or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel

28 Des Voeux Road West, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Cityview Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Cityview Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - City View Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Cityview/Harbour View Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Taste Restaurant
Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Le Bar Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 550
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
5141 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (5141)
Sort by:
Yuerong H. Groups China, December 9, 2012
Great location and service

good location, very convenient, staff are nice and friendly
10
the hotel is good, clean, quiet and with good harbour view. but the room is a little bit small and the colour of window slightly affect the harbour view.
Naphon B. Couples Thailand, December 8, 2012
Great location but small rooms

asd
9.3
My boyfriend and I stayed here last week for the last 2 nights of our holiday. The room we stayed in was relatively small but very modern and clean. Our room looking onto the backs of buildings and fencing but we weren't in the room enough for this to bother us. The location of this hotel is great.
Watt S. Couples Australia, December 8, 2012
convenience hotol

clean and tidy
8
This hotel is clean and tidy. I have a room with seaview and this hotel has a coffee shop downstair. I like this hotel because the location is very good and nearby have many restaurant and shops. At night I also can go to mcdonald, and this hotel has safe box and bottle of water for free.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: I can take bus and train to arrive central in 10 minutes only.
Xuexi S. Couples Canada, December 8, 2012
Brand new hotel!

good size room for HK
9
We stayed at Ibis for 4 nights in December. To our surprise, the rooms are pretty big! It's a very nice new hotel. It is only 7 mins walk from Sheung Wan mtr. If you know how to walk, you can also walk to Central within 15mins so it's pretty convenient.There's also free wifi in your room. The only cons about this hotel is that there's no housekeeping after 11pm!! I needed an adapter to charge my phone, the front desk told me to call the housekeeping but i called several times and it was only a answering machine....
Tian P. Families with young children Singapore, December 8, 2012
Friendly staff but small rooms

Clean, friendly staff, good location, free wi-fi
8.7
We stayed at the hotel for 5 nights during our recent HK trip. Friendly staff, clean room, good location with minutes of walk to MTR station and Ferry terminal; however, the room was a bit small, suitable for couples, no space for extra bed
Phetphailin S. Couples Thailand, December 8, 2012
Not too bad for location but room is very clean

Room is clean and receptionist can speak English very well
7.7
The location is not good but not bad. If you have many stuffs, it's not convenience to walk from MTR to the hotel (it takes just only 5-10 mins but the road is not good for the luggage). Room is very clean and beautiful but it's pretty small. Price is not too expensive when compare with others. Not much food in the hotel area. I suggest that you may keep your stuff at the hotel first and then go to other area by MTR (it's easy to walk to MRT if you do not have many stuffs). This hotel near ferry port to go to Macau. Receptionist can speak English very well.
Siew K. Families with young children Malaysia, December 8, 2012
Convenient location but small rooms

clean, bright, friendly staff, convenient to public transport (mtr, taxi)
6.7
Had a pleasant stay. Although room was small, staff were friendly and helpful. Room was clean.
Shopping Tip: Surrounding areas has many shop that sell dry seafood and at very reasonable prize. We a bought quite a lot.
Chiew S. Couples Singapore, December 8, 2012
extremely good view and great location

near mtr and ferry terminal, good harbour view
8
we were given a free upgrade to harbour view room... the view was splendid! there's a starbucks right below the hotel and it's within walking distance to the macau ferry terminal and the sheung wan mtr station (around 5 mins walk). there's western market building nearby... interesting architecture but nothing much inside. it's value-for-money given that it's on hong kong island and you could easily walk to central area (15 mins walk).
Georg L. Business travelers France, December 7, 2012
New Budget Hotel in good location

Good location and facilities in its market bracket
7
spent 5 nights , arriving a sunday evening, in order to be able to handle business meetings in central h.k. check in ok with some very young staff, 50% of them able to communicate in english. for information i am hotelier myself with 20 years experince in asia and another 20 in rest of the world. my room was no at the 31st floor, 5 elevators very fast, good room lay out for a single traveller, everything new , hotel open 3 months earlier, like everywhere in hk very high occupancy, in this hotel say 80% young mainland chinese couples and families, rest international. during my stay, tried to meet gm mr. warren tam, since we had common acquaintances in the trade.left my card, no response, never seen him, as per staff was busy in his office ! two major problems motivating me to not return: 1/- a very strong urine smell developing during the night in my bathroom, i assume that it was omething wrong with general piping, referred the housekeeper, who said that it was on that side of the building, during entire stay had to use mouth wash to pour in the pipe to cover smell. 2/- main restaurant breakfast, no supervision at all, very young staff talking and giggling near station cashier, were only trainde to make sure that as soon guest was sitting, the bill will be signed or paid ! breakfast choice good but absence of soyu and other sauces to garnish asian breakfast, had to battle to obtain those basics ingredients, asian guests not daring to ask !!! will not blame untrained children, will blame the management which was "very discrete" , only brilliant members of the management : the night manager named george and the male concierge... both real professionals!
Travel tip: Excellent location with regard access by walk, or taxi, or public transports to Central and other areas of H.K.
Luc C. Solo travelers Canada, December 7, 2012
Everything perfect and stangely smell good :-)

View, shower, service, very clean and modern
9.7
First time in HK Reserved this hotel with internet because well situated and nice rebate Was agreably surprised ! Everything was over my expectancies If I return HK, I will surely go back to this hotel (with a similar rebate) I will recommend it to anyone
Travel tip: At the airport, buy the airport shuttle pass with the subway option for 300 HK$ You take the subway (MTR) to the H1 station and then, the shuttle bus directly to the hotel doors (Ibis stop). After you can go everywhere in HK with MTR for free. When leaving HK, you take the same shuttle to airport MTR and you can check-in there before to take MTR to airport

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong KongIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - CityviewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - CityviewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - City View RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Cityview/Harbour ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Taste RestaurantIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Le BarIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View

Customer Reviews - Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A01