or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel

28 Des Voeux Road West,, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - City View Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - View Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 550
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
5799 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (5799)
Sort by:
Yew W. Families with young children Malaysia, December 19, 2012
Affortable hotel for Starbucks lover

Starbucks cafe at G floor and 2 convenience stores within 20 steps from entrance
7
A fairly good hotel in Sheung Wan area with coffee and convenience store available to you within steps. Room are small(but I think most hotels in HK are about the same) but clean. Managed to squeeze four of us in a queen size bed (child age 2 & 4) by sleeping horizontally. Room too small to add extra bed (but I heard they have bigger room). Luckily we only 1 big luggage. Or else it will be challenging. Adults will take 8 min to walk to nearest MRT station. But adults with kids & stroller will take 15 mins to reach there. One dim sum restaurant within 20 steps from entrance, but food so so only. No activity and quiet at night cause all shops are closed. Hard to find good food at night after your shopping spree.
Li J. Couples China, December 18, 2012
really good economic hotel in HK

New, clean, tide with reasonable price
7
New, clean, tide with reasonable price. Convenience transportation; easy to find; many restaurant outside. New set up hotel. And nice staff. After all, worth to stay in there
Wang L. Couples Brunei Darussalam, December 18, 2012
Great hotel with nice size rooms.

I stayed for 2 nights recently and was thoroughly pleased with the hotel. Check in was efficient and swift, staffs members were helpful. The rooms were really good size for the money, had a king size bed.
7.7
The location is decent, able to catch the tram just outside the hotel to central and causeway bay. The Macau-Hk ferry terminal is just 10 minutes walk away. There is nothing much to see or do in the area itself, aside from Hollywood street that sells antiques. All in all, i would definitely come back to stay for the price.
Di L. Couples China, December 18, 2012
A good location with nice view

location is good
10
good access with HK station, and the Port to Macau. In general, it is clean, and with a nice view. I will come back in coming trip.
John M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 17, 2012
Great new hotel

Location, quality, price
10
The ibis is in sheung wan a 10 minute walk from the metro station. It's a new hotel easy to spot from a distance cos of its height and the only problem is reception is on the 5th floor. Quality of rooms and service very good good buffet style breakfast staff very helpful. You can walk to the ferry piers Macao first in another 10 to 15 minutes and the tram stops just outside he hotel to the left. For Hong Kong reasonably priced.
Hwa A. Families with older children Malaysia, December 17, 2012
Clean, comfortable and quiet room.

Clean, quiet, 5-8mins to MTR station. Free WIFI provided.
8.7
The staff is friendly and helpful. The room is just nice for three of us (a mother and two older children). We share a big bed and it is very comfortable. The WIFI connection is fast. The bathroom is not very small and is very clean. It was a pleasure 7night stay
Jung C. Couples Taiwan, December 17, 2012
Great Location and View

Location and View
9
I went with my gf, the service counter is very helpful and provide some tips on transportation. We booked a city view double bed room, but we got a room with clear view of the harbor. Strongly recommend!! ps. make sure to book the airport shuttle a day before leaving.
Mak C. Groups Singapore, December 17, 2012
Lovely and new hotel with a great location

The good location and the affordable price
8.7
My stay was surprisingly pleasant and I really enjoyed myself staying at Ibis Sheung Wan. The room decor was great and facilities were complete. This hotel is suitable for business travellers and also families too. Highly recommended!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel is near Sheung Wan Shun Tak Centre with ferries to Macau.
Ho-Pan L. Families with young children Hong Kong, December 17, 2012
convenient location with reasonable price

convenient location with reasonable price
9
convenient location with reasonable price
Wing O. Solo travelers Australia, December 16, 2012
New hotel, decent room

Located in hk island, new hotel, decent size room
7.7
15min walk from airport express station. 8min walk from central station.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - City ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C07