My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel

28 Des Voeux Road West, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Cityview Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Cityview Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - City View Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Cityview/Harbour View Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Taste Restaurant
Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Le Bar Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 550
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
5141 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (5141)
Sort by:
Abigail M. Couples Philippines, November 4, 2012
Brand new hotel

Near Central, Harbor view, Starbucks at G/F
8.3
I would recommend this hotel in a minute. I love how the hotel smells as soon as you step inside. The location is near Central area. The MTR is 10 mins walk and the the tram stop is about a minute walk from the entrance. The nice man at the reception upgraded us to a harbour view room. The bathroom is clean, the wifi fast and the people are very friendly.
Josephine B. Business travelers United States of America, November 4, 2012
Great location for budget hotel option

Fantastic harbour view
7.7
The Ibis is a no-frills budget option for Sheung Wan, a Chinese area near the central area of Hong Kong full of dry food stores. The MTR subway stop is a 5-10 minute walk away while the tram passes right in front of the hotel. The hotel is new and the furnishings are from Ikea, but you get everything that you need for a comfortable stay. I was given an upper floor room with a fantastic harbour view. Staff are efficient and courteous. My only complaint - not the hotel's fault - was that the room rate kept climbing and that I wasn't able to extend my stay.
Pasakorn J. Couples Thailand, November 4, 2012
Overall good service but needs some improvements

New, clean.
7.7
Overall good value for money. The room was new and clean, and I was very impressed with the housekeeping, not only did they cleaned the room spick and span, they also folded my clothes (which really surprised me), it wasn't something I expected because I have seen initiative like that at other hotels before. I think the hotel should have non-smoking floors because the corridors smell of pungent smoke. I was a tad bit disappointed with the following things: 1) I arrived at about 2.30pm but the room was not ready. They told me they will need about 15 minutes to have the room ready but I ended up waiting for 30 minutes instead. 2) I booked a double room and they should already be informed, but instead they asked me if i wanted a double room or single room. 3) I wasn't informed that I have to pay for a deposit of 500 HKD per night. First of all, we were not informed during the booking. Secondly, even if it's understandable that the hotel needs this in case they need to charge the customer for any damages, this is very problematic for travelers who don't have a credit card and don't have very much cash.
Oh H. Business travelers Australia, November 4, 2012
nice and comfortable hotel

near to mrt and tramp stops in front of hotel
9.3
Very pleasant stay and staff are generally friendly and helpful in particular the hotel Manager. The room can be considered spacious in terms of Hong Kong standards.
Munchurom V. Families with older children Thailand, November 4, 2012
Great location and good service

Great location, surrounded with convenience stores and restaurants. Room is clean and nice
9
Hotel has a great location. Room is very clean and nice. It's quite small but comparing to Hong Kong stand is ok. This hotel located not far from MRT and Ferry Terminal, surrounded with many restaurants. It's very convenient.
Tingting Y. Families with young children Singapore, November 4, 2012
Lovely hotel with a great view!

Nice view, clean and comfort, value for money
7.3
it was a pleasant stay for us. i booked two rooms and both rooms are upgraded to harbor view at high floor free of charge. the view is so nice and comparable to my previous stay in another hotel which costs me us300 bucks. a good stay with a budget price!
Reiner R. Couples Philippines, November 4, 2012
Nice amenities and service.

Hotel condition is good
8.7
Good service by the hotel staff and the condition of the hotel is nice.
Chin H. Couples Malaysia, November 4, 2012
Large and clean room, easily accessible.

Large room compared to the other, new clean and friendly staff.
8.3
Ringo C. Groups Macau, November 3, 2012
Small room but clean and nice

Good
7.3
First time staying with this hotel. In fact, this hotel is a bit distant from the shopping area, but it is absolutely ok for us, as we can travel on tram very easily. It is a pretty new hotel. Everything is clean and neat. The room is a bit small, but it is completely acceptable. Free wifi at good speed is available. In general, the hotel is very good, and I will definitely come back again.
Roy T. Solo travelers Philippines, November 3, 2012
new hotel

clean, safe
10
high speed reliable wifi. near tram and airport A11 bus

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong KongIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - CityviewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - CityviewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - City View RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Cityview/Harbour ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Taste RestaurantIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Le BarIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View

Customer Reviews - Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A08