Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel

28 Des Voeux Road West,, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Cityview Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - City View Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Cityview/Harbour View Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Taste Restaurant Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge
Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Le Bar Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 550
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
5390 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (5390)
Sort by:
John L. Families with young children Singapore, December 9, 2012
Great location.

Good location with good foods around hotel. Tin tin station juz nearby.
8
Good location with good foods around hotel. Tin tin station juz nearby.
Narumon S. Couples Thailand, December 9, 2012
New and very nice hotel

Clean & modern
8.7
We stayed at Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel for 4 days. We pretty love this place, it's new, very clean and good location. For us, the room's quite OK not big but comfortable. We can go everywhere in Hong Kong by MRT, bus, tram or walk around to see local life and try simple food. The good transportation made our trip well. Next time we will stay here again...
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Good location and easy to Disneyland, Ocean Park, shopping areas and etc.
Hermiline L. Groups Philippines, December 9, 2012
Great locatin

Near tram and bus stop. Macau ferry within walking distance
8.7
Not so nice surroundings coz of dried fish market but location is ok
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Tram will take you around HKK island for only $2.25hkd
Yuerong H. Groups China, December 9, 2012
Great location and service

good location, very convenient, staff are nice and friendly
10
the hotel is good, clean, quiet and with good harbour view. but the room is a little bit small and the colour of window slightly affect the harbour view.
Naphon B. Couples Thailand, December 8, 2012
Great location but small rooms

asd
9.3
My boyfriend and I stayed here last week for the last 2 nights of our holiday. The room we stayed in was relatively small but very modern and clean. Our room looking onto the backs of buildings and fencing but we weren't in the room enough for this to bother us. The location of this hotel is great.
Watt S. Couples Australia, December 8, 2012
convenience hotol

clean and tidy
8
This hotel is clean and tidy. I have a room with seaview and this hotel has a coffee shop downstair. I like this hotel because the location is very good and nearby have many restaurant and shops. At night I also can go to mcdonald, and this hotel has safe box and bottle of water for free.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: I can take bus and train to arrive central in 10 minutes only.
Xuexi S. Couples Canada, December 8, 2012
Brand new hotel!

good size room for HK
9
We stayed at Ibis for 4 nights in December. To our surprise, the rooms are pretty big! It's a very nice new hotel. It is only 7 mins walk from Sheung Wan mtr. If you know how to walk, you can also walk to Central within 15mins so it's pretty convenient.There's also free wifi in your room. The only cons about this hotel is that there's no housekeeping after 11pm!! I needed an adapter to charge my phone, the front desk told me to call the housekeeping but i called several times and it was only a answering machine....
Tian P. Families with young children Singapore, December 8, 2012
Friendly staff but small rooms

Clean, friendly staff, good location, free wi-fi
8.7
We stayed at the hotel for 5 nights during our recent HK trip. Friendly staff, clean room, good location with minutes of walk to MTR station and Ferry terminal; however, the room was a bit small, suitable for couples, no space for extra bed
Phetphailin S. Couples Thailand, December 8, 2012
Not too bad for location but room is very clean

Room is clean and receptionist can speak English very well
7.7
The location is not good but not bad. If you have many stuffs, it's not convenience to walk from MTR to the hotel (it takes just only 5-10 mins but the road is not good for the luggage). Room is very clean and beautiful but it's pretty small. Price is not too expensive when compare with others. Not much food in the hotel area. I suggest that you may keep your stuff at the hotel first and then go to other area by MTR (it's easy to walk to MRT if you do not have many stuffs). This hotel near ferry port to go to Macau. Receptionist can speak English very well.
Siew K. Families with young children Malaysia, December 8, 2012
Convenient location but small rooms

clean, bright, friendly staff, convenient to public transport (mtr, taxi)
6.7
Had a pleasant stay. Although room was small, staff were friendly and helpful. Room was clean.
Shopping Tip: Surrounding areas has many shop that sell dry seafood and at very reasonable prize. We a bought quite a lot.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong KongIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - CityviewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - City View RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Cityview/Harbour ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Taste RestaurantIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Le BarIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View

Customer Reviews - Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B08