Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 8.0
Based on 7914 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 7914 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 6.7

Patrick S. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2013
QUICK checking
DESIGN DECOR DEVELOPMENTS
SHORT and NO FRILLS easy check in and easy check out
Reviewed July 06, 2013

YUMIKO S. from Japan
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
very pleasant
good price, clean room at convenient location
The hotel is located at about 10 minutes from MTR station but there are grocery stores and restaurants so there are many choices for eating out. Quality and cleanness of the hotel is more than expected for the price you pay so it was very pleasant stay. I highly recommend this hotel.
Reviewed July 06, 2013

Peter Y. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2013
Central Location
Location, Cleanliness and Great View
Great price for a central located hotel. Proximity to Sheung Wan MTR Station which is a few hundred meters away. There is also the free bus service from Hong Kong Station to the hotel at every 20 minutes. Food wise did not try as its quite expensive, there is a restaurant diagonally opposite the hotel, or some more along Canought Road, which is on the way the Sheung Wan Station.
Reviewed July 06, 2013

jolanda F. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in January 2013
small room
clean and comfort
i came on January '14 with family. the room is clean and comfort but the size i think it's small. if u want to across to Macau, this hotel is suitable for u. But, if u want to enjoy hongkong, better u book hotel at city center like causewaybay.
Reviewed July 05, 2013

Peter Y. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2013
Good Value and Great Location
Location, View and Comfort
Wonderful and priced well. With MTR about a few hundred meters away to the Sheung Wan station, you can walk there with ease. There is also the free bus service from the Hong Kong station to and fro the hotel for those who use the Airport Express Line. With this location, once you connect to the Sheung Wan station you can practically linked up to all the other stations. There is also the Starbucks on the ground floor and there is a coffee house at the 5th floor which is the checking in counter. Breakfast in the hotel will expensive but you can always head towards opposite the hotel that serve the traditional HK food, and if you go to the Sheung Wan station via Cannought Road, there is also another few restaurants, one of them serving the Singaporean and Malaysian food, including the Bak Kut Teh, which by the way I didn't try.
Reviewed July 05, 2013

Annie T. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 5 nights in June 2013
clean and comfortable, nothing outstanding though
clean, comfortable, quiet
It was pretty comfortable considering that we didn't ask for much. The 2 single beds are actually placed close together to form a huge king size bed. Staff were helpful and spoke good English,and some of them are quite good at introducing Hong Kong places of interest and How to get there. Appreciate that lots.generally nothing to complain about.
Reviewed July 05, 2013

martijn V. from Netherlands
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Fantastic value, clean rooms
location, value for money, cleanliness
Just where the overground trams cut left, away from the water, is the Ibis. It met our expectations with regards to value for money, room and service, but we were very pleasantly surprised about the location. We could get everywhere very quickly and the area has great bars and restaurants. If accommodation is a necessary evil: go here! To splurge Hong Kong has of course many options, which we also will use again.
Reviewed July 04, 2013

lilis V. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed 7 nights in June 2013
very good
clean convinience cozzy
Reviewed July 04, 2013

Tze C. from Taiwan
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Standard Budget Hotel
Convenient transportation and close to some fine restaurants
Standard level of budget hotel which had been upgraded to ocean view room.
Reviewed July 04, 2013

Stephen R. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Nice!
Room was clean, comfy and had a great view. Breakfast was so-so. Did I mention the view?
The hotel was great for watching the world go by in the bay and the night light shows. Local transportation was good, once you got the hang of it. Loved the room and, although small, was still very comfy.
Reviewed July 04, 2013