Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel

28 Des Voeux Road West,, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Cityview Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - City View Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Cityview/Harbour View Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Taste Restaurant Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge
Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Le Bar Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 550
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
5448 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (5448)
Sort by:
Siew K. Families with young children Malaysia, December 8, 2012
Convenient location but small rooms

clean, bright, friendly staff, convenient to public transport (mtr, taxi)
6.7
Had a pleasant stay. Although room was small, staff were friendly and helpful. Room was clean.
Shopping Tip: Surrounding areas has many shop that sell dry seafood and at very reasonable prize. We a bought quite a lot.
Chiew S. Couples Singapore, December 8, 2012
extremely good view and great location

near mtr and ferry terminal, good harbour view
8
we were given a free upgrade to harbour view room... the view was splendid! there's a starbucks right below the hotel and it's within walking distance to the macau ferry terminal and the sheung wan mtr station (around 5 mins walk). there's western market building nearby... interesting architecture but nothing much inside. it's value-for-money given that it's on hong kong island and you could easily walk to central area (15 mins walk).
Georg L. Business travelers France, December 7, 2012
New Budget Hotel in good location

Good location and facilities in its market bracket
7
spent 5 nights , arriving a sunday evening, in order to be able to handle business meetings in central h.k. check in ok with some very young staff, 50% of them able to communicate in english. for information i am hotelier myself with 20 years experince in asia and another 20 in rest of the world. my room was no at the 31st floor, 5 elevators very fast, good room lay out for a single traveller, everything new , hotel open 3 months earlier, like everywhere in hk very high occupancy, in this hotel say 80% young mainland chinese couples and families, rest international. during my stay, tried to meet gm mr. warren tam, since we had common acquaintances in the trade.left my card, no response, never seen him, as per staff was busy in his office ! two major problems motivating me to not return: 1/- a very strong urine smell developing during the night in my bathroom, i assume that it was omething wrong with general piping, referred the housekeeper, who said that it was on that side of the building, during entire stay had to use mouth wash to pour in the pipe to cover smell. 2/- main restaurant breakfast, no supervision at all, very young staff talking and giggling near station cashier, were only trainde to make sure that as soon guest was sitting, the bill will be signed or paid ! breakfast choice good but absence of soyu and other sauces to garnish asian breakfast, had to battle to obtain those basics ingredients, asian guests not daring to ask !!! will not blame untrained children, will blame the management which was "very discrete" , only brilliant members of the management : the night manager named george and the male concierge... both real professionals!
Travel tip: Excellent location with regard access by walk, or taxi, or public transports to Central and other areas of H.K.
Luc C. Solo travelers Canada, December 7, 2012
Everything perfect and stangely smell good :-)

View, shower, service, very clean and modern
9.7
First time in HK Reserved this hotel with internet because well situated and nice rebate Was agreably surprised ! Everything was over my expectancies If I return HK, I will surely go back to this hotel (with a similar rebate) I will recommend it to anyone
Travel tip: At the airport, buy the airport shuttle pass with the subway option for 300 HK$ You take the subway (MTR) to the H1 station and then, the shuttle bus directly to the hotel doors (Ibis stop). After you can go everywhere in HK with MTR for free. When leaving HK, you take the same shuttle to airport MTR and you can check-in there before to take MTR to airport
Fanny Y. Couples Hong Kong, December 7, 2012
Good location at low price

Good location at low price for an internaitonal chained hotel
6.7
Jimmy T. Families with young children Singapore, December 6, 2012
Great location with great room!

Very Clean
8.7
the hotel is strategically situated whereby public transport is just a walking distance away. food also aplenty around the hotel.
Joanna C. Couples Philippines, December 6, 2012
nice hotel but no bell service

new and clean rooms
8
The hotel was conveniently located beside bus and tram stops and walking distance (about 10-15mins) to the Sheung Wan MTR station. It is included in the free shuttle service from Hong Kong station (airport express) so that was a plus as well:) As it is new, they still don't have a bell service, but some of the staff members assisted us by providing us trolleys that we may use to bring up our luggages to our rooms. However, as the trolleys were limited, we had to wait for a long time before we were given the trolleys during check-out. Overall, our stay was pleasant but for those with lots of luggages, be prepared to carry them by yourselves or if you need to use their trolleys, be prepared to allot more time in waiting..even during the check-in as there are lots of clients but seems the staff is not adequate enough yet.
Yi-Ying S. Business travelers Taiwan, December 6, 2012
cozy but small bathroom

new and cozy
8.7
free wifi, friendly staff,cozy room with a small bathroom, 3 minutes walk to bus station, 12 minutes walk to subway station, difficult to take taxi during rush hours~
Sun D. Groups Malaysia, December 6, 2012
Rooms are new and hotel in good location

accessible by tram, train and taxi
6.3
Rooms were clean and comfortable. Corridors smells of cigarette smoke even on a non smoking floor. Good view of the harbor.
Ngai K. Business travelers Hong Kong, December 6, 2012
nothing wrong with it except small shower

neat, modern, convenient.
8
check-in a bit slow even i was late in the evening. surprised me the room not that small, but the shower is really small which i can hardly turn. neat, modern, nothing wrong with it. good for short stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong KongIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - CityviewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - City View RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Cityview/Harbour ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Taste RestaurantIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Le BarIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View

Customer Reviews - Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A02