or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel

28 Des Voeux Road West,, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - City View Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - View Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 550
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
5809 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (5809)
Sort by:
Wen Y. Families with older children China, January 9, 2013
good value

close to public transportations
6.7
Tan K. Business travelers January 8, 2013
Lovely hotel and good location

Good location. Clean room
8
It is a comfortable hotel. Clean room with courteous staff, ever helpful. Easy access to Central, Sheung Wan of HK. Interesting surroundingd - old district of HK.
Yong C. Couples Malaysia, January 8, 2013
."Lovely hotel and service with a smile"

Good service attitude
9
10 minutes walk from MTR station, easy to find. There is free shutter bus from Hong Kong station as well, make it convenient for us as we took airport express train to and fro airport.
Jia H. Families with older children Singapore, January 7, 2013
Good quality service, small rooms, quaint location

Ibis standards of service, quaint location with strong local flavor yet very accessible. Very near Macau ferry terminal!
9
Enjoyed our stay even if the rooms were small, but that is very common in land scarce HK. Great room service and writing desk was very good to work at. Eco friendly hotel too!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hollywood Street, Dried Seafood Street, Stanley Street in the evening for street stalls, Wellington Street for local dimsum.
Yeo K. Couples Singapore, January 7, 2013
Great value hotel.

Budget, Clean, Comfort
7
Sherman C. Couples United States of America, January 7, 2013
nice & clean

new
7.3
staff are friendly & professional to guests in general. very helpful when needed. hotel needs to add a gym which would be great! okay location since there's 10-15 minutes walk to the underground subway. as for the room, it's small but clean. cleaning staff are working diligently around the clock which is top notch. it also needs a good restaurant to cover hotel guests as desired.
Melody B. Couples Singapore, January 7, 2013
Great location and good service

Clean, close proximity to lots of good food, close to Central, fast check in
7.7
Generally pleasant stay. The hotel is within walking distance to many good and popular eateries such as Kau Kee Restaurant and Sang Kee Congee Shop. It is also a mere 10 minute walk to Sheung Wan MTR station. A cab ride from Central to the hotel costs a mere HKD20 (the meter did not even jump). The wifi works well in the room. Housekeeping is great. The room isn't big but nothing unexpected since it is Hong Kong.
Restaurant Tip: Kau Kee Restaurant, Sang Kee Congee Shop, Australian Diary Company, Mak's Noodles, Tim Ho Wan, Yung Kee Roast
Pei H. Couples Singapore, January 7, 2013
New and clean hotel

Location, price, WIFI service
8.3
The stay at Ibis HK Central was great! Everything looks new - from the beds (sheets), room decor to the bathroom. There's also WIFI in the room for those who can't leave home without the internet :) There's also a small cafe within the hotel itself, but we didn't try it, cuz 24hour convenience stores are just next door. Only thing I have to complain about is the drainage in the shower room was really bad. The water pressure was good, but just "too good" for the drainage system to handle. After about less than 5 mins of turning on the shower, I had to turn it off and wait for the water to be drained before it overflow out of the shower cubicle. We called the maintenance guy but I don't think anything was really fixed though. Other than this hiccup, everything was still pretty decent. If you feel hungry in the middle of the night after a long day of shopping, there's a restaurant nearby (about 4-5mins walk) where you could pack some supper (not sure if it's 24 hrs, but it does open till late). There's also a Citybus A11 that could bring you from the airport (frequency of 20-25mins, approx. HK$40) to Sheung Wan. In fact we chose this hotel for it's close proximity to the Hong Kong Macau ferry terminal for our day trip to Macau. Walking to the MTR is not that far, cuz anyway after the first venture, you should be able to make you way around pretty easily.
Soyoung J. Families with young children South Korea, January 6, 2013
room is very clean and staffs are so kind.

easy to access to tram and bus station
9.7
we can take shuttle bus from Hongkong station. But I think I waited for 20 mintues everytitme at least even they said I can take a bus every 20 minutes. That is the only thing inconvinient. Instead all staffs are so kind and good at english fluently. And my room was new and clean. Everything is new. ^^ And my room was city view but i could see harbour partially.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: easy to access to Victoria Peak, Ocean park, Disney land and Causway bay.
Advinculo Q. Business travelers Philippines, January 6, 2013
Great room view for the price

Excellent view of the harbour and Kowloon
6.7
The hotel is located at near the Sheung Wan Market and quite accessible via the tram line which passes just across the hotel. I was offered a room which had an excellent and unobstructed view of the Hong Kong harbour and Kowloon, an unexpected treat in Hongkong considering the price I paid for the room. The Starbucks branch right at the hotel building is an added convenience. There are many local Chinese restaurants around the area if you don't mind the smell of dried seafood products from the many dried seafood stores around the Sheung Wan Market area. The hotel offers clean room with a view, with an authentic Chinese market setting around the area.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Get an Octopus Card to hop on the tram that passes in front of the hotel and connect to the MRT, bus and ferry.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - City ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A05