Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 8.0
Based on 7906 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 7906 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 6.7

Ziru N. from China
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
quick easy and new hotel perfect for mid range $
new, clean and good location
very convenient location with good local restaurants nearby
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Ziru N. from China
Groups
Stayed one night in July 2013
new, convenient, value for money
very clean and new. good location. ocean view
we got a free upgrade to sea view. it was spetacular. the rooms are clean and new. there is free wifi and the location is convenient too
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Jenny L. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
good budget hotel, easy access to transport
it is reasonable priced, clean hotel with good service. It is in commercial area.
The prices are good here because it's a bit further out, but it's easy to get to (Trams run to the doorstep from near the ferry port and train station. Most or all of the west-bound trains along Des Voeux Rd West stop there. My harbourview room really did have a great harbour view that took my breath away. The neighbourhood is fine - there's some good restaurants, cafes and bakeries nearby and I felt safe walking the streets in the evening. The room wasn't luxurious but got all the basics right.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Lynn C. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 6 nights in May 2013
great
comfortable, convenient, friendly staff
it was a memorable experience for me and will recommend to others
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Rita K. from Macau
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2013
room is nice and staff are helpful
convenient, comfortable, delicate
everything is nice except the lift. Sometimes it is not functioning well
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Dane E. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2013
Small but efficient hotel
location, early check in, cleanliness
Acceptable. Hard to review when really only slept there. Was in town for the Hong Kong 7's and just needed a bed for the night after a big day out. Letting us check in at 8 am was a bonus especially on such a busy weekend....
Reviewed July 29, 2013

su K. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
nice and clean hotel, but totally not accessible
clean, new, not bad service
hotel was nice n new, however it is quite far located from the mtr station, had to walk around 15 mins
Reviewed July 28, 2013

On T. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2013
very cozy budget hotel
cheap, seaview, comfortable
I love ibis. I wrote on the agoda request that I am going to celebrate my friend's bday in this hotel, and request an upgrade. Suprisingly that I was uploaded to a seaview room (and big windows!) showcasing the lovely seaview of Hong Kong. The room is spacious and super comfortable. The shower is very nice too. I love this new hotel.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

SOK T. from Portugal
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2013
good
very good
traffic and service is good, and location is very convenence.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Shui Y. from Canada
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2013
Efficient service, essential funcitons
clean and slick
The room rate of this hotel was a bit cheaper than a neighboring hotel we stayed, one which we did not have a good experience at. So, we were not expecting much, only to be surprised, in a nice way. Everything in this hotel is essential. My impression is that they don't give you excessive stuff, for example, they would only give you 1 bottled water, 1 toothbrush set, etc. Room was spacious, everything looks reasonably nice. The shower was nice. There was no bathtub but it was just fine. They use a shampoo-and-shower-gel-in-one bottle, which was very environmentally friendly and easy to use. We enjoyed our stay.
Reviewed July 27, 2013