or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel

28 Des Voeux Road West, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Cityview Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Cityview Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - City View Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Cityview/Harbour View Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Taste Restaurant
Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Le Bar Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 550
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
5152 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (5152)
Sort by:
Tingting Y. Families with young children Singapore, November 4, 2012
Lovely hotel with a great view!

Nice view, clean and comfort, value for money
7.3
it was a pleasant stay for us. i booked two rooms and both rooms are upgraded to harbor view at high floor free of charge. the view is so nice and comparable to my previous stay in another hotel which costs me us300 bucks. a good stay with a budget price!
Reiner R. Couples Philippines, November 4, 2012
Nice amenities and service.

Hotel condition is good
8.7
Good service by the hotel staff and the condition of the hotel is nice.
Chin H. Couples Malaysia, November 4, 2012
Large and clean room, easily accessible.

Large room compared to the other, new clean and friendly staff.
8.3
Ringo C. Groups Macau, November 3, 2012
Small room but clean and nice

Good
7.3
First time staying with this hotel. In fact, this hotel is a bit distant from the shopping area, but it is absolutely ok for us, as we can travel on tram very easily. It is a pretty new hotel. Everything is clean and neat. The room is a bit small, but it is completely acceptable. Free wifi at good speed is available. In general, the hotel is very good, and I will definitely come back again.
Roy T. Solo travelers Philippines, November 3, 2012
new hotel

clean, safe
10
high speed reliable wifi. near tram and airport A11 bus
Darwin K. Families with young children Indonesia, November 2, 2012
Great Location And Very Comfortable

New hotel, n very great view
8.3
I stay with my parents, it was great althought only 4stars Hotel.I've got very great view just facing a Bay, love around Causaway Bay n the city, make me have a lot memories in this Hotel .Definitely I'll be back to this Hotel in forward.
Shopping Tip: Take a tram just take 10 minute, you guys gonna see a lot of shopping mall, the tram just cost HK$2.30 n close to the central station wherever you wanna go...absolutely fascinating.
Louis B. Couples Switzerland, November 2, 2012
Goood Location

New Hotel, Near Tram Station and the worldwide IBIS standard
7.7
This hotel is nice for all that are on a budget but still want to have the convinience and the standard of a good midrange hotel. The room size are not spacious but more than acceptable, everything was clean and looked rather newish.
Nattharin S. Groups Thailand, November 2, 2012
good view new room but far from station

good view
8.3
i booking harbor view room . i was see hong kong port and very nice view. ibis is new hotel so room is clean but hard to found hotel because we were walk a long time to find from mtr sheung wan station exit e2, i'm suggest exit a2 it easier. finally it's not bad if u booking and try stay in this hotel.
Restaurant Tip: Recommend Chinese restaurant near Queen's garden far from hotel about a few minute , there are old and famous restaurant. they are show goose and crab font of shop. i like it.
Mattia M. Couples Italy, November 2, 2012
Great location, cosy and comfortable room

Stylish
7.7
I really enjoyed my stay at Ibis, it's not very far from the underground, and I always reached also the next stations Central and Admiralty on foot for a walk. The hotel is quite expensive for Asian standards, but that's as cheap as you can go for a decent room, if you want to avoid sardine cans. The staff is nice and professional, the room is of course very clean, serviced daily, with mini fridge and coffee equipment. Very very comfortable bed,I regret I didn't book more days there. The view from the room was fabulous, 26th floor with window on the city, hill side.
Cheang S. Couples Portugal, November 2, 2012
Convenient location

budget hotel, convenient location, nice staff
7.7
It was the first time i chose ibis hotel, the location is very convenient as it is near Sheung Wan Ferry Terminal. The staff are nice and friendly. The room size is small as I expected (as the price is low) and the room is clean and tidy.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong KongIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - CityviewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - CityviewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - City View RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Cityview/Harbour ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Taste RestaurantIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Le BarIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View

Customer Reviews - Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B08