My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel

28 Des Voeux Road West, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Taste Restaurant Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Le Bar Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View
Hotel Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 550
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
4677 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (4677)
Sort by:
Luff-Yim S. Groups Hong Kong, October 2, 2012
good location

clean , comfortable with good sea view !
8.7
room small, but clean and comfortable with good and modern interior design!
Restaurant Tip: good location with a lot of bus route which you could go! good Chinese restaurant around! Up the Sheung Wan market found good quality European food with good beer and wine!
Pheeraphat S. Solo travelers Thailand, October 2, 2012
Good service

New, clean, modern decoration.
8.3
The hotel is near to bus stop and not quite far from the pier and MTR.
Howard N. Couples United States of America, October 1, 2012
Modern hotel in good location offers quiet stay

convience to MTR/bus/tram
8.7
new hotel at a great location, easy to access, not too far of a walk from MTR station. If you know the buses, the stops are even closer. Same with the trams. Quick access to Central, Wan Chai, Causeway Bay area. Highly recommend for a good stay. I got upgraded to an Ocean view room, the view was good from the 23rd floor. However if you're in the city view rooms, note that the windows are not tinted. People in the next building can see everything in your room if you want privacy. Overall, very comfortable room and stay.
Jennifer R. Couples Canada, October 1, 2012
New hotel very close to Macau Port

Brand new hotel
8.3
This hotel was very comfortable. Everything was brand new and it wasn't a shoebox like some hotels can be in Hong Kong. It was right across the street from the Macau Port. Walking distance to MTR and you could walk to restaurants but it would be a bit of a hike!
Kim J. Business travelers Singapore, October 1, 2012
Good Location but not cheap with small room

Friendly staff
7.3
Inconvience as the check in is on 5th floor and going down hte elevator has to switch to another elevator to reach ground floor. Still under renovation otherwise not bad. One problem the staff not helping in getting taxi.
Patrick J. Couples Hong Kong, October 1, 2012
Very Clean, newly built, lovely room!

Newly built, near a lot of convenient stores, banks and restaurants, nice clean room
8.3
Our stay was really good, we had no doubt as most ibis hotels are really nice and clean. The area was very convenient as there are many places to eat and if you go one station more its central where the night life begins with bars/pubs/clubs. The room was quite big and was very clean. The value of the room was very affordable and not expensive.Highly recommended
Erin T. Couples United States of America, September 30, 2012
Great location, new hotel nice features

Locations location location
8.7
Stay was good, rooms are pretty standard, however the rooms are very new so still in good condition. Hotel location is great, located next to two subway stops within 5 min walking distance.
Shiho M. Groups Japan, September 30, 2012
clean and convenience

near from the station
8.3
It takes about 5 minutes from the nearest MTR station. And the tram station is in front of this hotel. And near the hotel, there is a famous Chinese restaurant near the hotel. And the room is very clean. So I recommend.
Jason Y. Couples United States of America, September 30, 2012
Awesome location

Awesome central location that has travel options all around.
9
This hotel is awesome for those who want to go to Lan Kwai Fong, Tsim Sa Tsui, Central, etc. The subway is within walking distance of the hotel, cabs are always in the area, as are trams. In addition, if you want to go to Macau as we did, you can walk to the Macau Ferry station and catch a boat to Macau (about USD each way). The hotel room itself is somewhat small like most Hong Kong hotels. However, it is clean and nicely decorated. The staff was friendly and the hotel was very neat overall. I did not eat here so I will just put "3" for the food. I would definitely stay here again.
Mike R. Business travelers Pakistan, September 29, 2012
The hotel and location is great rooms are clean

Near tram and bus going to airport and its also near central one tram away
6.7
The bad thing is i bought some ice cream moon cake which is famous in hk and some steak and roost goose to bring back to my country i ask the manage if i can keep it in their freezer which they have in the resto but the manager did not allow us. I mean its not a big one just one small box only the steak bec. I need it to be frozen before i go home and its only for one day before departure bec il be leaving early in the morning. But they really did nothing for me i stay in other hotel before in hk bec. I visit a lot in hk bec. Of business and this is the first time a hotel that can do something did not do anything didnt even try so i was very dissapoined and bec. Of that i cant stay in your hotel next time bec. I always buy food to bring home and since you cant keep them for me i cant booked you .pls do something about it

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong KongIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Taste RestaurantIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Le BarIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View

Customer Reviews - Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A02