or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel

28 Des Voeux Road West,, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - City View Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 550
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
5542 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (5542)
Sort by:
Beatrice L. Solo travelers Singapore, December 21, 2012
Good location and very friendly concierge staff

Great Location, Clean,
7
Location is great. Near amenities and Central for shopping. Room is clean, basic and comfortable. Internet in the room is a little slow and aircon a little noisy though.
James P. Couples Canada, December 21, 2012
Dorm-style hostel experience

Nothing
3.3
Ok hotel if you like plain and simple...need to bring your own clock! Felt like I checked-in to prison! We paid for two nights, but left after first night...not a very concerned hotel...didn't even ask me why? This place is over-priced for the little amenities and lack of comfort.
Hank O. Couples United States of America, December 21, 2012
Good location but rooms and very tiny. No dresser

close to kowloon
5.7
breakfast is $20? The bar and restaurant close too early.
Restaurant Tip: We were very surprised when we were dropped off by the cab and there was a 16" at least step to get into the hotel, the lobby is on the 5th floor, not marked and the restaurant closes early and charges almost $20 USD for a breakfast buffet. There are no dressers in the rooms and only about 4 hangers. Very small rooms.
Chikio C. Business travelers Portugal, December 21, 2012
Great location and good sized rooms

good value, pleasant stay
7.7
Very pleasant - room was new and clean. Less than 10 min walk to Sheung Wan MTR and right across from Macau Ferry Terminal. There is a hot food market right next to it, as well as a 7-Eleven. Mannings is one Street up.
Lee D. Families with young children United Kingdom, December 21, 2012
Very centrally located & clean.

Fantastic views of the harbour & Kowloon; clean but small rooms; very helpful staff.
9
There were fairly long queues at the reception desk, but we were very pleased to be allowed to check in at 12pm, 2 hours before the official time. The staff were friendly and very helpful, and all staff - including the cleaners - spoke excellent English. The rooms are small, but this is Hong Kong so you expect that. However, they are also very clean and the views on the Harbour side are spectacular - though not for vertigo-sufferers if you're on a high floor! There aren't too many facilities at the hotel. I'm a runner, so was disappointed there was no gym, but it is 3 star so you can't have it all. We had the breakfast only once, because we prefer to eat locally, but although the price was a little higher than we're used to paying, it is a buffet wioth a wide variety and high quality of food, so it is value for money. Overall, we were very pleased with the Ibis and will definitely stay there again when we return to Hong Kong.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Try a boat trip to Lamma Island & follow the family walking trail across the island to the other ferry pier (about 1 hour). It's only 30 minutes from Central HK but feels a world away!
Samson S. Business travelers Malaysia, December 21, 2012
Pleasant stay

Good price, good location, good food
6
Average hotel, good location. The restaurants were pretty good too.
Quest W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 21, 2012
Nothing Special. Just as usual

clean,
4
so far so good. chain hotel, nothing special. poor service and just like a fast food shop. very noisy as they have many group travellers
Juanito R. Couples United States of America, December 20, 2012
nice and romantic view of the harbor of HK

nice room
6.7
Accessable to transit lines and shopping center...
Kok H. Couples Malaysia, December 20, 2012
Ultra small hotel

Clean
4
Very super small hotel. Quite a distance to walk to the train station. Train station is the ending station of the line.
Shopping Tip: Near all the dried seafood shops. Lots lots lots of it
Xu Q. Business travelers China, December 20, 2012
nice place with clean room

nice location
8
The hotel has a nice location with great service. The room is very clean. The hotel is next to the MTR station.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong KongIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - City ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B04