Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel

28 Des Voeux Road West,, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Cityview Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - City View Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Cityview/Harbour View Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Taste Restaurant Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge
Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Le Bar Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 550
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
5372 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (5372)
Sort by:
Vicente M. Business travelers United States of America, October 31, 2012
Great service and rooms with harbour view

Very good breakfast and great service
9.3
We stayed for two days at the Ibis. Our stay was very pleasant and we enjoyed it very much. The staff was very helpful finding taxis in the busy mornings and recommending the best location to eat. The rooms were not ready at our arrival. However, we got an upgrade to higher level rooms for reward of our patience. The surrounding is very Hong Kong and in few minutes taxi drive one will find great bars too. For Hong Kong room rates are great. We will certainly consider this hotel on our next trip.
Vicente M. Business travelers United States of America, October 31, 2012
Great location, clean and apparently new rooms

Great harbour view and helpful staff
10
We stayed for two days at the Ibis and we were very satisfied with the clean and functional rooms and the alway helpful staff. The staff was very helpful finding taxis in the busy mornings and the best locations to eat. We were lucky to get upgraded rooms and enjoyed very much the fantastic harbour view. The surrounding is very Hong Kong and in few minutes taxi drive one will find great bars too. For Hong Kong room rates are great. We will most probably consider this hotel on our next trip to Hong Kong.
Daniel C. Couples Portugal, October 31, 2012
Well located, good room, average service

Location, comfort, cleanliness
7.3
The hotel was very well located and comfortable, particularly for the price. However, despite having received the reservation confirmation per email one hour before trying to check-in, we had to wait for over 30 mins in the lobby until the person at the desk was able to find us on the system. The room they gave us was big enough, clean and comfortable, as expected, but smelled of smoke. Unfortunately, we weren't able to change rooms because the hotel was fully booked. At least it would've been nice to be informed that we were getting a smoker room sometime during the check-in.
Joseph A. Solo travelers Philippines, October 31, 2012
Nice clean hotel with small rooms

modern setup, clean rooms, decent distance to the mtr
7.7
ibis hotel is a great place to stay for travelers on a budget. its a 7 minute walk to the closest mtr station. just make sure you map out your walk before hand and do not follow the signs in the mtr station since this route is farther and will cost you 5 minutes more. the sheung wan station is also just a train ride away from hk central and when you use a can, the meter will barely even move. the hotel itself is clean and modernly designed with a bathroom which is not made of frosted glass (this is a bonus for hong kong hotels). only complaint is the size. the area consisted perhaps around 19-22 sqm which is quite small for 2 persons but is just right for a single traveler. the hotel also has free wifi. just make sure you have the proper adapters for your electronics since hong kong has a different set of plugs.
Hung F. Business travelers Canada, October 31, 2012
Good hotel, clean and great value

Everything is nice and clean, convenient transportation
8
Everything is just as promised. Clean and efficient. Internet speed is a bit slow. The only negative is the lack of front desk personnel so the check in is always busy. It took me 20 min waiting.
Hotel Feature Tip: Not too many decent restaurants near the hotel but if you take the tram just across the road, 1 stop will take you to the Hong Kong Macau ferry which has a lot more choices. You can also take the subway from the center that gets you everywhere in HK.
Mohammed M. Business travelers Jordan, October 31, 2012
Very clean and quite place

Closed to exchange office
9
I like to visit this hotel again, Starbucks just on the first floor of the hotel, and a lot of taxi and trams around the hotel
Christina C. Groups Singapore, October 31, 2012
Good value in good location

Convenient location, New and clean
8.3
conveniently located in sheung wan, 5 mins taxi ride from airport express, the meter didn't even jump. 5 mins walk to bus/tram stops. mtr is a bit further away with a 10 mins walk. walked back several times from central, about 20 mins. hotel is new, so rooms are very clean and modern looking. water pressure in shower was great. the city view room with queen size bed was actually quite spacious. the harbour view room with twin beds, that we were "upgraded" to, was fairly small with little space for luggage or sitting. but didn't really spend much time in the hotel, hence it wasn't too big of an issue for us. overall, would consider this a very good value for its location and quality of rooms, aside from room size.
Christina C. Solo travelers Singapore, October 31, 2012
Good Location, Good Value

Convenient location, new and clean rooms
8
close to bus/tram station which makes rest of hk island very accessible. room was new and clean with strong showers and fantastic blackout curtains, makes for good rest after long day of walking hk hilly streets.
Zhiting C. Families with young children China, October 31, 2012
good service

tidy
9
the ibis staff are professional and warmful . good service
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: good
Ng K. Groups Malaysia, October 31, 2012
Strategic location, convenience on food taking

Nearby Seaside, convenience to get public transport, convenience to take meal
8
well, generally it is satisfactory especially the friendly customer service which is deeply impressing me. Fast check in and check out, easy in buying some stuff as survenour to relative. The most attractive is Victoria Bay is not far away from the hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong KongIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - CityviewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - City View RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Cityview/Harbour ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Taste RestaurantIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Le BarIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View

Customer Reviews - Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C05