Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel

28 Des Voeux Road West,, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Cityview Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - City View Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Cityview/Harbour View Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Taste Restaurant Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge
Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Le Bar Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 550
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
5395 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (5395)
Sort by:
Soon T. Groups Singapore, October 28, 2012
New, clean, convenient. Great value for money

located in hk island, and taxis are readily available. 5 mins ride to Central
7.3
When i first arrived at the hotel, my thoughts were "wow... this hotel is very new"... i was promptly greeted by the hotel staff and check-in was a breeze. The room is decent. Very neat and clean. I had the harbourfront view, and that is very good. I doubt there are many places in hk with such a nice view, at this price. Location wise, it is only a 5 min drive away from Central, costing roughly 30hkd. Taxis are available everywhere, thus it is very convenient. It is close to the city centre but away from the bustle and hustle, thus very quiet. I managed to rest well. Best of both worlds. I booked the hotel pretty last min, and at the price i got, i am definitely very pleased. Nice clean rooms, friendly staff, good location... cant beat that... only drawback: the MTR is not that near ... it is a bus ride away or a 15 min walk to sheung wan mtr. overall, id definitely stay here again, with my budget.
Kok K. Couples October 28, 2012
Great Harbour View

nice view
5.7
i am satisfied to the room because it's clean , nice view and great location, the hotel is new and just establish on year 2011, Thanks Agoda giving a fare room rate.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: vitoria peak is near to the hotel
Helen M. Families with older children Malaysia, October 28, 2012
Great Hotel, great service but small rooms

There is a Starbucks on the ground floor!
8.7
Our stay was totally great. We were really surprised by the satndard of service provided. We requested for extra pillows for both rooms upon arrival and it was promptly delivered. We were given rooms located on the 30th floor and the view was awesome (harbour view)!
Shopping Tip: The MTR station is quite a distance from the hotel, around 10 minutes walk, so it is better to take the tram (guest can take tram from the stop opposite of hotel).
Diviny G. Couples Philippines, October 28, 2012
new and clean hotel but small rooms

tram is just across the hotel
8.7
we chose this hotel because of its location. it is very near the tram. and walking distance to the sheungwan station.
Tony Y. Couples United States of America, October 28, 2012
good service, good location,

New hotel, clean.
8.3
good and fast service, helpful staff, hotel is at a good location, near a lot of shop and food. Walk around at night still feel safe.
Terrance K. Couples United States of America, October 28, 2012
Perfect HK Hotel

Location, price
9.3
I've stayed here a few times now. The rooms are decent size, clean and well appointed. The front desk staff is helpful, but the hotel is becoming very popular and check in and check out lines are always long. I've been coming to Hong Kong monthly for the past 12 years and I would say that Ibis is my new favorite hotel.
Wei S. Couples Malaysia, October 28, 2012
Nice hotel with good location.

Nearby to attraction. LKF, The Peak, Man Ho Temple
7
Nice hotel. Good for short stay. Starbucks coffee below the hotel
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hotel is near to MTR. Around 10 mins walks. Few shopping mall nearby and convenient for food. The is a Starbucks coffee right below the hotel and convenient shop nearby. The is Tram station nearby hotel and bus terminal. Good food around hotel and is convenient.
York P. Solo travelers Singapore, October 28, 2012
good location with nice surrounding

near to metro
8
Walking distance to metro. Nearby with lots of local food at affordable price. Clean room but slightly small.
Meng L. Business travelers Singapore, October 27, 2012
New hotel with big room

Room size is big comared to typical hotels in HongKong
8
The best way to reach the hotel is by the Tram heading for Des Vouxes West in HongKong Island. The nearest mtr is Sheung Wan and then abt 10 mins walk. Convient to go Disneyland from Sheung Wan mtr line. The standard is big by hongkong standard. No pool cos its a 3 stars hotel. We got a room with partial seaview. Nice comfy beds. TV movies somewhat limited though. Free wireless in room. Small fridge but no items stocked. A 24hour convienence store located on ground floor of hotel.
Maria T. Families with older children Philippines, October 27, 2012
Lovely new hotel

affordable, new, clean
7.3
our stay at Ibis was delightful. walking to the MTR for around 10 minutes is not bad. hotel rates are affordable. starbucks is at the hotel lobby. several convenience stores are nearby. overall, we are satisfied with this hotel. will probably stay here again next time we go back to HK.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong KongIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - CityviewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - City View RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Cityview/Harbour ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Taste RestaurantIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Le BarIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View

Customer Reviews - Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C01