or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel

28 Des Voeux Road West,, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Cityview Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - City View Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Cityview/Harbour View Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Taste Restaurant Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge
Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Le Bar Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 550
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
5390 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (5390)
Sort by:
Samuel Y. Couples Australia, December 1, 2012
New, quiet & clean

conveniently located
7.3
(1) Card key system for lift a bit confusing for some guests; (2) Reception desk on 5/f inconvenient; (3) Coffee shop & tour desk on g/f acceptable; (4) Friendly staff; (5) Membership bonus point with A-club was not recognized if booking is through Agoda; (6) Free Wi-Fi; (7) Fridge & Safe a bit too small.
Zi Y. Couples China, December 1, 2012
Great location

good transport
8.3
good transport, cheap price, nice room, but long check-in time.
Vivian C. Groups Hong Kong, December 1, 2012
nice room and service but location is a little far

relatively big room and spacious toilet
7.7
the hotel is definitely new and the room is spacious and considered big in hongkong setting and the staff are helpful too. however, the down side is that the hotel is a little far from sheung wan mtr station, is a good 15min walk and may take even longer on a rainy day unless you are running towards the station. there are other buses and tram station nearby so is still convenient despite the mtr distance.
Hotel Feature Tip: try to travel light if walking to the hotel from mtr station due to the long distance walk and slight undulating roads
Chen C. Families with young children Malaysia, December 1, 2012
New & Clean Hotel

Near jetty & MTR
9.7
The hotel is located at the strategic location as nearby to bus station, MTR & jetty. Also easy to get taxi. Starbucks just located at downstairs & 7-11 also can reach by walking distance. Staff is efficiency, friendly & helpful.
Donghui Z. Couples China, November 30, 2012
Compact but new and clean rooms

clean, reasonable prices
8.7
I booked the room for my parents. The location is not very close to the metro station. It takes about 10 minutes to get to Sheung Wan station. But if you take the bus instead, it is quite convenient. The rooms are new and well furnished. It is a bit small, but it looks cozy rather than crowded. And the most important thing is that the price is very reasonable! Quite a nice place to stay in.
Kwang C. Couples Singapore, November 30, 2012
nice room.

the room is nice and cosy
9
I will go back to this hotel again if i were to travel to hong kong. the location is near to the MTR station.
Wei B. Families with young children Malaysia, November 30, 2012
Nice, clean hotel suitable for young children

New, clean rooms, proximity to Central/HK
6.3
Enjoyed my stay here. It was great deal at the agoda promotional price.
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel location is difficult to find. Take exit A2 at Sheung Wan MTR for closest exit point to hotel. From thereon, it's still an 8 min walk through small roads and do obtain at least a google map of the hotel location before travelling.
Zi Y. Couples China, November 30, 2012
great location but small rooms

transportation
8.7
cheap and good transportation. but takes too long to check in. nice one for accommodation though
Khin S. Business travelers Myanmar, November 29, 2012
Great location and small rooms

Location is good.. value for money
7
Location is great.. value for money.. all IBIS hotel are small...
David C. Solo travelers Canada, November 29, 2012
Nice hotel of three stars rating.

New and spacious.
7.3
The junior staff are very inexperienced and unhelpful on the night I checked in but this was rectified by the Front Office Manager the next day. However, the first impression ruinned my visit since I visit Hong Kong on a twice a year basis. Each duration is three weeks. The room is very spacious and the ceiling is 15 feet high. The bathroom suits my Canadian taste since it does not have the bath tub. The local call is complimentary but no room service if one decides not to go out during his or her stay. The Housekeeper on my floor enjoys talking to anyone on that particular floor because she was from Mainland China and is un-Canadian. It has nothing to do with this hotel as I did have the pleasure to have met several nice managers and staff during my 21 nights stay. However, I did not enjoy my trip this time in Hong Kong. I guess it has to do with the influx of Mainland Chinese, polluted air and warm temperature and the high cost of living. This trip had a great impact to change my future visit to Hong Kong since she had lost her attractiveness to me as a Canadian Chinese.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong KongIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - CityviewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - City View RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Cityview/Harbour ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Taste RestaurantIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Le BarIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View

Customer Reviews - Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B08