or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel

28 Des Voeux Road West, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Taste Restaurant Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Le Bar Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View
Hotel Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 550
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
4683 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (4683)
Sort by:
Meena W. Solo travelers Thailand, September 23, 2012
Great hotel facilities

Room size
6.7
this is a new hotel (newly launch in august 2012). very clean, very functional and comes with free wifi. The room is really big if compare to other hotel near tsim sa sui. but i did'nt mind as long as it is clean. the location is a bit far from station (around 10 minutes walk).
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: A little bit far from the station.Good service
Alpesh D. Business travelers India, September 23, 2012
nice window view

best location near all attraction and Airport Express
8.7
Good, Clean and nice hotel rooms and view. Good Staff and always happy to help you, i recommnd hotel for buisness traveler.
Nightlife Tip: LKF
Tongchai T. Couples Thailand, September 23, 2012
Very new hotel

Very new
9.7
The hotel is in central hk (but in the old town area) so has great transportation. Tram stop is at the front of the hotel. Lots of convenient stores and restaurants in the area.
Hotel Feature Tip: Free wifi in the guest room
Neoh H. Groups Malaysia, September 23, 2012
goof value for your money

Free wi-fi
8.7
The room is nice and clean and operate last month, near bus stop, ferry terminal & MTR...will stay again...
Martijn V. Solo travelers Netherlands, September 23, 2012
Fantastic value, clean rooms

location, value for money, cleanliness
7.7
Just where the overground trams cut left, away from the water, is the Ibis. It met our expectations with regards to value for money, room and service, but we were very pleasantly surprised about the location. We could get everywhere very quickly and the area has great bars and restaurants. If accommodation is a necessary evil: go here! To splurge Hong Kong has of course many options, which we also will use again.
Tsang Y. Couples Hong Kong, September 22, 2012
Good location and the room also in reasonable size

Clean,Good services front desk staff.
9.7
first time stayed in ibis central hk. my husband and i had a great time there.hotel in a good location and we can walk from hollywood road to central just about 15 mins and the hotel room was very clean and the staff very polite and very efficient to deal with any required from us...now i'm still keep in touch with them to keep my purse i'had missed in their luggage store room and they found it and will keep it till i'm back to hk next month! great! sure will stay with them again if we go to hk together next time!!
Gladys D. Couples Philippines, September 22, 2012
Great Location and comfortable rooms

Has great location, accommodating staff, comfortable room
8.7
We love Ibis. It's out first time to go to HongKong and we pick the right hotel! The hotel is located near MTR Stations and Macau Ferry, about 3 minutes walk or less:) Ibis has a modest room space but very comfortable and the staff speaks English, jolly, friendly and accommodating. Ibis is near Lan Kwai Fong and Soho so if you want to experience the nightlife in HongKong your in the right hotel. We will definitely go back and book Ibis again.
Paolo G. Business travelers Italy, September 21, 2012
New hotel, clean, no frills

Clean, quite, close to Sheung Wan mtr and Hollywood Rd.
8
I stayed for 10 days and have nothing to complain about. Rooms are acceptable in size, it's clean and new. Some facilities are supposed yet to come (such as Starbucks store on the ground floor). Breakfast buffer is still to be improved. Price is very competitive in the market. I'd definitely recommend it especially for business travelers.
Kwong Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, September 21, 2012
Looks good on surface but plenty to improve

New and good location
5.3
The hotel just opened in August 2012 so in terms of hardware, there is no issue. Everything looks new and is within my expectation of a budget hotel and in terms of space, though it was small, it was not on the unreasonably small spectrum. I was pretty satisfied with everything until the last night of my stay. The hotel issued me with two key cards; one of which I had used it to slot into the power slot for my room. Since I have another card key with me, I didn't take it out with me everytime I go out as I wanted to leave the aircon on and the room to be cool when I come back. When I returned late on the last night of my stay, to my astonishment, the room was dark and the key was nowhere to be found in the room. I searched high and low and couldnt find the key at all. As it was pretty late and I need to check out early the next morning, I didnt raise the issue with the frontdesk. However, I had trouble getting to sleep that night, knowing that someone out there could be having a key to my room. Another issue that I found to be disturbing - they didnt change the bedsheets and linen even though I purposely remove the hotel's card of practising "going green and environmental friendly" from my bed. I can still see the stains on the bedsheets left from the face mask I put on the night before. Please do not impose on your guests the "green" approach you are adopting.
Chee W. Groups Singapore, September 21, 2012
Good location

New hotel at Central HK
7.7
A new and fresh hotel situated just next to Central.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong KongIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Taste RestaurantIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Le BarIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View

Customer Reviews - Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A05