Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel

28 Des Voeux Road West,, Hong Kong Central, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

8.0

based on
7272 reviews

2703 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (7272)
Sort by:
Jason F. Solo travelers Singapore, March 25, 2013
Accommodation ok but service not ok

Quiet surrounding, fast wifi, free local calls
6
I booked a city view room but got a free upgrade to harbour view room when I asked for it. This is the best gesture the hotel had given me. Other than that, the service was below standard. The staff was not friendly, proactive and approachable. For example, I bought wines from airport which I intented to chill out abit with my local friends there in my room. I rang up to ask for wine opener and a few wine glasses. But they told me that there is no room service. I had no choice but to go to the cafe on level 5. I was there early at ten plus in the morning whereby the cafe was not opened yet. The receptionist asked me to go to level 6 restaurant. I went up but the staff told me that the wine opener was on level 5. Instead of getting the wine opener from the cafe for me, they told me to go back to the cafe on level 5 whereby they had instructed someone to be there. After getting the task done, I asked for wine glasses buts they refused to. In the end, I had to drink with the normal cups in my room. :((
Report this review
Chew Y. Solo travelers Singapore, March 25, 2013
Convenient location with a view of Victoria Harbor

Accessibility to main shopping areas and public transportation
7.7
Report this review
Suzie L. Business travelers South Korea, March 25, 2013
Great location to all my favorit brands

clean, afordable price
7
Report this review
Dane E. Couples Australia, March 24, 2013
Small but efficient hotel

location, early check in, cleanliness
7
Acceptable. Hard to review when really only slept there. Was in town for the Hong Kong 7's and just needed a bed for the night after a big day out. Letting us check in at 8 am was a bonus especially on such a busy weekend....
Report this review
Felicity B. Couples United Kingdom, March 24, 2013
brilliantly located next to the metro

loaction, cleanliness and comfortable
10
Our stay was fantastic, we were upgraded and had a view over the city. our room was very comfortable and we were right next to the mgr station so were able to get around town very easily. the hotels doorman helped us find a good restaurant locally.
Report this review
Hee W. Business travelers South Korea, March 24, 2013
Not Bad

Location, Facilities, Shuttle
6
Service was not the best.I had to call information desk over and over again to get toothbrush changed.
Report this review
Won S. Business travelers South Korea, March 23, 2013
New Clean Hotel

Newly built, Starbucks on lobby floor, in front of tram stop
6
Report this review
Won S. Business travelers South Korea, March 23, 2013
Newly Built Hotel

Clean Rooms, Starbucks conveniently located in lobby, Tram stop in front of hotel
5.7
Report this review
Won S. Business travelers South Korea, March 23, 2013
Dark Room, but friendly staff

large rooms, nice staff, nice bell boy
5.3
Report this review
Chen C. Solo travelers Taiwan, March 23, 2013
不錯

房間算滿大的感覺很舒適
8.7
Report this review
Previous page 1651 - 1660 of 2703 reviews Next page
Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong KongIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Harbour ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin City ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin City ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin City ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin City ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin City ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Room SetupIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Room SetupIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Room SetupIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Planet 21 CertifiedIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Close to Sheung Wan MTRIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Free Wifi Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Shuttle to Airport Express TrainIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Corridor


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01