or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel

28 Des Voeux Road West,, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - City View Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 550
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
5725 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (5725)
Sort by:
Uang T. Solo travelers Taiwan, January 21, 2013
GOOD LOCATION WITH CITYVIEW

GOOD LOCATION, GOOD CITYVIEW, GOOD TRANSPORTATION
6.7
Tan B. Groups Singapore, January 20, 2013
Good service from the hotel staff.

If you like old traditions of HK, you got to stay there. You will get to see ding ding tram, dried seafoods, old teahouse etc.
7.7
- Great nice rooms with basic essential things such as shower foam, toothbrush etc. - If you like old teahouse, there is a 'Lian Xiang Ju' just around a corner. - Hotel staffs have been nice, giving you directions to go to the locations you wanted to go.
Hotel Feature Tip: Take the bus from Hong Kong Station (via airport express) to the hotel. It's faster and easier
Perry C. Couples United States of America, January 20, 2013
Decent hotel, but staffs not so good!

New, Comfortable.
7
younger staffs need more training, be more informative.
Anh N. Solo travelers United States of America, January 19, 2013
Great value with modern amenities

Value and comfort
9.3
Enjoyed the hotel very much. Nice view of the city and across to Kowloon. The rooms had wood laminate and was fairly spacious.
Travel tip: Subway station is a bit far, but buses run right in front of hotel.
Wee S. Business travelers Singapore, January 19, 2013
Good location, convenient from airport.

more economical and just walking distance to mainland hongkong
8
my second stay in ibis hotel, i like staying at places i'm familiar with and no frills, so across the streets are food/restaurant, money changer, a few banks, and convenient store just at the bottom of the hotel. free shuttle to and from hotel and hong kong station, tram station that goes to central business district and major mtr transfer hub (zhong wan). no complaint about location. i request many times for two single bed, they upgraded me to a double bed and forced me to share a bed with a fellow colleague. again, my second stay, similar to my first, were marred by the check-in staff, who looks helpful but did nothing to change to improve the situation. i think singapore offer better and more personal service in comparison.
Atchara P. Business travelers Thailand, January 18, 2013
Good location and nice service

Near mtr and shopping
9
This hotel are clean and have a good location can walk to mtr about 5 min and near airport express station.
Shopping Tip: You can o to harbour city for shopping.
Robert Y. Couples United States of America, January 18, 2013
Nice Hotel and great location...

Staff was friendly and very helpful with information...
9
Would come back if i am in the area again...Had a nice stay and also when i called about a issue with the tv they got on it right away.
Ava A. Business travelers Australia, January 17, 2013
Nice location

Location, Money
8.7
Good for business traveler, good location and great value of money
Jordan B. Couples Indonesia, January 17, 2013
Romantic hotel with friendly staff

close to hong kong city, mrt station and shoping centre
8.7
i love stay here because the located in the heart of Hong Kong city and close to business and shopping district, the interior is modern, with a comfortable bed and the staff all friendly and cooperative...verry cozy to stay here...
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: just walking distance we can find HK-Macau ferry terminals and Sheung Wan MTR.
Soup K. Families with older children Malaysia, January 16, 2013
Clean and friendly hotel

The room is clean and for honk kong standard, big enough for a person.
8
The location is convenience to reach major shopping center and nightlife center Lan Kuai Fong.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong KongIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - City ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B05