or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel

28 Des Voeux Road West, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Cityview Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Cityview Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - City View Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Cityview/Harbour View Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Taste Restaurant
Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Le Bar Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 550
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
5155 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (5155)
Sort by:
Damien C. Families with young children United Kingdom, December 3, 2012
Great Hotel in a great location for Ferry travel

Clean modern and great friendly staff
8.7
We poped over to Hong Kong for a evening stay and shopping and found the hotel very convenient and clean. The rooms are average Hong Kong size (Small) but all new with all the right features and clean. Front Desk staff Andy was excellent, great job!
Restaurant Tip: Accross the road is a Congee cafe they for non Mandarin / Cantanese readers looks daunting, as soon as you walk in the offer you menus in English, the food is great and huge portions, great value cooked fresh and tasty
Theerapath P. Couples Thailand, December 3, 2012
New hotel with okay location.

The hotel is new.
8
the hotel is new and comfortable. the location is a bit far from mtr. you may need a bus or tram, otherwise you need to walk almost 2 km.
Thomas B. Solo travelers United States of America, December 3, 2012
nice and clean, but location is just ok

Starbucks right downstairs
7.7
Clean, had a great view. Hotel needs to ease up on the air conditioning in the halls and lobby.
Victor C. Business travelers Philippines, December 3, 2012
Always delivering expectations!

Very good view of the harbor, clean room & comfortable bed
9
This is my second stay here, and as before, Ibis delivers quality service. Check-in was swift, the room was in order, and a the view of HK harbor was perfect!
Hotel Feature Tip: You can take the M47 bus straight to the HK Station going to the airport. It stops very near the hotel, so you don't need to take the cab.
David S. Couples United Kingdom, December 3, 2012
great hotel and location

location was so convenient
8
we chose this hotel after alot of consideration and were not disapointed. we were allocated a room on the 28th floor so the views were absolutely amazing. we also booked with breakfast which was the perfect start to our day so we could be fueled up for busy day of sightseeing. I would definately recommend this hotel for its location as everywhere we wanted to visit was easy to get to. if we come back to hong kong we will stay here again
Hotel Feature Tip: high floor for amazing views
Hsiuh F. Families with young children Singapore, December 3, 2012
Simple and comfort hotel

Simple and comfortable, just like staying at home
9
Fine location. Minutes walk to sheung Wan MTR. Free shuttle bus from and to Hong Kong MTR station. Local nice restaurant within steps, very convenient. Room is clean maybe it is not carpet flooring, it's parquet type of flooring make me feel more hygiene than carpet flooring. The only prop is the portion for bathing in the toilet is too small, if for big size guys, it will be to clamp.
Shiyun L. Groups Singapore, December 3, 2012
near to ferry terminal

near to ferry terminal and MTR
8.3
near to ferry terminal and MTR, around 15 minutes of walking from MTR. lots of eateries around but not much to shop there.
Liang M. Groups Singapore, December 2, 2012
Simple yet cosy stay in the heart of Hong Kong

no fuss, very clean
8.7
i have been to hong kong many times yet i have to say, ibis hong kong central & sheung wan hotel is one of my most favorite hotels by far for the price i paid. the twin room wasn't very big, but the high ceiling added space to it. a slight grudge- my room, though "city view" according to the hotel, was facing a block of old apartment. but my friend and i didn't mind much, since we were spending most of our time out. the condition and cleanliness of the room were more important to us, so we were glad the hotel managed to satisfy that. the mtr station was a tad far if you were doing heavy shopping, but once you figured out the shortcuts, or enjoyed the sights as you walked, it was not a big deal any more. maybe because we were pretty good walkers to begin with. but all that inconveniences were quickly forgiven once you noticed that there was a tram station right in front of the hotel. no one should miss of that gem of a hong kong. with its cheap ride of just hk$2.30 (usd0.30), you can travel the entire tram line from one end to another, and get to most popular areas of hong kong island like central, admiralty, causeway bay and wan chai, but at a slower pace of course. nothing beats the view from a tram. you get to not only see and hear, but also smell the air.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: For anyone who loves the true essence of Hong Kong, which is the good mix of old and new, with indie stores and old ma and pa shops sitting side by side, check out : 1) Hollywood Road (turn left as you exit the hotel, walk towards a street called Possession, go uphill and you will get there 2) St Francis Yard at Wanchai, a quiet and peaceful neighborhood with cool shops and cafes. Best thing is all these places are not too far away from Ibis Central & Sheung Wan Hotel.
Hong W. Couples China, December 2, 2012
Nice and great!

good interior design, restroom's bigger than I thought!
8.7
warm service! polite stuff! reasonable price! on the last day there was a travel group waiting at the lobby and they were making loud noises. Understand it might not be a 'must-do' for the hotel to keep the lobby quiet but I would appreciate if the stuff did something at that time.
Restaurant Tip: 莲香居Lin Heung Kui,one minute's walk to the the left side of hotel's gate. superb food and friendly price!
Mabel G. Families with older children Singapore, December 2, 2012
Small but great city hotel

Free wifi in the rooms, good location, wonderful harbour view
8.3
I had a great stay at Ibis Sheung Wan. It is easy to find and well-accessible through buses and electric tram. Although the room was small, it has good features i.e. free wifi in room, awesome harbour view from the room, clean room, comfortable beds... The staffs were friendly as well. However if there is one bad point to be mentioned, it will be the lack of room service (though it understandable for its low rates), where I requested for a set of fork and spoon thinking that they will provide especially with the restaurant in the hotel but they told me they do not provide room service and I can try contacting the restaurant on my own. But overall the stay was great. Very reasonable price for the room.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong KongIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - CityviewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - CityviewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - City View RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Cityview/Harbour ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Taste RestaurantIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Le BarIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View

Customer Reviews - Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C08