arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 8.0
Based on 7802 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 7802 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 6.7

xiaolu C.
China
August 13, 2013
nice, comfortable and convenient
clean, morden, comfortable and convenient
overall stay and hotel condition is clean, modern, comfortable and convenient to public transport and central area breakfast is not good, no room service available

Daniel T.
Indonesia
August 12, 2013
good hotel, value for money, good locaiton
View, staff performance, value for money
very comfortable. for its price, this hotel certainly offers the best bargain in its class

ANDREA B.
Brazil
August 12, 2013
Staff frendly, hotel clean, easy access to transpo
Same as above
Was fine, we only used it to sleep and shower and for this porpouse it was great

Laurenz A.
Germany
August 11, 2013
Recommended
value-for-money, rooms ok, good service
had luck and got a room with ocean view on the 24/F luggage storage after check-out was helpful spacious restaurant and bar

Xiwen Z.
China
August 11, 2013
convenient location.
The rooms are quiet, convenient area, affordable

Joyce L.
China
August 11, 2013
clean and quite convenient hotel
quick service, good attitude, nice view
I feel quite to live in ibis although the location is not very easy to find. It's close to the MTR and this are some dilicious restaraunt nearby. There are also bus stations near the hotel. And our room are updated to the room which has super view of the sea. It impressed me a lot and if I come here I will still choose ibis.

Chin Y.
Malaysia
August 11, 2013
Clean and modern hotel
New and modern city hotel; Clean and cozy; Friendly and attentive staffs
It was my first visit to Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan and find it's so much better than Ibis North Point. The hotel is new and modern but not very close to Sheung Wan MTR station. It's about 10-15mins walking distance. Check in was fast and staffs were friendly and attentive. Like our room on level 15 which offers city view and partial harbour view. The room was above our expectation, comfortable bed, big bathroom, fast wifi and strong air conditioned. We took tram which is opposite of the hotel to Central. It also offers free shutter bus service to Hong Kong station for Airport Express or MTR. Will stay here again when I'm visiting HK next year!

anna Z.
Macau
August 11, 2013
very small room
clean room good design and no more
Room really too small but OK to live in the design department into the side. Well, the higher cost would be too uncomfortable

David C.
United States
August 10, 2013
good value for money, clean facilities
room cleanliness, price, convenient location
Overall great experience. Room was clean and was value for money. Didn't try the food there, but Starbucks is conveniently located at the ground level. Location is convenient by taxi, or the MTR is a 10 minute walk.

Cheng M.
China
August 09, 2013
Room is not too big
Close to downtown shopping around
Room too small .. Furniture not so new .. But close to shopping areas bars and pubs