arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 8.0
Based on 7796 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 7796 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 6.7

christophe C.
France
May 12, 2013
Great, as usual
Great location, super clean and new, friendly staff
I always stay at IBIS Sheung Wan when I am in Hong Kong. It is great value for money (one of the cheapest in the area) and one of the best I have tried. The hotel is well located, the staff is very well trained and friendly. The hotel is new and very clean and clear. Rooms are large for Hong Kong. Rooms are also very clean, you will feel quite comfortable in it. Plus, the seaview is amazing.

Yukari K.
Japan
May 11, 2013
Clean and confortable
Easy access to Airport. Harbour veiw. Nice room
Very confortable room. Harbour view should be booked. There are many local restaurants around.

Damon W.
Singapore
May 11, 2013
Newly furnished with reasonably good location
Location, Starbucks, High ceiling
Location-wise this hotel is good because you can take a bus from the airport and get off at the Hongkong-Macau ferry terminal. From there it's walking distance to the hotel. Good that there is a Starbucks right below so it fits in with the yuppy crowd who bring their Macbook in and chill all afternoon if they wish to. Of course there is much more to do in Hong Kong. Since my girlfriend checked in first, and I had to call the hotel to find out the room number, I was mildly irritated that the hotline found in the Agoda email and Google both lead to a machine-operated tree directory. You know how user friendly those are, I suppose you would wish to speak to concierge the moment you call through and get transferred to the room number. I had tried twice, once in the afternoon at 2pm and once more at 6pm on my way to the hotel. It took the second try and waiting on the line (listening to the "your call is important to us" drill) till the mild irritation become more serious. Once I got through the staff was helpful. Upon check-out we had to wait 15 minutes, to leave our bags at the hotel so we can visit Ocean Park. Either an efficiency problem or a lack of manpower at peak check-out period, as the person who pointed us in a general direction after doing check-out was the same person who tended to our baggage deposit. But that was after he checked another customer out first. Hotel comfort is there, bathroom can be less claustrophobic and more elbow room. But this is Hong Kong, so I'll live with it.

John M.
Australia
May 11, 2013
Good location, very clean and attentive staff
Location, Clean and Service

Arthur C.
Australia
May 11, 2013
Comfortable room with ocean view, fast WIFI access
Internet, harbour view, fast room service
Not a problem at all. Met all our expectations. Check in/check out process was relatively quick - no hassles. But the restaurant could do with a better choice of buffet and food as it was rather repetitious and boring.

Isabelle O.
Singapore
May 10, 2013
Convenient, but too small
It was clean, brightly lit and there were some dining places nearby
The reception was at 2nd floor, so with your luggage, you had to take a lift to the 2nd floor. AFter that, it was confusing as to where to start Qing, and the reception area was small and cramped. Going to your room, it was so small! As for the room service, there was no full service after midnight. And the available food on the menu was poor. When you call the concierge/front desk/bsr (where u were told to call), noone seemed to understand. The breakfast was bad, where the buffet food were not covered. The servers were not attentive either as they were talking amgst themselves.

Cai T.
Singapore
May 10, 2013
Modern and cosy
The hotel is new, with clean rooms and friendly staff. Room was cosy and comfortable and location is great if you intend to visit Macau. Waking distance from ferry terminal.
Very pleasant stay. No complaints. There were a couple of great restaurants not too far from the hotel as well.

Henry C.
United Kingdom
May 09, 2013
Great value for money
Location, comfort, price
A great choice if your in HK for a shopping spree. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the hotel location is ideal.

Ava A.
Australia
May 09, 2013
Very convenient
location and room

Ava A.
Australia
May 09, 2013
Very convenient
location and room