arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 8.0
Based on 7680 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 7680 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Staff Performance 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 6.7

7.7 Zahra A.
Indonesia
June 30, 2013
I will be back to this hotel....
public transportation in front of hotel, wifi, near to central....
everythings just fine.....

7.3 John M.
New Zealand
June 30, 2013
A great find - cheap and cheerful! IKEA chic!
Well priced, Basic clean and modern, good area
What a great find. Brand new, clean, modern and attentive staff. The rooms are basic but have everything you need for a 1-3 day business stopover. A comfortable bed, pillows and bedding and a great place to lay your head. My room was a great price on Agoda and breakfast was better than many higher class hotels I have visited recently. If, as a tourist, you want Hong Kong on a budget, this is a great spot. Taxi's are hard to find at rush hour but the tram to Central, Wan Chai and Causeway Bay are a short walk away. The back streets around the hotel are fascinating. A glimpse into HKG of yesteryear.

8.3 Max Z.
Germany
June 29, 2013
cant beat the value for the money
basic, clean, great location

8.7 Max Z.
Germany
June 29, 2013
all u need in HK
basic, clean, great location

8.7 Tsu Y.
Singapore
June 29, 2013
Nice clean value for money
Close to mtr and habour, next to famous local dim sum restaurant, free wifi
I was traveling with a young baby so I chose ibis for the close location to the mtr and habour as we are visiting macau next. The road to mtr is narrow but quite flat for baby stroller. It took me abt 15mins walk to mtr. Generally the hotel is no frill, new and clean room, fast check in at lobby level 5. Free wifi is added bonus. We took public bus a11 from airport to sheung wan which is quite a pleasant ride and good city view.

6 ELLEN Y.
Hong Kong
June 29, 2013
no comment I just stay in hong kong one night
clean room and good location and easy to go airport
The room very clean but very small just only for business not for family but that is good budget hotel

8 Yupan I.
Philippines
June 29, 2013
good hotel room but a bit far walk frm mtr w kids
fast internet. immediate response hotel staff. new ac

4.3 HONGJOO K.
South Korea
June 29, 2013
Totally disapointed
Near to hk ael, near to tram, near to mtr
Consent.was.broken Dirty room Smoking smell.in nonsmoking room

9 Joanne L.
Singapore
June 28, 2013
Fantastic
the staff were friendly. I can easily communicate with them in English and get the information I want.
The hotel is really comfortable and big. I have not been to other hotels at hong kong, but this is really a fantastic hotel with big beds to sleep 2 comfortably! The rooms were tidied up very clean and tidy everyday. It is also very near to a famous hong kong dim sum restaurant, Lian Xiang Ju. On the way from sheung wan mtr, there are a few hong kong style eateries which i feel were good. Especially the one with black white coffee signs outside, the dumplings were filled with fresh prawns! Will definitely stay there again!

7.7 Wai K.
Singapore
June 28, 2013
This is one of the better hotels in hk.
Harbour view, comfortable bed and great location