or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel

28 Des Voeux Road West,, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - City View Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Taste Restaurant Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - City View Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 550
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
5542 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (5542)
Sort by:
Samantha T. Couples United States of America, November 17, 2012
Reasonably priced hotel in Hong Kong

close to tram station, mtr station, ferry terminal. 7-eleven close by.
7
the room is smaller than expected (even though i've stayed in hk hotels before). i can only open one suitcase at a time. also, there are limited amenities (all in one shampoo and shower gel, hand soap, toothbrush and paste, and slippers) and no bell desk. so, if you are a heavy traveler, expect to carry all of your luggages up to your room (since the floors from on from the elevator doors to your room are carpeted, it is hard to push the luggages to your room even if they have rollers) and vice versa. we also traveled to thailand for a few days before returning to this hotel again and they cannot hold your luggages overnight. however, it is close to some of the best local foods in the sheung wan area. the bed is also very comfy.
Ho P. Business travelers Malaysia, November 17, 2012
nice and new hotel

clean
5.3
It was a nice and clean hotel. For this price verse space in Hong Kong is consider very reasonable. But from MRT station is far. Walking distance have few shops selling good deals fashion. After 9pm this place is very quiet as most of the shop close.
Jiahao C. Couples United States of America, November 17, 2012
Lovely hotel, very nice and clean room

Very nice room, close to MTR, Airport Experss shuttle in front of the hotel
9.7
Room is very nice and clean. This is very new hotel. 5-10 mins walk to MTR. Airport Express shuttle in front of the hotel every 20 mins. Free WiFi internet access.
Alexandre I. Groups France, November 17, 2012
niceee niceee and lovely place to visit

great hotel, amazing location and stunning view
8
Ibis never disapointed me on any points, the service was great and the room had everything I was looking for. I'm looking forward to come back to this beautiful hotel.
Kirill K. Business travelers Russia, November 16, 2012
New bulding

new
6.7
hotel location is not bad; i could take a walk to ifc and other central area. the building is new and rooms are fresh and tidy so far its good. staff works pretty slow, and there is always crowdie in lobby. free internet is fast. at the first floor you have a starbucks which is not bad.
Puangratana X. Business travelers Thailand, November 16, 2012
Nice clean hotel with great view

Good staff overall except receptionists.
7.3
Nice customer service crew and felt taken care of. Location is off and required walking but not too crowded and overall safe. Room is clean and service is good including caffeeshop. One drawback is receptionists for check-in and cehck-out, not so nice.
Restaurant Tip: Nice beer bar not far away from hotel and good Chinese food but price is fairly high.
Weng H. Families with young children Malaysia, November 16, 2012
New Hotel

New & clean room. Good service & nice staff. New room design.
7.7
The location is not difficult to find. Just 10 mins walk from Sheung Wan MTR station. Can take the cable bus too if lazy to walk. The staff is nice. We booked 4 city view rooms & they upgraded us to harbour view rooms in same floor. Very nice view if stay at upper floor. We also allowed to check out late for one room without additional charge. The lift needs room card to access to the room floor, good security control. The hotel reception area is at 5th floor, just a bit confused. My room air-con control (digital type) seems have some problem. Which I set to 25 deg but the room temperature still at 19.5 whole night. Even I set to heater On also same. But I just stay for one night. Not a big issue.
Yuen M. Business travelers Malaysia, November 16, 2012
small clean room

clean
7
small clean room, not too far from mrt station. Free bus to/ from airport express station.
Yuen M. Business travelers Malaysia, November 16, 2012
small clean room

clean
7
small clean room, not too far from mrt station. free bus to/ from airport express station.
Stephen M. Business travelers United States of America, November 16, 2012
Spacious hotel with clean rooms

Good sized rooms for HK
9.3
Decent place for the money, friendly staff. There are a few restaurants within walking distance. It is a bit tough to hail a cab but the streetcar is in front of the hotel and offers easy access to central. One word of caution, you have to take an elevator to the 5th floor to check in, but they have staff in the lobby to guide you. Otherwise you might be a little lost.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong KongIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - City View RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Taste RestaurantIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - City ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge

Customer Reviews - Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A08