arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 8.0
Based on 7687 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 7690 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Staff Performance 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 6.7

6.7 riman I.
Indonesia
April 24, 2013
clean
clena,great

9.7 HUONG N.
Vietnam
April 24, 2013
A totally enjoyable experience
So close to all the happenings, so well-connected to trains & trams, located in a nice neighbourhood - not too far from the modern skycrapers, while being right in the quiet, nice neighbourrhood
A totally pleasant experience. I have stayed in many other Ibis hotels around the world, and I know what to expect, yet Ibis Central Sheng Wan is one that really went beyond my expectation for an Ibis hotel.

8 Sun W.
China
April 24, 2013
very good
good location, nice staff, good decoration

7 Maria B.
Philippines
April 23, 2013
Good Value for Money
customer service, complimentary wifi access, clean rooms
We got our room at a discounted rate. The rooms were clean and decent. Security is also commendable because of the hotel access cards, without which, you cannot use the elevators to go up to the rooms. The location is a few minutes walk from the MTR Sheung Wan Station. We went to Macau after our HK trip, and since the Ferry Terminal was just around the corner, we did not have a hard time catching our ferry ride. We weren't able to try their buffet because we were always out. All in all, our stay was great.

7.3 joel T.
France
April 23, 2013
convenient , easy access and comfortable room
sea view , good bed and affordable
not the best location in town but easy access to the MTR and airport central station , clean room , efficient staff , and nice HK harbour view , comfortable bed simple but nice design of the room . good value for money in HK

8.3 Cho W.
Hong Kong
April 23, 2013
that's really a nice place for stay
good location, room environment is clear enough

4 Thanakan K.
Thailand
April 23, 2013
location facilitates transportation
clean room, well room space utilised

8 Aparajita S.
United States
April 23, 2013
Good hotel for tourists
close to ferry terminals, shopping and airport shuttle
It was pleasant and very convenient. We were able to go the ferry terminals quicly.

6 Samuel S.
Canada
April 23, 2013
Good location
Reasonable price, good location and clean
No smoking single queen size bed. I found this hotel because I can't book the one I love. The price of the room was good. When I checked in,it was a lot of customers the speed of check in was pretty good. However, they did not have a queen size bed in non smoking area. I substituted to two bed room. The room was clean and neat.

7.7 Marko L.
Croatia
April 23, 2013
comfortable, central hotel
small decent room, friendly staff