Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 8.0
Based on 7906 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 7906 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

Jie M.
United States
June 02, 2013
Unexpectedly delighted from day one!
Cleanliness, quiet surroundings, and a modern, comfortable design.
Uhm...where do I even start? I travelled with a friend and upon arrival we could not get two double beds. That's not a bad thing at all. We were completely A-OKAY with this set up. When we went into our room though, we were ECSTATIC. Biggest double bed I have ever seen in Hong Kong. Fit the both of us and then some perfectly! Super comfortable. Fell asleep in bed each day like a baby. We stayed for six and the second deciding factor was definitely the floor. NO CARPET. LOVED THAT. The first was the bathroom. We did not like having a set up where the toilet and the shower were combined. But this bathroom was clean with a sliding door divide for the shower! I don't know how many hotels I have found that did not do that or were not as clean as this one! And the size of the room was PERFECT. It was a lot bigger than we imagined because space in Hong Kong is limited! There was even a mini fridge for you to use, which we totally did! Free WiFi made it all the more amazing as well. The lovely housekeeper and staff downstairs were also extraordinarily polite. Always held the doors open for us. I don't know about you guys, but I cannot recommend this place enough. It's also just a short walk to the Sheung Wan MTR. Complete convenience. But take into account that my friend and I love to walk. (Really, though, a five-minute walk is nothing.) Plus at night, it's totally quiet. We slept like babies. And despite getting a city view, it was still lovely opening up the drapes to massive windows. Our stay was amazing. My friend and I rave about our room many times during and after our stay. Thank you Ibis staff for making our trip back to Hong Kong THAT much more enjoyable. Much love! (The only "con" I can say is, it's not a very central location. If you plan on doing a lot of activities that are on Kowloon instead of on Hong Kong Island, it may be wise to go with another hotel. The MTR stops running at some point, folks. And taking a taxi all the time can cut into your budget!)

RAN G.
Israel
June 01, 2013
fast and comftebale
close to fairy ,new room, good bed

Noraziah M.
Malaysia
June 01, 2013
Small room, rude staff
Fast wifi, near to public transport
I booked the room using my husband credit card and they insist we put deposit for the whole nite that we stay there eventhough we have paid earlier. They will only refund us back if we can produce my husband copy of passport. And my husband was away in london at that time! It was so ridiculous. The housekeeping staffs also very rude as though we are troubling him when we ask for extra blanket.. I never gonna stay here and will not recommend anyone there. No bell boy services.. The lobby is downstairs and to chwck in we have to take a lif go to level 5. With small lift and travl with baby and stroller plus luggage, no bell boy makes it worst.

Daniel S.
Indonesia
May 31, 2013
what a nice hotel
best room,best view,best service
i love the room cos very clean comfort n i got free upgrade with great view of harbour. many food at ibis hotel but 10 minutes walk to the MTR. great price from agoda n great bed.

lammie Y.
Hong Kong
May 31, 2013
very nice view
nite time is quite , location is good
nice hotel in hk althought is small but very clean

SIN K.
Singapore
May 31, 2013
Room is clean but no gym. Disappointed.
Clean room and harbour view.
Generally is alright. The room was basically clean but the shower area is really small. For a fat person, he cannot turn around. Some of the lifts do not go to the ground floor, but there was no sign to indicate which will go and which will not go to the ground. You can have a comfortable sleep at night, but this is certainly not a hotel you can enjoy your stay.

JOSEPH L.
Malaysia
May 31, 2013
confortable and a very good trip for me and family
convenient, comfort and relaxing
overall, the stay was a good one and my family (of a group of 14) enjoyed the time spent together at the hotel and food around Ibis. will definitely come back!

Mark R.
Australia
May 30, 2013
Comfortable, convenient and good value.
Good value, good location on the island; good wi-fi.

Jason C.
Malaysia
May 30, 2013
good location and value for money
free shuttle bus from MTR station and near to Jetty to Macau

Matthew B.
United Kingdom
May 30, 2013
Basic and simple...did a job
It was available
Needed accommodation for 3 guys for the Hong Kong Sevens, having left it a little late. We watned something simple, not too expensive, in a fair location and ultimately, something that was just "available". Intention was that the hotel would be somewhere just to sleep comfortably and to get ready to go out. The staff were not the most courteous I've encountered, the room was very basic and even though I'd requested a twin room, we were given a double so had to "top and tail" as the hotel was fully booked out for the weekend but I guess that's what you get for leaving it last minute. Would I go back? No. Would I recommend...only under the above circumstances but it did the job I suppose.