Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 8.0
Based on 7914 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 7914 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

Wai H.
Hong Kong
July 15, 2013
easy to asccess Kowloon, Macu and central area
I like they have night supb behind the hotel, and have wet market they have very nice local breakfast.
I found really good place to stay, we want Macau for one day return 20mins walk bk to the hotel, and " Lan Kwan Fong " drinking just take 10mins by taxi. They have a good good around central and Sheung Wan.

KAN T.
Taiwan
July 15, 2013
Excellent service and great location
Service, location and ocean view
Got upgraded to ocean view. Room is very clean and the view is great for the price we pay. Tram station is right in front of the hotel which is very convenient for getting around Hong Kong island. It's definitely better than another hotel we stayed at last year in Sheung Wan.

Arlene B.
Philippines
July 14, 2013
Comfort and Practicality
Value for money, good service, good hotel
Perfectly good. The room is nice and spacious for HKG. Value for money

RACHELLE P.
Philippines
July 13, 2013
wonderful harbour view. walls werevery nice colors
rooms, smell, location
very relaxing and very nice room. staffs were so approachable and nice as well

Ng K.
Malaysia
July 12, 2013
Strategic location, convenience on food taking
Nearby Seaside, convenience to get public transport, convenience to take meal
well, generally it is satisfactory especially the friendly customer service which is deeply impressing me. Fast check in and check out, easy in buying some stuff as survenour to relative. The most attractive is Victoria Bay is not far away from the hotel.

Muhammad R.
Singapore
July 12, 2013
It was awesome!
Friendly, clean, fresh
I couldn't have picked a better hotel. At the time we booked Ibis, it was newly opened, thus the Starbucks at the ground level was still under construction. We were very new to Hong Kong then, it was our first trip there. So we were unsure on how to get around. Good thing was that the stuff were well-versed in English and could assist us with the directions. The hotel is located only 15 mins walk to Central, which was great. It was a straight and uncomplicated route to Central. It has a quite environment at night, which I find pretty relaxing. What was comforting about the hotel was that, the staff remembers you and they joke around with you. The lobby has a very nice spa scent (which personally, I find it as a plus point).

Phoebe C.
Hong Kong
July 12, 2013
clean, good chain
airport shuttle can reach, nice view, friendly staffs
starbucks near by, airport shuttle bus can reach is great so no need to worry about transportation, subway, tram, bus, taxi are all easy to access

Phoebe C.
Hong Kong
July 12, 2013
nice
good location
good location, starbucks near by, airport shuttle bus can reach, standard room

Max Z.
Germany
July 12, 2013
best deal you can get
value for money, location
can only recommend this hotel if you do not need luxury and just a place to rest.

WINNIE S.
Malaysia
July 11, 2013
Small but clean, friendly staff
Small room but clean, the bed was comfortable. The staff was friendly, helpful & attentive. The hotel near to MTR station and with many restaurant nearby.
Good location, clean room, comfortable bed, friendly staff & free internet wifi service. Worth with the money paid.