or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel

28 Des Voeux Road West, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Cityview Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Cityview Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - City View Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Cityview/Harbour View Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Taste Restaurant
Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Le Bar Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 550
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
5138 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (5138)
Sort by:
Pauline L. Couples United Kingdom, November 7, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Location, friendly staff
8.3
Very clean hotel, but room rather small. Good Wifi connection. Should provide bathroom scales to weigh luggage. Sould explain on booking voucher checking in is on 5th floor. Rather disappointed that we called several times about airport transfer, and we were told you do not do it from airport to hotel, but when we left, we were told at the reception downstairs that this was possible. Cleaner on 16th floor was excellent, nothing was too much trouble.
Travel tip: Brilliant location, rooms rather small but comfortable. Good wifi connection. Very clean rooms.
Tan Y. Couples Malaysia, November 7, 2012
Perfect hotel at affordable rate!

Perfect hotel at affordable rate!
8.7
Perfect hotel at affordable rate! I simply love the design of this hotel, the room is good and I got myself an infinite sea view. The nesarest train station is Sheung Wan which is 10 minutes walking distance.
Hotel Feature Tip: Perfect hotel at affordable rate! I simply love the design of this hotel, the room is good and I got myself an infinite sea view. The nesarest train station is Sheung Wan which is 10 minutes walking distance.
Thomas W. Solo travelers United States of America, November 7, 2012
Amazing view of the harbor!

View, location to metro, extremely clean and new room.
10
I wish I would have stayed in this hotel the whole time I was in Hong Kong. The location is great and very close to the harbor. The rooms where extremely clean and modern. I was very happy with my stay here and will return in the future.
Maarleen Y. Groups Philippines, November 7, 2012
Nice hotel with friendly staff

The hotel is near attractions. Starbucks is located at the hotel entrance
8.3
The hotel is new but the rooms are quite small,but clean.Shower room is small, it is a bit difficult to move around while bathing.The bed is comfortable, we had a good night sleep. Staff is accommodating,they are good in giving directions.The elevator sometimes does not function well. MTR is about 8 minutes walk from the hotel,although the hotel is near Ocean Park, The Peak & ferry terminal.There are very few shops around. Overall, our stay in the hotel is good.I will recommend it to friends & relatives.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel is near Ocean Park, The Peak & ferry terminal.
Wendy L. Couples Singapore, November 6, 2012
New hotel with modern design

Good location and modern clean rooms
8.7
Quiet yet convienent location. 10min-walk to Sheung Wan MTR and Macau-Ferry Terminal. Many buses and ding ding (tram) stops nearby. Starbucks and convenience store on the ground floor. Eateries, bakery, supermarket round the corner. Room is modern and clean. Bathroom has a smallish shower cubicle for a nice shower. Toothbrush, hair and body wash provided. Beds are firm and comfortable. Our room has great harbour view. Enjoy our stay!
Yang L. Business travelers China, November 6, 2012
Good hotel within expectation

very clean, and staff are helpful
8.7
I stayed there for work this time in HK, happy with the room which is very clean, i alwasy feel comfortable staying with IBIS which always offers the same standard everywhere. Walking to MTR Sheung Wan is about 8mins, easy to get a taxi and downstairs there is a starbucks.
Dave B. Solo travelers Mauritius, November 5, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Nice location, rooms are of reasonable size, starbucks at the entrance of the hotel, all of this at a reasonable price
7
I was in hong kong for a few days with friends for shopping, sightseeing and fun in general. The hotel's great location and easy access (tramway, bus, taxi or subway) made it possible to leave the hotel and come back almost anytime. The rooms, even if not immense, are of a very reasonable size and tidy. The view on the harbour is great, when it's not blocked by a pink building. Avoid the first ten rooms of each floor.
Yulia L. Couples United States of America, November 5, 2012
New building, great service

new buiding, everything is well maintained, great and friendly service
8.7
we stayed in the hotel twice, beacause i think it is the best deal for the price and location. the rooms are small, but very clean and everything is new or well maintained. all our requests were answered in a timely manner. last time we went in november starbucks on the 1 floor was open and we can get coffee in the morning.
Ooi H. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 5, 2012
Nice hotel with reasonable price

Nice design and clean, good service, good location
8.3
Generally I like to stay in this hotel. It is a nice hotel with reasonable price, good location (ie. 5 - 8 minutes to MTR and if you don't mind walking on the street with smell of the sea) plus not a too small room with nice design. Another good thing is it provides free WiFi and the customer service there are friendly.
Abigail M. Couples Philippines, November 4, 2012
Brand new hotel

Near Central, Harbor view, Starbucks at G/F
8.3
I would recommend this hotel in a minute. I love how the hotel smells as soon as you step inside. The location is near Central area. The MTR is 10 mins walk and the the tram stop is about a minute walk from the entrance. The nice man at the reception upgraded us to a harbour view room. The bathroom is clean, the wifi fast and the people are very friendly.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong KongIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - CityviewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - CityviewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - City View RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Cityview/Harbour ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Taste RestaurantIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Le BarIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View

Customer Reviews - Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A02