Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel

28 Des Voeux Road West,, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Cityview Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - City View Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Cityview/Harbour View Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Taste Restaurant Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge
Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Le Bar Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 550
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
5390 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (5390)
Sort by:
Alexis N. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 3, 2013
Great location and sufficient room size

Simple and clean with good bathroom size
8.3
I love everything about the hotel, it is simple and sufficient, gives you exactly what you need and do without the unnecessary. Harbour view is great and hotel staffs are helpful and proficient in English. It is ten mins walk to the train station but we have tram stations directly in front of the hotel that takes you to Central in ten mins. Overall, I love this hotel, highly recommended!
Mavis C. Solo travelers Canada, January 3, 2013
Great value for money

cleaniness
8.7
I stayed 1 night during early January after New Year. Got very good rates online. My room is a "City View" room which faces the side street. No view at all but it doesn't matter. Room layout is smart. No problem to fit two bags for two persons. Very nice bed and shower. Room is very new and clean. Wi-Fi Internet is fast and stable. I stayed in a few hotels in Sheung Wan before and this one is by far the best at this price range.
Hotel Feature Tip: The safe in room is a bit small. I couldn't fit in my 13" laptop.
Yoon J. Business travelers South Korea, January 3, 2013
good choice

very good
10
ibis hongkong hotel is best choice. clean, traffic, price very good. ground level is located starbucks.
Yang S. Couples China, January 3, 2013
good location

Location is very convenient
10
It is a brand new hotel with goo design. The staff are very warm and helpful. The room is spacious for its price, and the whole staying experience is excellent. Walking to sheung wan station takes 7 to 10 min.
Pleno M. Solo travelers Philippines, January 3, 2013
Very clean and modern hotel

Price and distance from MRT
8.7
Great no frills hotel. Near many local shops and restaurants.
Lesley S. Solo travelers Hong Kong, January 2, 2013
Great location but small rooms

Good location
8.3
this is a brand new hotel on de vouex road, west of central hk. it has been built since last year and recommended by my friend who living hk, very good for night life with 10mins walking distance to lkf and is much cheaper than staying in those fine hotel central. location wise it's pretty good!
Corne V. Couples South Africa, January 2, 2013
Excellent stay with great view.

Conveniently located on Hong Kong Island, Clean, Modern, Super Service.
8.7
The view from our room on the 25th floor was absolutely stunning. The concierge desk went out of its way to accommodate and help. Rooms are clean and stylish. Beds are soft and comfy. Near MTR station, tram pickup, taxi route. Starbucks on first floor.
Shopping Tip: Go to Hollywood road just North of hotel for upmarket bars, restaurants and antique shopping.
Smith T. Couples United States of America, January 2, 2013
Just what we needed!

modern, large, clean, convenient
8
I was flying through Hk on my way to Bali with my mother and just needed a place to stay for the afternoon and evening. We were able to take a shuttle bus for about twenty dollars directly to our hotel, well a few other hotel stops, but I think it is also easy to get to by other cheaper modes.. Anyways, all I wanted was a relatively cheap hotel for hk and it exceeded my expectations.. Rooms were clean and modern. Lighting was nice. Floors were nice and looked like wood. Tv, wifi, ac.. Also located in an area with restaurants, a food court cafeteria and if need be a 711 or Starbucks... I went to the food court and got some great dumplings.. The travel desk man was so jolly and actually walked us to the food court even though it was right around the corner (he wasn't receiving a commission because he took us to the stairs and pointed). I can't say how it was for a long extended stay but for the night I was pleasantly surprised.
Zhiyang L. Couples Singapore, January 2, 2013
Clean and Tidy

Chambermaid is good with good location and efficient check in
8.3
We check in almost past 1am due to a flight delay and the staff was polite and check us in with their "15mins" promise. Room is clean and tidy
Jamyuen K. Couples United States of America, January 2, 2013
So far so good, room is not big but comfortable

Friendly staff, free internet, clean room
8
In general it is good. The only drawback is that it is not so close to MTR.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong KongIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - CityviewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - City View RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Cityview/Harbour ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Taste RestaurantIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Le BarIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View

Customer Reviews - Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A06