My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel

28 Des Voeux Road West, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Cityview Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Cityview Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - City View Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Cityview/Harbour View Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Taste Restaurant
Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Le Bar Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 550
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
5096 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (5096)
Sort by:
Ooi H. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 8, 2012
Nice hotel with reasonable price

Nice design and clean, good service, good location
8.3
generally i like to stay in this hotel. it is a nice hotel with reasonable price, good location (ie. 5 - 8 minutes to mtr and if you don't mind walking on the street with smell of the sea) plus not a too small room with nice design. another good thing is it provides free wifi and the customer service there are friendly.
Yang L. Business travelers China, November 8, 2012
Comfortable rooms as always

Good view
9
The hotel is located not far from the MTR Shueng Wan, about 7-8mins walking distance, quiet rooms and helpful staff. There is a starbucks right next to the main entrance.
Chi I. Couples Macau, November 8, 2012
good value and location

Location, access to airport,free wifi
6.7
fast check in and check out, plesant stay, good service, wonderful view over hk port
Chalayut W. Business travelers Thailand, November 8, 2012
Nice Ibis standard

price, cleanliness, location
7.7
Matthew Z. Business travelers United States of America, November 7, 2012
Very good budget option; good view

Price, view, solid rooms
6.7
Yang L. Couples China, November 7, 2012
good hotel within expectation

close to the MTR
9
The hotel is not far from the MTR Sheung Wan, easy to get a taxi. Good value for the money as compared with many other similar hotels in HK. Good view from hotel room to Victoria harbor.
Yang L. Groups China, November 7, 2012
nice hotel

helpful staff
8.7
The hotel is good and helpful staff always have a smile. but it is a little bit far to walk to the closest MTR station Sheung Wan for old people. But it is very easy to get a taxi at all time. I stayed for 3 nights on holiday, in general i am happy with it.
Pauline L. Couples United Kingdom, November 7, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Location, friendly staff
8.3
Very clean hotel, but room rather small. Good Wifi connection. Should provide bathroom scales to weigh luggage. Sould explain on booking voucher checking in is on 5th floor. Rather disappointed that we called several times about airport transfer, and we were told you do not do it from airport to hotel, but when we left, we were told at the reception downstairs that this was possible. Cleaner on 16th floor was excellent, nothing was too much trouble.
Travel tip: Brilliant location, rooms rather small but comfortable. Good wifi connection. Very clean rooms.
Tan Y. Couples Malaysia, November 7, 2012
Perfect hotel at affordable rate!

Perfect hotel at affordable rate!
8.7
Perfect hotel at affordable rate! I simply love the design of this hotel, the room is good and I got myself an infinite sea view. The nesarest train station is Sheung Wan which is 10 minutes walking distance.
Hotel Feature Tip: Perfect hotel at affordable rate! I simply love the design of this hotel, the room is good and I got myself an infinite sea view. The nesarest train station is Sheung Wan which is 10 minutes walking distance.
Thomas W. Solo travelers United States of America, November 7, 2012
Amazing view of the harbor!

View, location to metro, extremely clean and new room.
10
I wish I would have stayed in this hotel the whole time I was in Hong Kong. The location is great and very close to the harbor. The rooms where extremely clean and modern. I was very happy with my stay here and will return in the future.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong KongIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - CityviewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - CityviewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - City View RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Cityview/Harbour ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Taste RestaurantIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Le BarIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View

Customer Reviews - Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B08