or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel

28 Des Voeux Road West, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Cityview Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - City View Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Cityview/Harbour View Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Taste Restaurant Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge
Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Le Bar Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 550
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
5284 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (5284)
Sort by:
Tamara-Lee C. Couples Australia, March 31, 2014
Excellent value for money

Breakfast menu, fast intenet and harbour view
7.7
Our stay was very pleasant and I would consider staying again if in Hong Kong again. The check in/out staff were excellent and the view from our room was fabulous. It was a little way from the MTR station, but otherwise great location.
Natalie R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 31, 2014
Excellent hotel, centrally located

1. The staff were very friendly and helpful. 2. The room was very simply decorated, but had everything you would need. 3. The price was very reasonable for a hotel so well located.
9.7
I very much enjoyed my stay at the Ibis and would recommend it to others. For the price it is a clean and well organised hotel. I had a minor problem with the next room - hairdrying at 1am - but reception handled it really quickly, which impressed me. I wouldn't hesitate to use this hotel again.
Lee M. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 31, 2014
Simple hotel

Cheap, new and simple
6
Not much of expectation given the price is cheap. I booked a sea view room. Small but acceptable. The window is very dirty and can't really see the sea view. Check out is very slow and long Q. Since I hv pre paid and I still need to Q for 20 mins just to handover the room key,
Milene L. Couples Singapore, March 31, 2014
Great!

Clean rooms, good location, great customer service
8.3
One of the best budget hotels I've stayed in. Love the room even though it is small, but small rooms are expected in Hong Kong. Regardless, it is just enough for 2 pax per room. Love the hard bed, which is not available in a lot of hotels. Short walk to Sheung Wan MTR and ferry terminal for ferries to macau. One mtr stop away from Central, can even walk to Central. Would definitely recommend this hotel to others and would definitely stay here again!
Kwangkook K. Business travelers South Korea, March 31, 2014
Very good location to take a ferry

location, price, confortable
8.3
location, price, confortable
Rui P. Couples Portugal, March 30, 2014
Clean, comfortable

Close to Macau ferry, fast check-in, good harbour view
6.7
Clean and comfortable. Check-in is super fast. Very efficient for short stays.
Patrice D. Solo travelers France, March 30, 2014
efficient

location, value for money, shuttle bus from/to Central
8
"long queue" for check-in/out, poor internet connection but kind staff and good value for money hotel easy access from airport: speed train to "Central station", and then free schuttle bus to the hotel, every minutes (no time table).
Kathleen C. Couples Singapore, March 30, 2014
Afforable and very decent hotel

the rooms are decent sized, clean and quiet
8
I am very happy staying at this hotel again. Its a no fuss and frills hotel good for short term stay and value for money. We checked in during peak timing and had to wait for our rooms, however one of the staff Alex was fantastic at helping us out and we got a free upgrade for waiting so long. The bathroom towels are thin but they suffice for the short term use. I will stay at this hotel again.
David T. Couples United States of America, March 30, 2014
Well Located

Location, Price and Cleanliness
9
Very nice, clean and newish hotel. Well located in a very interesting Sheung Wan neighborhood near central. Can walk easily to the subway, tram, Hollywood Rd and the midlevels. Can also walk a little further to the Central Airport Rail station if necessary or take a short cab. Neighborhood is culturally interesting. Hotel has good internet connectivity and a Starbucks in the lobby. In-House Breakfast would not really be needed in this neighborhood. Very affordable for the price. Rooms are small, but efficient and plenty big for two persons.
Yong Y. Business travelers China, March 30, 2014
Nice view and ok location

Good view ,nice staff, good location
6.3
Nice view and small hotel good shuttle drop to hk station , nice walk walk to central good for shopping ,night clubbing and eating

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong KongIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - CityviewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - City View RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Cityview/Harbour ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Taste RestaurantIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Le BarIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View

Customer Reviews - Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel, Hong Kong

AM-AGWEB-4B07