or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel

28 Des Voeux Road West, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Cityview Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - City View Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Cityview/Harbour View Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Taste Restaurant Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge
Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Le Bar Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 550
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
5275 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (5275)
Sort by:
Dorothy C. Groups Hong Kong, November 25, 2012
Room is small but the view is awesome

Good price
8
Definately need to take a taxi to the hotel room from the airport or take the shuttle. Don't try to take the MTR and walk with your luggages as the road around the area is kinda bumpy. I booked this room for my in-laws and they got a free upgrade to the ocenview room. Although the room is small, the price is really reasonable.
Ngie S. Groups Malaysia, November 25, 2012
Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel

Good Hotel
6.3
Good Hotel at Ibis Hong Kong.
Travel tip: Free shuttle bus to airport.
Gary S. Couples Hong Kong, November 24, 2012
Good location , but service could be better

Location, new hotel, size is good for the price
6
We enjoy the location and the size of the room, but sometimes we get dirty towels. On our trip, we made a mistake and didn't book till the very last day of our trip, the hotel called us on our last day while we were out sight seing, we had to rush back to the hotel. We were trying to get a room at around the same price of our booking, but the hotel wanted to. Charge us 3 times what we paid. We were pissed and we had to find another hotel thru agoda in the same district. It was a mess, and I thought the hotel could handle it better, after all, we had stayed there a goal of 15 days during this trip.
Restaurant Tip: The Shang wan district is full of good restruanta
Kaci B. Groups United States of America, November 24, 2012
Clean, neat, and comfortable!

View, bed, TV, bathroom size, climate control, cleanliness
9.7
perfect place to stay in hong kong. it was a short walk to all the awesome nightlife and shopping, but also close to an authentic outdoor market. i loved my little room with an amazing view of the city. the price was right and i would definitely stay here again.
Nightlife Tip: Head to Take Out Comedy nearby for fun improv and/or improv depending on the night!
Christian D. Solo travelers Belgium, November 24, 2012
Location a bit out of town, rooms fairly big

This hotel offers all usual comfort and is very well kept.
6.7
The location in the very Chinese Sheung Wan area makes it necessary to take a taxi or MTR to visit the more lively parts of the city (Kowloon, Wang Chai). Not many restaurants nor nightlife in this neighbourhood. Service at reception desk (5th floor) is polite and efficient, but not what I call friendly. Room is fairl big as to HK standards, well equiped and everything works perfectly. Hygiene OK. Good price-quality ratio (for HK).
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Victoria peak is a must see for everyone who visits the skyscraper city. You go up there by the ancient peak tram (Garden Road). The view is magnificent. I also recommend a (half) day trip with the cable car to the Big Buddha at Ngong Ping. Spectacular views guaranteed.
Samantha T. Couples United States of America, November 24, 2012
Reasonably priced hotel in Hong Kong

Convenient location, close to tram station, mtr station, ferry terminal. 7-eleven close by.
6.3
We got upgraded to the highest floor and with a harbor view. The room has the same size and set-up as our last one, just with a nice full harbor view. Nice!! The only CON for us is that they don't have bell service. This would be particularly hard for women or heavy travelers.
Chiat H. Couples Malaysia, November 24, 2012
Clean and Strategic Hotel with a decent size room

Clean, Stragetic Location, Friendly people
9.3
A very nice and clean hotel which provided internet connection with friendly folks and employee. There is a Starbucks just right below the hotel (if you are a Starbucks fans) Room is neat and they do provide ample of toilet utilities during your stay and will try their best to served you within 15min on your request. So quite a good hotel. Price wise it will depends on your budget but the location is great.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There are quite a lot of small little restaurant (from cafes to other HK delicacies) available around the hotel area. not to mentioned that the airport express shuttle (H1) do stop by to pick up the customer from the Hotel to the Airport Express station. The closest MTR station is like 7 minutes walk from the Hotel. ;)
Jody H. Solo travelers Canada, November 24, 2012
Great location - room not bad size for downtown

Location
9.3
Needed an easy overnight in Central. Fit my needs well. Wifi in room worked well. Breakfast buffet mediocre.
Richard C. Couples Sweden, November 24, 2012
Good hotel for the price in HK

Newly built, clean and not too pricy
7.7
Decent sized rooms for being in HK. All is new and clean and the personell working is very helpful.
Michael H. Business travelers Indonesia, November 23, 2012
Good hotel marred by strict rules

New hotel
6.7
although the hotel rated better than the other ibis in north point, hong kong, but the staff's strict decision by rejecting to keep my luggage until the next day after i checked out, proved that the hotel needs to reconsider its absurd rule. it was never a problem with other hotels, not even ibis north point. there seems to be no point in staying over in a new hotel with an attitude.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong KongIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - CityviewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - City View RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Cityview/Harbour ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Taste RestaurantIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Le BarIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View

Customer Reviews - Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C07