or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel

28 Des Voeux Road West,, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - City View Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - View Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Planet 21 Certified Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Close to Sheung Wan MTR Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Free Wifi Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Shuttle to Airport Express Train
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 550
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
6005 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (6005)
Sort by:
Narumon S. Couples Thailand, December 9, 2012
New and very nice hotel

Clean & modern
8.7
We stayed at Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel for 4 days. We pretty love this place, it's new, very clean and good location. For us, the room's quite OK not big but comfortable. We can go everywhere in Hong Kong by MRT, bus, tram or walk around to see local life and try simple food. The good transportation made our trip well. Next time we will stay here again...
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Good location and easy to Disneyland, Ocean Park, shopping areas and etc.
Hermiline L. Groups Philippines, December 9, 2012
Great locatin

Near tram and bus stop. Macau ferry within walking distance
8.7
Not so nice surroundings coz of dried fish market but location is ok
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Tram will take you around HKK island for only $2.25hkd
Yuerong H. Groups China, December 9, 2012
Great location and service

good location, very convenient, staff are nice and friendly
10
the hotel is good, clean, quiet and with good harbour view. but the room is a little bit small and the colour of window slightly affect the harbour view.
Naphon B. Couples Thailand, December 8, 2012
Great location but small rooms

asd
9.3
My boyfriend and I stayed here last week for the last 2 nights of our holiday. The room we stayed in was relatively small but very modern and clean. Our room looking onto the backs of buildings and fencing but we weren't in the room enough for this to bother us. The location of this hotel is great.
Watt S. Couples Australia, December 8, 2012
convenience hotol

clean and tidy
8
This hotel is clean and tidy. I have a room with seaview and this hotel has a coffee shop downstair. I like this hotel because the location is very good and nearby have many restaurant and shops. At night I also can go to mcdonald, and this hotel has safe box and bottle of water for free.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: I can take bus and train to arrive central in 10 minutes only.
Xuexi S. Couples Canada, December 8, 2012
Brand new hotel!

good size room for HK
9
We stayed at Ibis for 4 nights in December. To our surprise, the rooms are pretty big! It's a very nice new hotel. It is only 7 mins walk from Sheung Wan mtr. If you know how to walk, you can also walk to Central within 15mins so it's pretty convenient.There's also free wifi in your room. The only cons about this hotel is that there's no housekeeping after 11pm!! I needed an adapter to charge my phone, the front desk told me to call the housekeeping but i called several times and it was only a answering machine....
Tian P. Families with young children Singapore, December 8, 2012
Friendly staff but small rooms

Clean, friendly staff, good location, free wi-fi
8.7
We stayed at the hotel for 5 nights during our recent HK trip. Friendly staff, clean room, good location with minutes of walk to MTR station and Ferry terminal; however, the room was a bit small, suitable for couples, no space for extra bed
Phetphailin S. Couples Thailand, December 8, 2012
Not too bad for location but room is very clean

Room is clean and receptionist can speak English very well
7.7
The location is not good but not bad. If you have many stuffs, it's not convenience to walk from MTR to the hotel (it takes just only 5-10 mins but the road is not good for the luggage). Room is very clean and beautiful but it's pretty small. Price is not too expensive when compare with others. Not much food in the hotel area. I suggest that you may keep your stuff at the hotel first and then go to other area by MTR (it's easy to walk to MRT if you do not have many stuffs). This hotel near ferry port to go to Macau. Receptionist can speak English very well.
Siew K. Families with young children Malaysia, December 8, 2012
Convenient location but small rooms

clean, bright, friendly staff, convenient to public transport (mtr, taxi)
6.7
Had a pleasant stay. Although room was small, staff were friendly and helpful. Room was clean.
Shopping Tip: Surrounding areas has many shop that sell dry seafood and at very reasonable prize. We a bought quite a lot.
Chiew S. Couples Singapore, December 8, 2012
extremely good view and great location

near mtr and ferry terminal, good harbour view
8
we were given a free upgrade to harbour view room... the view was splendid! there's a starbucks right below the hotel and it's within walking distance to the macau ferry terminal and the sheung wan mtr station (around 5 mins walk). there's western market building nearby... interesting architecture but nothing much inside. it's value-for-money given that it's on hong kong island and you could easily walk to central area (15 mins walk).

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - City ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Planet 21 CertifiedIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Close to Sheung Wan MTRIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Free Wifi Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Shuttle to Airport Express Train

Customer Reviews - Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B08