or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel

28 Des Voeux Road West, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Taste Restaurant Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Le Bar Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View
Hotel Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 550
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
4683 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (4683)
Sort by:
Fung P. Solo travelers Hong Kong, October 24, 2012
A very new hotel.

The hotel is new and the room is fully equipped for the price.
8.3
This is a very new hotel (only a few months old) located in the 'older' part of Hong Kong, but not far from the financial district and shopping area. The size of the room is not small as compared with other Hong Kong hotels, and is 'fully equipped' inside. There are many rooms in the hotel and the service of the front desk is quick.
Xiaolin W. Business travelers China, October 23, 2012
great location but small rooms

great location
8
I booked the room for my friends who was in their business trip in Hongkong with special price. The room is Small as 11 meter square. If I can book with this special price, I will book again. Good location and near subway station.
Roshan P. Couples India, October 23, 2012
Small Rooms, Very Clean and Small Lobby

Clean, Modern
7
We enjoyed staying here, it was a little further away from the MTR that I would have liked and I though it was in Central but it is in Sheung Wan. Other than that the hotel was decent and we enjoyed staying here, the rooms were clean but a bit small, and the hotel looked very modern. One problem was the small lobby and only 4 staff, I had to wait 10 mins just for a new room key.
Evan A. Business travelers Australia, October 23, 2012
Great location

Great rooms
10
Definitely stay again Good value Clean Great but small bathroom Ideal size room for one person No EPL Football coverage on the TV
Raquel X. Couples Macau, October 23, 2012
new and clean, spacious

good location, quick check-in, friendly and helpful staff
9.3
It is located nearby the HK-Macau Ferry Terminal, very convenient for me. The tram ride is good and convenient and it's easily connected to the MTR Sheung Wan Station Very Friendly and Helpful Staff Clean rooms and spacious with a very nice harbour view Good price Free wifi
Paul C. Business travelers United Kingdom, October 23, 2012
Clean and Tidy

Clean
7.7
Good location, easy to travel from, clean and tidy and perfect for somewhere to stay who only needs a room, shower and clean and tidy service . . . would saty again and good rates
Paul C. Business travelers United Kingdom, October 22, 2012
Clean and Tidy and good location

Good value for money
7.7
good location, easy to travel from, clean and tidy and perfect for somewhere to stay who only needs a room, shower and clean and tidy service . . . would saty again and good rates
Lee S. Couples Malaysia, October 22, 2012
New and comfort hotel

the hotel was new and near to Jetti .
8
Great location which near to sheung wan station and jetti to Macau. New build hotel and comfort room.
Taichi I. Business travelers Japan, October 22, 2012
brand new hotel in Shengwan

good location, good servise and clean
10
it was so nice to stay this hotel, not only it is new but it is also having good staff. they still have better price even during the season of HK MEGA SHOW. It is located very nice area which there are so many interesting stores, lots of antiques and good restaurant. i hope to stay here again and next time without Business
Restaurant Tip: better visit Holliwood street and gough street you can find lots of things, food and bar
Mijin S. Solo travelers South Korea, October 22, 2012
easy to access, brand new and clean environment

free wifi
7.7
brand new and clean room but staff are not so kind. 5-10 mins walking distance to shungwan mtr station. if u carry out a heavy lugguage, you 'd better to take a taxi from the station. if you want a clean hotel room, this hotel will be the best choice. and minimum amenities are offered like tooth brush and paste, soap, body wash with shampoo, tea bags and coffee, 1 bottle of water per day,slippers, safery lock, etc. most important thing is free wifi they are offering. lol in publice area, it is not easy to access to wifi for free in hongkong. the staff in checkin desk are not quite kind. they are not ready to give any tourist information.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong KongIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Taste RestaurantIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Le BarIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View

Customer Reviews - Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B03