Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel

28 Des Voeux Road West,, Hong Kong Central, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Harbour View Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin City View Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin City View Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin City View Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin City View Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin City View
Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Room Setup Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Room Setup Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Room Setup Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom
Area: Hong Kong Central Number of Rooms: 550

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

8.0

based on
7272 reviews

2703 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (7272)
Sort by:
Joy C. Families with young children Philippines, February 23, 2013
Value for money at HK central, clean, new hotel

Location, price, cleanliness
7.7
Near MTR station, easily accessible by tram. Starbucks coffee at the ground floor of the bldg, 711 and another convenience store at the back of the hotel. Great value for money. Relatively new hotel, rooms are clean. Ride the airport express from HKIA and take the free shuttle to Ibis. Hassle free travel to and from the airport. Nice and friendly staff, spoke good english as well. Would come back again.
Report this review
Nicholas S. Groups Australia, February 23, 2013
Convenient

Convenience, Location and Price
9
Report this review
Cheng H. Couples Singapore, February 23, 2013
clean & quick service

Convenient
7.7
We were greeted by a very friendly door service then led to the 5th floor for the check-in. The reception is very bright and efficient. Staff attitude is great. Receptionist reminded us that we can get a sweet deal with breakfast thrown in but we kind refused. We had a very pleasant stay thorough-out.
Report this review
David D. Solo travelers Canada, February 23, 2013
Nice hotel, great views

Million dollar views
8.7
I had no idea where to go when I walked in and there's little signage on the outside of the hotel. You must go to the 5th floor to the reception desk. I stayed on the 29th floor and had a million dollar view of the harbour. I never wanted to go outside, I only wanted to sit and watch the harbour traffic. Breakfast is expensive, didn't go for it. It's about a 15 minute walk to the Macau ferry terminal and same to Sheung Wan MTR station. There's a tram (the ding-ding) that goes right out front of the hotel though.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Why not start a trip on the tram here?
Report this review
Lin Y. Couples Australia, February 23, 2013
Nothing to complain about for the price you pay

New, clean
6.7
It is in very good condition as the hotel is fairly new and clean. The room I stayed feel very new and clean with a great view but everything inside the room feels really cheap and the bedlinen is very rough and not comfortable. The room was for 2 but only one set of toothbrush was given. Seriously though, for the price I paid I wouldn't make too much fuss about it, but If I was paying the adverstised rate then I would be mad. Staff is not friendly, you can feel that they are just doing their job and not really welcoming you at all.
Report this review
Stephen A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 23, 2013
Modern hotel, located just off the main drag

Good value, clean tidy rooms
7.3
Walking distance to the main Central District, MTR short distance away, Trams right outside. My room had superb harbour view (28th Floor), Good shower. Flat screen TV Bar, a little sterile. Didn't use the restaurant. Overall good value and sound service
Report this review
Luk K. Couples Hong Kong, February 23, 2013
nice stay

location, house keeping services
8
the location is great, close to pier, tram , bus to downtown, the housekeeping is good too,
Report this review
Karen Y. Couples Philippines, February 23, 2013
I will avoid this hotel in the future

internet was fast
4.7
The reception stuff was really lousy (especially the men) they were so miserable. There was no toothbrush in the toilet when we asked for them they told us to come down and get it, they wont even deliver to our room. The room & toilet are extremely small.
Report this review
Romano A. Couples Philippines, February 21, 2013
Accessible Clean Hotel

Great Housekeeping, Free WiFi, Near Tram and MTR station
9
Overall stay is good. The hotel entrance is a 90 seconds walk to the tram, or 10min walk to the Subway(MTR) station. There is a Starbucks and convenience store on the ground floor. The housekeeping is great. Has a strong wifi connection on the room which is free. Allows early check-in (10am) if room is available. Food is available within 5min walking radius, though they also have hotel food. 10min(24HKD) taxi ride from Airport Express. Walking distance from Macau-HK ferry terminal.
Report this review
Nipa P. Couples Thailand, February 21, 2013
Standard Ibis Hotel

You know what you will get -- a clean room.
9
It's a brand new Ibis hotel located near the Macau ferry terminal and Central, so it's quite convenient. I like Accor hotels. You know what you pay for and what you are going to get, so I always try to stay in them. Room is bigger than I expected. Staff quite friendly. A lot of local eateries around.
Report this review
Previous page 1821 - 1830 of 2703 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong KongIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Harbour ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin City ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin City ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin City ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin City ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin City ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Room SetupIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Room SetupIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Room SetupIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Planet 21 CertifiedIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Close to Sheung Wan MTRIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Free Wifi Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Shuttle to Airport Express TrainIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Corridor


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06