or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel

28 Des Voeux Road West,, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - City View Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - View Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Planet 21 Certified Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Close to Sheung Wan MTR Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Free Wifi Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Shuttle to Airport Express Train
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 550
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
6005 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (6005)
Sort by:
Victor C. Families with older children Malaysia, December 16, 2012
It's Not In Central.

New, Good Service & Good Value
8
This is a spanking new hotel. Eventhough the name states Central, it is not located in Central, actually in Sheung Wan next to Central. Sheung Wan is the last MTR Station on the Island Line, after Central. The MTR Station itself is 5-7 minutes walk from the hotel. There is the Tram line & Bus Stops right outside the Entrance. If coming or going from the Airport Express Train, just wait at the Stop next to the entrance and take the free shuttle to/from Central Station (IFC).It will save you about HK$ 45.00. The area surrounding the Hotel is full of shops selling dried seafood, Birds Nest, Ginseng,etc. Plenty of good food around. On my walkabout, I see at least 4 Michelin recommended eating places.
Yunn Y. Couples Malaysia, December 16, 2012
value for money

clean, comfortable, convenient
6.3
Tsang Y. Couples Hong Kong, December 16, 2012
great location and good service.

soho area just nearby ...easy access to Central !
8
Second time to stay in Ibis ...such a nice hotel and great location. My husband like Hollywood road and Central area,Soho just nearby,great for restaurant and clubbing,even can walk back to the hotel from there,sure we ll stay there if next time we r in HK.
Xiwen Z. Couples China, December 16, 2012
convenient location.

The rooms are quiet, convenient area, affordable
8.3
Yuen M. Couples United States of America, December 15, 2012
enjoyable

location, clean, new hotel
10
We enjoyed our stay very much and we are going back during Dec 20013 and Jan. 2014 for total of 17 nights. PS. I did a search for "IBIS" on my gmail mail box, and this e-mail show up (dated 12/24/12) That's why I response so late. Overall, we enjoyed our stay at your hotel.
Kok H. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 15, 2012
Small small small small room

Clean but small
3.3
Very very small room. Basically no space to put luggage
Shopping Tip: Nothing to shop. All old shops selling sundries . Local neighbourhood area
Luis A. Couples Portugal, December 15, 2012
Nice budget hotel

Value
7.7
Good value for money, not a excellent location but not very far. Close to Hong Komg Macau ferry terminal.
Soon T. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 15, 2012
Very nice hotel

convenient location
8.7
This is a reall nice hotel, good location with all the convenient stores within walking distance! Tidy and comfie room, polite staff,anyway, this was really a nice stay!
Tracey-Ann B. Couples Singapore, December 15, 2012
Fantastic View

The no-frills hotel centrally located
9.3
The hotel is relatively new. We had an excellent view of the harbour. It was a 10 minute walk to the MTR which we found most convenient. There was a 24 hour dim sum shop located 2 minutes walk from the hotel which served awesome food - a must try! The room though small was compensated by the excellent location and efficient staff.
Narong N. Groups Thailand, December 15, 2012
New room but too small bathroom

not too expensive
8
all rooms are new and nice staying, just 5-7 minutes by walking from sheung wan mtr station. compare with another is reason price but the lobby is too small if more than 20 peoples are checking in-out. the hotel need your deposit hkd when you check-in and refund when you check-out.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - City ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Planet 21 CertifiedIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Close to Sheung Wan MTRIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Free Wifi Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Shuttle to Airport Express Train

Customer Reviews - Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B05