Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel

28 Des Voeux Road West,, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Harbour View Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin City View Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin City View Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin City View Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin City View Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin City View Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Room Setup Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Room Setup Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Room Setup Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities
Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 550
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 6486 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (6486)
Sort by:
Kitty C. Families with older children Australia, January 4, 2013
lovely hotel and friendly service

clean room, friendly staff, reasonable prices at bar & coffee shop, free wifi & so much more >>>
8.3
room was clean & modern. not much of a view but wasn't really important as we only used it for sleeping. bathroom amenities were unexpectedly complete. we got toothbrushes, toothpaste, shampoo/soap, even an extra roll of toilet paper. shower area quite generous for such a small room. single bed was quite comfortable. in-room facilities were complete - safe, fridge for our own stuff. we even got two pairs of slippers !!!! location was a bit far from central and the night spots. but there is a tram stop right in front and taxi fare to everywhere is within hk$30, which is reasonable. we made use of the free shuttle bus service to the airport express station & that saved us about hk$30 in taxi fare.
Kenneth D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 4, 2013
Excellent hotel at a reasonable price

Good, well-equipped basic room
7.7
The check-in and check-out process was efficient and polite. The lobby staff are not always there and you can usually expect to have to open the entrance door yourself, even with heavy luggage. I expect this is because Ibis elsewhere is a budget hotel which does not normally have doorman service. The room was clean and well-equipped, with a good town view. The equipment is basic, for example an open wardrobe area rather than a closet, but solid. The bed was excellent. This is a good hotel for the business traveller or someone visiting relatives who don't have enough room to put you up, not so much for honeymooners or those seeking the holiday of a lifetime as although the room is of a high standard it is not a luxury room.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The old market round the corner is worth a visit. There are several shopping malls within walking distance.
Ching Y. Families with older children United Kingdom, January 3, 2013
Good value hotel

Comfortable room size and cleaniless at such price range in Hong Kong
8
If they can provide self check-out system will definitely ease the long queue.
Liao H. Couples Taiwan, January 3, 2013
位置優越, 擁有景觀, 但客房空間較小

乾淨, 舒適, 安靜, 能欣賞美麗夜景入眠
8.7
Hotel is quite new and clean, its very tall building. I live at 22F, I can see the other side of the sky100 building, the landscape is very good. You would have such feeling if you living Harbour View Room too. The Room is not so spacious, but very well equipped. Be aware your electric device power cable, There are 4 power socket is the EU regulation(G type) in room, 2 power socket is U.S regulation(A type) in the bath room. Overall, I think the room is clean, comfortable, quiet, and also be able to enjoy the beautiful night view before sleeping. The location of Hotel is around 2 street distance to MTR. You might walk about 10 to 15 minute. From Hotel to MTR, There are some of attractions can visit. So you won't feel boring when walking to MTR. The Hotel doesn't provide breakfast. I did not noticed this when I was booking the Hotel. You have to pay additional 150HK/a person. Don't worry, there are some of great local restaurant provide breakfast, lunch and dinner, much cheaper solution. Also can try to live as local people, speak with them. There are not much shopping place nearby the Hotel. You have to take MTR to Center. It is not easy to who would just like to shopping. If you would like a quiet and clean place, the IBIS Hotel is the best choice to you.
Bo J. Solo travelers China, January 3, 2013
the ibis is a very good choice for a traveler

convenient, quick
8
i would like to say this is a pleasant experience. the whole journey is full of fun.
Melani H. Families with older children Indonesia, January 3, 2013
clean and great location

small rooms
8
we had a pleasant stay in this hotel. The room is small but it is clean and new. the location is convinience.
Alexis N. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 3, 2013
Great location and sufficient room size

Simple and clean with good bathroom size
8.3
I love everything about the hotel, it is simple and sufficient, gives you exactly what you need and do without the unnecessary. Harbour view is great and hotel staffs are helpful and proficient in English. It is ten mins walk to the train station but we have tram stations directly in front of the hotel that takes you to Central in ten mins. Overall, I love this hotel, highly recommended!
Mavis C. Solo travelers Canada, January 3, 2013
Great value for money

cleaniness
8.7
I stayed 1 night during early January after New Year. Got very good rates online. My room is a "City View" room which faces the side street. No view at all but it doesn't matter. Room layout is smart. No problem to fit two bags for two persons. Very nice bed and shower. Room is very new and clean. Wi-Fi Internet is fast and stable. I stayed in a few hotels in Sheung Wan before and this one is by far the best at this price range.
Hotel Feature Tip: The safe in room is a bit small. I couldn't fit in my 13" laptop.
Yoon J. Business travelers South Korea, January 3, 2013
good choice

very good
10
ibis hongkong hotel is best choice. clean, traffic, price very good. ground level is located starbucks.
Yang S. Couples China, January 3, 2013
good location

Location is very convenient
10
It is a brand new hotel with goo design. The staff are very warm and helpful. The room is spacious for its price, and the whole staying experience is excellent. Walking to sheung wan station takes 7 to 10 min.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Harbour ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin City ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin City ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin City ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin City ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin City ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Room SetupIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Room SetupIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Room SetupIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Planet 21 CertifiedIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Close to Sheung Wan MTRIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Free Wifi Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Shuttle to Airport Express TrainIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Corridor

Customer Reviews - Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05