or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel

28 Des Voeux Road West,, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - City View Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 550
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
5550 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (5550)
Sort by:
Siu W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, November 25, 2012
Reasonable room for the price

Clean and neat
9
Free shuttle to the airport from the hotel. Lobby lifts tend to get congested but overall very nice and clean hotel and highly recommended for this price range.
Kiam W. Couples Malaysia, November 25, 2012
Pretty good location & Nearly brand new

Clean, efficient, comfortable, short walk to MTR
8.3
Rooms are small as per most rooms in Hong Kong. But they are as clean and fresh as you can get on the island. It's near enough to the MTR, and for coffee junkies, Starbucks is right downstairs. For those who demand service from the hotel, this may not be the best place as you won't get bell boys offering to take your luggage. Neither will you get a whole set of toiletries for your use (you will get toothbrush + paste), or a well-stocked mini-bar (there's a fridge without stock) But its a great place if you just need a good night's sleep, be fresh for another day's tour or business.
Martin S. Couples France, November 25, 2012
Good Location, Rooms are clean big by HK standard

Reasonable Price for very decent room
9
the hotel is brand new, the room are very clean and by hk standard, they are quite big (for this price range). i't a short walk from sheung wan mtr, and it's quite easy to get a taxi on des voeux road (where the hotel is). only thing is that there is few restaurants right next to the hotel, but there is one in the hotel, which offers basic (yet decent) food at reasonable price.
Edward S. Families with young children United States of America, November 25, 2012
New hotel in a convenient location

New hotel in a convenient location
8.3
New hotel in a convenient location. Free upgrade as we were traveling with our new baby. Very busy hotel because of many China tour groups book this hotel. Therefore, very busy when you try to check in at the same time with the tour groups.
Roann S. Couples Philippines, November 25, 2012
Happy trip with B!

great room.. great view.. great place!
8
i really love ibis hotel! staff are kind and it has an easy transportation.. take the tram to central then mtr will led you to the location u like. they also have a free shuttle bus going to and from the hotel...overall? amazing stay! thanks ibis!!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: u may buy tickets for attractions like ocean park and disneyland without any hassle lining up to the theme parks.. macau ferry terminal is also a walking distance..
Dorothy C. Couples Hong Kong, November 25, 2012
Good deal but room smells like cigarette

Good price, good view, good location
8.7
Definately need to take a taxi to the hotel room from the airport or take the shuttle. Don't try to take the MTR and walk with your luggages as the road around the area is kinda bumpy. Got a free upgrade to the ocenview room. Although the room is small, the price is really reasonable. The only thing is that the room smells like cigarette~
Dorothy C. Groups Hong Kong, November 25, 2012
Room is small but the view is awesome

Good price
8
Definately need to take a taxi to the hotel room from the airport or take the shuttle. Don't try to take the MTR and walk with your luggages as the road around the area is kinda bumpy. I booked this room for my in-laws and they got a free upgrade to the ocenview room. Although the room is small, the price is really reasonable.
Ngie S. Groups Malaysia, November 25, 2012
Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel

Good Hotel
6.3
Good Hotel at Ibis Hong Kong.
Travel tip: Free shuttle bus to airport.
Gary S. Couples Hong Kong, November 24, 2012
Good location , but service could be better

Location, new hotel, size is good for the price
6
We enjoy the location and the size of the room, but sometimes we get dirty towels. On our trip, we made a mistake and didn't book till the very last day of our trip, the hotel called us on our last day while we were out sight seing, we had to rush back to the hotel. We were trying to get a room at around the same price of our booking, but the hotel wanted to. Charge us 3 times what we paid. We were pissed and we had to find another hotel thru agoda in the same district. It was a mess, and I thought the hotel could handle it better, after all, we had stayed there a goal of 15 days during this trip.
Restaurant Tip: The Shang wan district is full of good restruanta
Kaci B. Groups United States of America, November 24, 2012
Clean, neat, and comfortable!

View, bed, TV, bathroom size, climate control, cleanliness
9.7
perfect place to stay in hong kong. it was a short walk to all the awesome nightlife and shopping, but also close to an authentic outdoor market. i loved my little room with an amazing view of the city. the price was right and i would definitely stay here again.
Nightlife Tip: Head to Take Out Comedy nearby for fun improv and/or improv depending on the night!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong KongIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - City ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A07