My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel

28 Des Voeux Road West, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Taste Restaurant Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Le Bar Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View
Hotel Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 550
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
4666 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (4666)
Sort by:
Terrance K. Couples United States of America, October 6, 2012
Perfect Location!

A Hong Kong value, modern rooms
8.7
The Ibis is a favorite hotel for my family and I. We like to stay on the Hong Kong island side, away from Kowloon and the tourist areas. This hotel is located within a quick taxi ride or a Metro stop or two from everything. The rooms are very modern and comfortable. The bathrooms are adequate. The only negative about this hotel is the check in/out service. There is always a line and never enough people to handle the amount of guests coming in or checking out. While this is a minor aggravation, I wouldn't let it keep me from staying there again. The value for a nice hotel in Hong Kong is what keeps us coming back.
Arthur L. Solo travelers Australia, October 5, 2012
centrally located in Sheung Wan

clean and neat
8
enjoyable stay,staff are friendly,not easily access from subway,steps and uneven footpaths
Restaurant Tip: lots good restaurants close by
Tak Y. Solo travelers Australia, October 5, 2012
Loved it for the price and quality!

New, clean, rooms decent sized, bathroom decent, comfortable, relaxing
7.3
100% happy with this hotel!! Would definitely revisit!
Yulia L. Families with young children United States of America, October 5, 2012
Clean, safe, comfortable and friendly

excellent comparative price for the area
9
this is a very nice,clean and safe hotel that offers a great product at a very comptetitive price. highly recommended.
Restaurant Tip: Very close to "Central" where you can find anything to eat you want.
Weizhou W. Families with young children Australia, October 5, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

clean,enthusiasm
9.3
IBIS Honkong is a wonderful hotel. they upgraded my city view room to sea view room. Very happy to stay there. will stay there again for next trip.
Catherine R. Couples October 5, 2012
Perfect stay in a nice hotel

Location not close to MTR
8.7
We had a pleasant stay in this hotel. Clean room with nice staff, harbour view is fantastic. We would definitely come back again in the future
Wassan A. Couples United States of America, October 4, 2012
Good location and clean room with great view!

Clean, good location!
8.7
This hotel exceeded my expectations it was very clean, had many amenities in the room (free water, bathroom supplies, free wifi). The staff was very friendly!
Lin K. Couples Malaysia, October 4, 2012
Great hotel with good service

free fast wifi, allows overnight storage luggage
8.3
stayed here during the China's National Day week holiday. The reception was crowded but service was fast. Fast wifi. Good Service. The best thing is they allow us to store our luggage overnight while we went on a day tour in Macau without any extra charges even though we've checked out.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Try taking a DingDing tram when you're tired of walking back to hotel.
Koay H. Couples Malaysia, October 4, 2012
Location but small room space

Location . hotel is very clean and tidy.
9
hotel is very clean and tidi. the bed is very nice .
Chong F. Couples Singapore, October 4, 2012
New hotel with High ceiling room

High ceiling
6.3
This hotel is pretty new. The room is small but still big enough for two persons. Room ceiling is very high and this really makes the room does not look so small. The kettle is not working but I did not call them to fix it as I stay for one night only, though they promise that anything can be fixed within 15 minutes. The toilet is in a triangle shape. The shower water temperature is not stable. A bottle of combined shampoo and body wash is provided. In total, the hotel is just new and this is its only pro according to both of my travel partner and me.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It is near Hong Kong Macau ferry terminal. About only 8 minutes walk. This is the main reason for me to book this hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong KongIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Taste RestaurantIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Le BarIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View

Customer Reviews - Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C06