Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 8.0
Based on 7896 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 7896 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

amornsak A. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in May 2013
clean and nice
clean and nice and convenient
it is so near to mtr and located to center of town
Reviewed May 09, 2013

Cecilia A. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
5 star for service but 1 star for smoke scented rm
Attentive staff, modern furnishing, quiet surroundings
first impression was not good. Got overrun by a group of loud chinese tourist in the lift lobby area. Then was given a room that's got a strong cigarette smell, after switching 2 rooms did they manage to find a rm that is smoke free. Overall staff services were exceptional and very attentive.
Reviewed May 08, 2013

Angeline A. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 5 nights in April 2013
Will defintiely go back there when I next visit HK
Staff was friendly and helpful.
Reviewed May 08, 2013

Stephen P. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in April 2013
Excellent location
Excellent location, nearby traditional food and local supermarket (Vanguard), transport access (tram,mtr and shuttle service)
Thoroughly enjoyable: upgraded to harbour view (thanks!) which made our stay that much better. Staff had a high commitment to service and cleanliness. Easy transport links, especially with the tram right outside. Staff were at all times helpful.
Reviewed May 08, 2013

Jess P. from South Korea
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in April 2013
clean and nice but poor breakfast
clean and good service
Reviewed May 08, 2013

Jess P. from South Korea
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
very kind and cozy
kind staffs and cozy bed
Reviewed May 08, 2013

Jess P. from South Korea
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
cozy and clean stay in hongkong
cozy and clean
Reviewed May 08, 2013

Jess P. from South Korea
Business travelers
Stayed one night in April 2013
satisfied in general
cheaper, clean
In general I enjoyed my stay in ibis sheungwan but I was a bit dissapointed in service when i checked in. even though it was already around 3 pm we were told to ait another hour to check- in.
Reviewed May 08, 2013

LEE S. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
Great Holiday
Near timsum rest and dried goods shop
Overall it was good. The starbucks in the hotel was not as friendly as the staff in the hotel.
Reviewed May 08, 2013

William T. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed one night in May 2013
Short stay, great room and great location
Fast check in, central location and great view of harbour
What a great deal and a real find for a short business stopover. I got early check in and a room close to the elevator. After a quick shower I was able to take the tram into central for a 10 minute trip through parts of old Hong Kong. In the evening I took the tram back. It stops at the door and only costs HKD 2.50 about US 0.30.
Reviewed May 08, 2013