or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel

28 Des Voeux Road West, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Cityview Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Cityview Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - City View Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Cityview/Harbour View Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Taste Restaurant
Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Le Bar Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 550
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
5155 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (5155)
Sort by:
Khin S. Business travelers Myanmar, November 29, 2012
Great location and small rooms

Location is good.. value for money
7
Location is great.. value for money.. all IBIS hotel are small...
David C. Solo travelers Canada, November 29, 2012
Nice hotel of three stars rating.

New and spacious.
7.3
The junior staff are very inexperienced and unhelpful on the night I checked in but this was rectified by the Front Office Manager the next day. However, the first impression ruinned my visit since I visit Hong Kong on a twice a year basis. Each duration is three weeks. The room is very spacious and the ceiling is 15 feet high. The bathroom suits my Canadian taste since it does not have the bath tub. The local call is complimentary but no room service if one decides not to go out during his or her stay. The Housekeeper on my floor enjoys talking to anyone on that particular floor because she was from Mainland China and is un-Canadian. It has nothing to do with this hotel as I did have the pleasure to have met several nice managers and staff during my 21 nights stay. However, I did not enjoy my trip this time in Hong Kong. I guess it has to do with the influx of Mainland Chinese, polluted air and warm temperature and the high cost of living. This trip had a great impact to change my future visit to Hong Kong since she had lost her attractiveness to me as a Canadian Chinese.
Sung Y. Couples South Korea, November 29, 2012
Good location with friendly front desk manager.

New hotel with Ibis reputation
8.7
the hotel was very clean and nice. comparing with Hong Kong people, hotel staffs were knid and nice. If you wanna to go Macau as well, the ferry terminal is very close to the hotel.
Restaurant Tip: Lots of Cantonese restaurants are situated close to the hotel. easy to access on foot.
Wan Z. Couples Malaysia, November 29, 2012
Nice hotel but small bathroom

Nice design and clean
7.3
It is quite hard to locate the hotel by your own as the hotel name is only available on one side of the hotel. But nonetheless, if you take a taxi, they are familiar with the street where the hotel is located. The check in was quick with good service from the hotel staff. Wonderful view from the bedroom. The room was well designed and clean. Was able to sleep and rest well during the 4 nights in the hotel. Overall satisfied with the hotel and the price of the room.
Restaurant Tip: There is a very famous Dim Sum restaurant a few shops away.
Edward T. Groups United States of America, November 29, 2012
great location, but small room

clean, good value
8.7
clean and modern decor. great location. good value.
Tracey V. Families with young children United States of America, November 29, 2012
Good location, clean, but small rooms.

Starbucks downstairs, near lobby. Near Tram station, close to Macau Ferry Terminal.
8
Enjoyed our stay overall, staff upgraded us to the highest floor, with nice harbour views. MTR took nearly 15 minutes by foot. It was easier to catch the bus, or trams across the street.
Tracey V. Families with young children United States of America, November 29, 2012
Helpful staff, good location overall, small rooms.

Close to markets, restaurants, buses & trams.
8
Enjoyed our stay overall, staff upgraded us to the highest floor possible, with nice harbour views. MTR took nearly 15 minutes by foot. It was easier to catch the bus, or trams across the street. However, for the price we paid, it was a total bargain!
Hazelynne P. Couples Philippines, November 28, 2012
Fast check in and check out

Clean rooms
7.3
We had a great day Hotel because of the friendliness of the staff, check in and check out was so fast. no hassel and we were upgraded to harbour view. Wifi connection was so fast. We just hard a had time looking for restaurants near the hotel. we need to walk until sheung wan station to find a place to eat. We do not recommend this family travelling with kids because of the long walking to reach the MTR.
Hotel Feature Tip: Starbucks at the ground level
Worachai W. Solo travelers Thailand, November 28, 2012
Modern Hotel with fast service and good location

new hotel , reasonable price , good location
9
This is a new hotel so the room is very clean with enough space to move around.The location is good, just 300 m from airport bus stop[ A11] and 700 m from Shueng Wan MTR station.Service is goon as Ibis standard.
Zi Y. Couples China, November 28, 2012
nice hotel for temporary accommodation

cheap
7.7
It is a hotel in a convenient place for transportation. The price is also cheap for mid class. The room is also fine. It is just that the check in and changing room takes too much time.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong KongIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - CityviewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - CityviewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - City View RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Cityview/Harbour ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Taste RestaurantIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Le BarIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View

Customer Reviews - Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C06