My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel

28 Des Voeux Road West, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Cityview Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Cityview Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - City View Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Cityview/Harbour View Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Taste Restaurant
Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Le Bar Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 550
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
5096 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (5096)
Sort by:
Zi Y. Couples China, November 28, 2012
nice hotel for temporary accommodation

cheap
7.7
It is a hotel in a convenient place for transportation. The price is also cheap for mid class. The room is also fine. It is just that the check in and changing room takes too much time.
Zi Y. Couples China, November 28, 2012
Great location but small rooms

cheap and convenient transport
8.7
cheap and convenient transport. Just takes too long to check in and change rooms. Overall a nice one if you just want to find a place to sleep.
Weii Z. Couples China, November 28, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Clean
8.3
The hotel is new with everything. Room is clean and big enough for two. Slightly away from the Sheung Wan MTR, about 10 mins walk. Anyway, it's a good stay and will choose it again.
Restaurant Tip: A lot of good food around, go and explore it.
Johnny K. Business travelers Singapore, November 28, 2012
lovely hotel located in the west of hong island

new hotel, many local coffee shop, near to dry food stuff/chinese medication whole sale center, about 5 mins walk to sheung wan mtr station
9.7
new hotel, clean room, great seaview, service provided by the staff was great. ideal for both business and leisure traveller. this hotel is located in the west part of hk island. 5 mins walk from sheung wan mtr and just 1 station away from hk station. travelling time from hkia is about 30 mins. this hotel is suitable for lesiure traveller who plan to buy dry food stuff like chineses herb, chinese sausage, sharksfin, abalone and etc. many local coffee shop just around the corner. really a great hotel to stay whether for business or leisure.
Johnny K. Business travelers Singapore, November 28, 2012
nice hotel, great location

staff are friendly, 5 mins walk to mtr, nice food just around the corner
9.7
new hotel, clean room, great seaview, service provided by the staff was great. ideal for both business and leisure traveller. this hotel is located in the west part of hk island. 5 mins walk from sheung wan mtr and just 1 station away from hk station. travelling time from hkia is about 30 mins. this hotel is suitable for lesiure traveller who plan to buy dry food stuff like chineses herb, chinese sausage, sharksfin, abalone and etc. many local coffee shop just around the corner. really a great hotel to stay whether for business or leisure.
Debbie Y. Solo travelers Canada, November 27, 2012
My good choice

Room is fair size, very clean, stuff are friendly and helpful
9
I was reading the prev reviews for this hotel which wasn't very good. But the price and location fitted my need. So I book it for 6 nights after my Seoul vacation. Check-in late. Staff on ground floor and 5th floor are friendly and helpful. The airport bus ($140HKD) come to handy and convenience. Of course, there is always things need to improve since there is just a 4 old-months hotel. Some handy-addon: weight(luggage), coin-laundry, printer..
Ho C. Couples Macau, November 27, 2012
Clean and nice hotel

Excellent location to central and ferry terminal and easy access to airport
8
wonderful location that helped commuting to both the airport and the ferry terminal with ease. Different kind of chinese restaurants are very close to the hotel; and taxi are all around the corner.
Shopping Tip: Not much shopping in the hotel area.
Chin F. Groups Malaysia, November 27, 2012
lovely hotel but small room

clean room
5.7
i stay here because it near the port but it is not so close to the attraction and shopping area. however, you can still take the tram to the central and walking distance to the mtr station.
Americ S. Families with young children Singapore, November 27, 2012
Worst Hotel I ever Stayed................

New...
5.7
first of all, i should say it is easy accessible from the airport as there is free ferry from the airport station to hotel. we check in around 1.45pm, we queue for about 15 minutes before the usual documenting. the staffs very unfriendly...they told us the room will be ready in another one hour time and i was shocked to hear that the rooms is still not ready at this time and have to wait till 3pm? this is the first time i heard for so many years of travelling. after informing us of the delay of checking in, they didnt even bother to direct us to wait at the cafe or lobby, furthermore, no welcome drinks due to the delay too. by 3pm, i went over to the receiptionist to check whether the room was ready, to my surprised, this time they direct us to queue again. when it was my turn, the same staff asked for my name and claimed that she could not remember my purpose as there were so many guests that she could not remember every single guest. as i am a frequent flyer, i can said that when there is any delay in checking in, they will show us the way to the cafe or lobby and will bring the key to us once the room is ready. but this hotel, it is a total dissapointment to me...at last, i ended up checking in around 3.30pm after another queue. i used to travel to hong kong and i am very sure i will not stay in this hotel again...never!!!
Wing L. Couples United States of America, November 26, 2012
Good location with nice service

The hotel is pretty new and clean
8
This is the 2nd time we stay in this hotel. We like it clean and the location is ok. Just 8 minutes walk to subway station and Macau ferry terminal.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong KongIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - CityviewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - CityviewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - City View RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Cityview/Harbour ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Taste RestaurantIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Le BarIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View

Customer Reviews - Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B03