Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel

28 Des Voeux Road West,, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Cityview Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - City View Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Cityview/Harbour View Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Taste Restaurant Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge
Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Le Bar Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 550
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
5460 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (5460)
Sort by:
Nurbety L. Families with older children Indonesia, January 15, 2013
Nice Hotel

Room
6.3
the room was clean and have everything u need except shower cap. the hotel is far from mtr however, the tram is just opposite the hotel. it's no easy to find food at night, u will need to walk across 1-2 blocks away.
Olivier L. Groups France, January 15, 2013
Convenient location,

new hotel, rooms are clean,public transport in front of hotel,
9.3
the ibis may not be easy to find at first time, but once you are familiar with the area, you will realize that ibis have a nice location. 10/15 walking distance from nearest train station, you can also take the tram in front of the hotel and bring you to central station in 10min. the hotel seems to be new, rooms are small but clean. very convenient with a starbucks at the entrance, and a small shop where you can buy some drinks...
Mark Y. Families with young children New Zealand, January 14, 2013
Pleasant Hotel

Good location, clean and reasonable rates
7.7
Good location within 5 minutes walking distance to MTR and the Macau Ferry Terminal. The hotel is clean and comfortable for the price range.
Salim K. Groups South Africa, January 14, 2013
Executive, but impersonal.

Clean and Tidy
5
The hotel seemed ideal for travelers on business who are looking for a short stopover. For my friend and I, however, it was unsatisfactory. We did not have anyone to help us with our five bags nor could the receptionist answer any of our questions about local markets or nightclubs. To add to the general lack of professionalism, the kettle in our room wasn't working and the only window in the room was dirty! We were overall surprised at the lack of hospitality offered by the hotel, but if you are looking only for a clean and central place to stay, this hotel will suit you.
Henry C. Solo travelers Australia, January 14, 2013
Good spacious rooms

Still fairly new and good space.
7.7
Rooms were comfortable. However location is probably not the best.
Dodi T. Couples Indonesia, January 13, 2013
Clean Hotel Room

walking distant to MTR
8
Clean but small hotel room. The location is great with walking distant to Sheung Wan MTR.
Jenwei C. Solo travelers Belize, January 13, 2013
new, big and nice

the hotel is brand new with nice location! room is bigger than most hotel in central hong kong
8.7
this hotel is brand new opened in 2012. the location is about 8~10 minutes from mrt station. the room is bigger than average 3 star hotels in the hong kong central area! the room had all necessary amenities and sony led screen! the bed is queen size and very comfortable! it had a brand new starbucks opened in the lobby which is nice if you are a starbucks lover! this is a hotel that you don't want to miss if you are aiming the best return for your money!
Lai K. Couples Malaysia, January 13, 2013
Medium size hotel with international standard

clean and comfortable
7.3
The location of this hotel is very convenient for me to do my Chinese New Year shopping especially buying the dried seafood and also other tit-bits for the festival. It's also close to the harbour if you're getting a ferry to Macau.
Taichiro K. Families with young children Japan, January 13, 2013
New, very clean.

Good view and room was very clean.
7.7
This hotel is new and clean but room was small so I think not suitable for family. I have 2 small kids. We were able to stay but I couldn't sleep well...
Jessica H. Couples Singapore, January 13, 2013
Great location, good service, comfortable room

Nice tim sum restaurant next to hotel (turn left at lobby)
8.7
Great stay and nice harbour view. Check in is swift, counter staff were attentive, room is new. Best of all, complimentary wifi that was fast with login password enclosed with room key (which you seldom find it in other HK hotels at this rates). Cleaning staff was polite and on time for cleaning. Good room rates for a hotel that is new and few tram stops to central area. Convenient. Will stay there again when I visit HK again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: 1) Buy Octopus card for bus/MTR/Tram/Ferry transport at airport. Can refund for unuse amount at airport when you depart. We took bus from airport (about 30 mins) to Ibis hotel. Tips: Approach the airport bus terminal for bus no by providing hotel address (sorry I forgot what bus no is that). Cheaper bus rates (about HK75) than express train (HK150). Align at the ferry terminal (red building), walk towards right(when you face the road). About 5-10mins walk when you come to a traffic light, cross the street, you should see Chinese stores selling local dry seafood stuff. Continue to walk straight till you see Starbuck cafe is. If cannot find the place, ask the youngsters around, they should know. That's how we reached Ibis hotel. Take note, Ibis check in is on 5th floor (Guard at lobby will guide you) 2) Cross the road, 10-15 mins walk to the ferry to Macau for portuguese egg tart, shopping (take note there are a few stall selling this)! The one we went was 'Ma Ja Li' egg tart. The stall closed at 6pm sharp, so if you do not want to be disappointed, suggest you be there early! 3) Take the tram/ MTR to central or further, align anywhere you like and explore the place. There will always be surprises beside shopping. 4) Take MTR to central to go to The Peak. It is worth the queue (which moved fast) for Peak Tram. Give yourself at least half a day to do so. Nice city view for photography, great restaurant, fresh air. Admission ticket is reasonable. Notes: The Peak Tram operates from 7am to midnight daily, departing at 10 to 15-minute intervals from the lower Peak Tram terminus located on Garden Road in Central. Exact change is required if paying by cash and Octopus cards are accepted.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong KongIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - CityviewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - City View RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Cityview/Harbour ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Taste RestaurantIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Le BarIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View

Customer Reviews - Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A01