or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel

28 Des Voeux Road West,, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - City View Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - View Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Planet 21 Certified Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Close to Sheung Wan MTR Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Free Wifi Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Shuttle to Airport Express Train
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 550
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
5941 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (5941)
Sort by:
Shiyun L. Groups Singapore, December 3, 2012
near to ferry terminal

near to ferry terminal and MTR
8.3
near to ferry terminal and MTR, around 15 minutes of walking from MTR. lots of eateries around but not much to shop there.
Liang M. Groups Singapore, December 2, 2012
Simple yet cosy stay in the heart of Hong Kong

no fuss, very clean
8.7
i have been to hong kong many times yet i have to say, ibis hong kong central & sheung wan hotel is one of my most favorite hotels by far for the price i paid. the twin room wasn't very big, but the high ceiling added space to it. a slight grudge- my room, though "city view" according to the hotel, was facing a block of old apartment. but my friend and i didn't mind much, since we were spending most of our time out. the condition and cleanliness of the room were more important to us, so we were glad the hotel managed to satisfy that. the mtr station was a tad far if you were doing heavy shopping, but once you figured out the shortcuts, or enjoyed the sights as you walked, it was not a big deal any more. maybe because we were pretty good walkers to begin with. but all that inconveniences were quickly forgiven once you noticed that there was a tram station right in front of the hotel. no one should miss of that gem of a hong kong. with its cheap ride of just hk$2.30 (usd0.30), you can travel the entire tram line from one end to another, and get to most popular areas of hong kong island like central, admiralty, causeway bay and wan chai, but at a slower pace of course. nothing beats the view from a tram. you get to not only see and hear, but also smell the air.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: For anyone who loves the true essence of Hong Kong, which is the good mix of old and new, with indie stores and old ma and pa shops sitting side by side, check out : 1) Hollywood Road (turn left as you exit the hotel, walk towards a street called Possession, go uphill and you will get there 2) St Francis Yard at Wanchai, a quiet and peaceful neighborhood with cool shops and cafes. Best thing is all these places are not too far away from Ibis Central & Sheung Wan Hotel.
Hong W. Couples China, December 2, 2012
Nice and great!

good interior design, restroom's bigger than I thought!
8.7
warm service! polite stuff! reasonable price! on the last day there was a travel group waiting at the lobby and they were making loud noises. Understand it might not be a 'must-do' for the hotel to keep the lobby quiet but I would appreciate if the stuff did something at that time.
Restaurant Tip: 莲香居Lin Heung Kui,one minute's walk to the the left side of hotel's gate. superb food and friendly price!
Mabel G. Families with older children Singapore, December 2, 2012
Small but great city hotel

Free wifi in the rooms, good location, wonderful harbour view
8.3
I had a great stay at Ibis Sheung Wan. It is easy to find and well-accessible through buses and electric tram. Although the room was small, it has good features i.e. free wifi in room, awesome harbour view from the room, clean room, comfortable beds... The staffs were friendly as well. However if there is one bad point to be mentioned, it will be the lack of room service (though it understandable for its low rates), where I requested for a set of fork and spoon thinking that they will provide especially with the restaurant in the hotel but they told me they do not provide room service and I can try contacting the restaurant on my own. But overall the stay was great. Very reasonable price for the room.
Zoraida G. Couples Philippines, December 2, 2012
Modern Hotel

Plenty of pubic transportation options
6
Hotel is near bus and tram stations. Plenty of restaurants and convenience stores nearby plus the presence of Starbucks at ground floor. Tourist destinations in HK island such as The Peak, mid-levels and Lan Kwai Fong are easy to reach. Please take note though of the HKD1500 deposit upon check-in despite full prepayment online.
Kitty C. Families with older children Australia, December 1, 2012
good location but small room

Clean room, great service, reasonable prices at F&B outlets, friendly staff. Bit far from MTR (subway) but if you know how to take trams, that would be very convenient as the stop is just right in front.
9.3
very pleasant stay. room a bit small but with such low price, not much was expected. hotel is very new & clean. free wifi !! that's a plus !! room was enough for two people. bathroom was quite small. bathroom amenities were surprisingly complete - with toothbrushes !!!!! that's another plus !! in general, very satisfied with our stay !! will definitely return !!
Samuel Y. Couples Australia, December 1, 2012
New, quiet & clean

conveniently located
7.3
(1) Card key system for lift a bit confusing for some guests; (2) Reception desk on 5/f inconvenient; (3) Coffee shop & tour desk on g/f acceptable; (4) Friendly staff; (5) Membership bonus point with A-club was not recognized if booking is through Agoda; (6) Free Wi-Fi; (7) Fridge & Safe a bit too small.
Zi Y. Couples China, December 1, 2012
Great location

good transport
8.3
good transport, cheap price, nice room, but long check-in time.
Vivian C. Groups Hong Kong, December 1, 2012
nice room and service but location is a little far

relatively big room and spacious toilet
7.7
the hotel is definitely new and the room is spacious and considered big in hongkong setting and the staff are helpful too. however, the down side is that the hotel is a little far from sheung wan mtr station, is a good 15min walk and may take even longer on a rainy day unless you are running towards the station. there are other buses and tram station nearby so is still convenient despite the mtr distance.
Hotel Feature Tip: try to travel light if walking to the hotel from mtr station due to the long distance walk and slight undulating roads
Chen C. Families with young children Malaysia, December 1, 2012
New & Clean Hotel

Near jetty & MTR
9.7
The hotel is located at the strategic location as nearby to bus station, MTR & jetty. Also easy to get taxi. Starbucks just located at downstairs & 7-11 also can reach by walking distance. Staff is efficiency, friendly & helpful.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - City ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Planet 21 CertifiedIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Close to Sheung Wan MTRIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Free Wifi Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Shuttle to Airport Express Train

Customer Reviews - Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A02