Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 8.0
Based on 7908 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 7908 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

Jeni S. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
the location is good
the location
Reviewed May 13, 2013

christophe C. from France
Business travelers
Stayed one night in May 2013
Great as usual
Great staff, super clean and new, great value for money
I always stay at IBIS Sheung Wan when I am in Hong Kong. The hotel is centrally located, the staff is well trained and very friendly. The hotel is super clean and new. Rooms and bathrooms are large for Hong Kong. It is great value for money, it is one of the cheapest hotels in the area and one of the bests. Plus, the seaview is amazing.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

christophe C. from France
Business travelers
Stayed one night in May 2013
Great as usual
Super clean and new, large, friendly staff
I always stay at IBIS Sheung Wan when I am in Hong Kong. The hotel is centrally located, the staff is well trained and very friendly. The hotel is super clean and new. Rooms and bathrooms are large for Hong Kong. It is great value for money, it is one of the cheapest hotels in the area and one of the bests. Plus, the seaview is amazing.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

christophe C. from France
Business travelers
Stayed one night in May 2013
Great, as usual
Great location, super clean and new, friendly staff
I always stay at IBIS Sheung Wan when I am in Hong Kong. It is great value for money (one of the cheapest in the area) and one of the best I have tried. The hotel is well located, the staff is very well trained and friendly. The hotel is new and very clean and clear. Rooms are large for Hong Kong. Rooms are also very clean, you will feel quite comfortable in it. Plus, the seaview is amazing.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Yukari K. from Japan
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Clean and confortable
Easy access to Airport. Harbour veiw. Nice room
Very confortable room. Harbour view should be booked. There are many local restaurants around.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Damon W. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2013
Newly furnished with reasonably good location
Location, Starbucks, High ceiling
Location-wise this hotel is good because you can take a bus from the airport and get off at the Hongkong-Macau ferry terminal. From there it's walking distance to the hotel. Good that there is a Starbucks right below so it fits in with the yuppy crowd who bring their Macbook in and chill all afternoon if they wish to. Of course there is much more to do in Hong Kong. Since my girlfriend checked in first, and I had to call the hotel to find out the room number, I was mildly irritated that the hotline found in the Agoda email and Google both lead to a machine-operated tree directory. You know how user friendly those are, I suppose you would wish to speak to concierge the moment you call through and get transferred to the room number. I had tried twice, once in the afternoon at 2pm and once more at 6pm on my way to the hotel. It took the second try and waiting on the line (listening to the "your call is important to us" drill) till the mild irritation become more serious. Once I got through the staff was helpful. Upon check-out we had to wait 15 minutes, to leave our bags at the hotel so we can visit Ocean Park. Either an efficiency problem or a lack of manpower at peak check-out period, as the person who pointed us in a general direction after doing check-out was the same person who tended to our baggage deposit. But that was after he checked another customer out first. Hotel comfort is there, bathroom can be less claustrophobic and more elbow room. But this is Hong Kong, so I'll live with it.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

John M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
Good location, very clean and attentive staff
Location, Clean and Service
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Arthur C. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Comfortable room with ocean view, fast WIFI access
Internet, harbour view, fast room service
Not a problem at all. Met all our expectations. Check in/check out process was relatively quick - no hassles. But the restaurant could do with a better choice of buffet and food as it was rather repetitious and boring.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Isabelle O. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in March 2013
Convenient, but too small
It was clean, brightly lit and there were some dining places nearby
The reception was at 2nd floor, so with your luggage, you had to take a lift to the 2nd floor. AFter that, it was confusing as to where to start Qing, and the reception area was small and cramped. Going to your room, it was so small! As for the room service, there was no full service after midnight. And the available food on the menu was poor. When you call the concierge/front desk/bsr (where u were told to call), noone seemed to understand. The breakfast was bad, where the buffet food were not covered. The servers were not attentive either as they were talking amgst themselves.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Cai T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Modern and cosy
The hotel is new, with clean rooms and friendly staff. Room was cosy and comfortable and location is great if you intend to visit Macau. Waking distance from ferry terminal.
Very pleasant stay. No complaints. There were a couple of great restaurants not too far from the hotel as well.
Reviewed May 10, 2013