Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel

28 Des Voeux Road West,, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Harbour View Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin City View Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin City View Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin City View Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin City View Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin City View Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Room Setup Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Room Setup Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Room Setup Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities
Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 550
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 6650 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (6650)
Sort by:
Salim K. Groups South Africa, January 14, 2013
Executive, but impersonal.

Clean and Tidy
5
The hotel seemed ideal for travelers on business who are looking for a short stopover. For my friend and I, however, it was unsatisfactory. We did not have anyone to help us with our five bags nor could the receptionist answer any of our questions about local markets or nightclubs. To add to the general lack of professionalism, the kettle in our room wasn't working and the only window in the room was dirty! We were overall surprised at the lack of hospitality offered by the hotel, but if you are looking only for a clean and central place to stay, this hotel will suit you.
Report this review
Henry C. Solo travelers Australia, January 14, 2013
Good spacious rooms

Still fairly new and good space.
7.7
Rooms were comfortable. However location is probably not the best.
Report this review
Dodi T. Couples Indonesia, January 13, 2013
Clean Hotel Room

walking distant to MTR
8
Clean but small hotel room. The location is great with walking distant to Sheung Wan MTR.
Report this review
Jenwei C. Solo travelers Belize, January 13, 2013
new, big and nice

the hotel is brand new with nice location! room is bigger than most hotel in central hong kong
8.7
this hotel is brand new opened in 2012. the location is about 8~10 minutes from mrt station. the room is bigger than average 3 star hotels in the hong kong central area! the room had all necessary amenities and sony led screen! the bed is queen size and very comfortable! it had a brand new starbucks opened in the lobby which is nice if you are a starbucks lover! this is a hotel that you don't want to miss if you are aiming the best return for your money!
Report this review
Lai K. Couples Malaysia, January 13, 2013
Medium size hotel with international standard

clean and comfortable
7.3
The location of this hotel is very convenient for me to do my Chinese New Year shopping especially buying the dried seafood and also other tit-bits for the festival. It's also close to the harbour if you're getting a ferry to Macau.
Report this review
Taichiro K. Families with young children Japan, January 13, 2013
New, very clean.

Good view and room was very clean.
7.7
This hotel is new and clean but room was small so I think not suitable for family. I have 2 small kids. We were able to stay but I couldn't sleep well...
Report this review
Jessica H. Couples Singapore, January 13, 2013
Great location, good service, comfortable room

Nice tim sum restaurant next to hotel (turn left at lobby)
8.7
Great stay and nice harbour view. Check in is swift, counter staff were attentive, room is new. Best of all, complimentary wifi that was fast with login password enclosed with room key (which you seldom find it in other HK hotels at this rates). Cleaning staff was polite and on time for cleaning. Good room rates for a hotel that is new and few tram stops to central area. Convenient. Will stay there again when I visit HK again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: 1) Buy Octopus card for bus/MTR/Tram/Ferry transport at airport. Can refund for unuse amount at airport when you depart. We took bus from airport (about 30 mins) to Ibis hotel. Tips: Approach the airport bus terminal for bus no by providing hotel address (sorry I forgot what bus no is that). Cheaper bus rates (about HK75) than express train (HK150). Align at the ferry terminal (red building), walk towards right(when you face the road). About 5-10mins walk when you come to a traffic light, cross the street, you should see Chinese stores selling local dry seafood stuff. Continue to walk straight till you see Starbuck cafe is. If cannot find the place, ask the youngsters around, they should know. That's how we reached Ibis hotel. Take note, Ibis check in is on 5th floor (Guard at lobby will guide you) 2) Cross the road, 10-15 mins walk to the ferry to Macau for portuguese egg tart, shopping (take note there are a few stall selling this)! The one we went was 'Ma Ja Li' egg tart. The stall closed at 6pm sharp, so if you do not want to be disappointed, suggest you be there early! 3) Take the tram/ MTR to central or further, align anywhere you like and explore the place. There will always be surprises beside shopping. 4) Take MTR to central to go to The Peak. It is worth the queue (which moved fast) for Peak Tram. Give yourself at least half a day to do so. Nice city view for photography, great restaurant, fresh air. Admission ticket is reasonable. Notes: The Peak Tram operates from 7am to midnight daily, departing at 10 to 15-minute intervals from the lower Peak Tram terminus located on Garden Road in Central. Exact change is required if paying by cash and Octopus cards are accepted.
Report this review
Lai K. Families with young children Malaysia, January 13, 2013
pleasant.

clean , value for money
7.3
Value for money hotel , clean and near to the ferry terminal.
Report this review
Phutthiwat W. Couples Thailand, January 13, 2013
Worth your money!!!

Budget Hotel, Clean and nice location
7.3
Always stay there when i travel to HK. A bit small but nice location and clean. Juz 10 mins walk to the underground train is ok with me. Starbucks is also on the ground floor.
Report this review
Jenny L. Business travelers Australia, January 12, 2013
good budget hotel, easy access to transport

it is reasonable priced, clean hotel with good service. It is in commercial area.
8
The prices are good here because it's a bit further out, but it's easy to get to (Trams run to the doorstep from near the ferry port and train station. Most or all of the west-bound trains along Des Voeux Rd West stop there. My harbourview room really did have a great harbour view that took my breath away. The neighbourhood is fine - there's some good restaurants, cafes and bakeries nearby and I felt safe walking the streets in the evening. The room wasn't luxurious but got all the basics right.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Harbour ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin City ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin City ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin City ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin City ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin City ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Room SetupIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Room SetupIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Room SetupIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Planet 21 CertifiedIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Close to Sheung Wan MTRIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Free Wifi Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Shuttle to Airport Express TrainIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Corridor

Customer Reviews - Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05