or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel

28 Des Voeux Road West,, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Cityview Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - City View Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Cityview/Harbour View Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Taste Restaurant Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge
Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Le Bar Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 550
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
5382 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (5382)
Sort by:
Bongkoj C. Solo travelers Thailand, October 27, 2012
Great hotet but a bit far from subway

Room comfortable
6.7
Good hotel and service but restroom very small. Have starbuck at first floor. Far from shopping center and a bit far from subway . Nearly tram station
Ben P. Couples United Kingdom, October 26, 2012
Great hotel in HK!

Location, facilities and staff
10
Stayed here for two nights and would highly recommend this hotel. For cost and location I'm not sure this hotel can be beaten. Opened earlier this year our room was good sized and modern. Staff were very professional and helpful. Location is great, 10 mins walk to MTR and 20 mins walk to central. Will certainly return.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Peak and the Big Bus tour were both great.
Lok S. Couples Macau, October 26, 2012
Great hotel with budget price

Newly built & clean
7.3
Newly Built Hotel, not many taxi driver know the exact location. And the operation is not smoothly run. However, no complain with this cost.
Philip H. Couples United States of America, October 26, 2012
Small fantastic clean room
8.7
the not so best loaction, overall very satisfactory, especially with the smiley face of all the staff.
Andriana P. Business travelers Greece, October 26, 2012
Nice in Good Price

Very convenient area
8.7
this is a new hotel and it was my first time staying in ibis hotel and i'd stay again. it turned out to be a very pleasant stay. i was lucky enough to give me a high floor room with hong kong harbor view. the view was really nice day and night. the room was small but clean. and the best a new starbucks under the hotel!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Very close the the MTR to go anywhere you want and very close to the Shun Tak where the ferries and helicopters go to Macau.
Rubie A. Solo travelers Philippines, October 26, 2012
Worth the price

Just 7 minutes away from Sheung Wan MTR station. Room was clean although a bit small but it was worth the price
8.3
I stayed for 2 nights only it was too short that i didnt explore so much of HK. The hotel is very accessible to whereever you wanna go within HK since it is near the MTR. For sure i will stay again in the hotel when i come back to hK
Simon C. Couples Canada, October 26, 2012
New Hotel and closer to ferry terminal to Macau.

room is good size.
8.3
Easy to find and the hotel is NEW. Starbuck is on Main floor. A walk to ferry terminal and close to all shopping center.
Restaurant Tip: Alots of Restaurants near by and shopping.
Ed J. Solo travelers United States of America, October 26, 2012
Tiny hotel for mainland groups

lower prices out of season
5.7
Lower end furnishings in tiny rooms, but wholly adequate in crowded hong kong. Prefer neighboring IBIS, which is priced higher. Location is OK...a tram ride away from MTR station. Plenty of 7-11s and eateries in walking distance. Good harbour view from pool tower
Ed J. Solo travelers United States of America, October 25, 2012
Brand new stylish inn

IBIS just opened. Stylish hotel and rooms. Location pretty good
7.7
ibis just opened its european style hotel, very different fom the american chains. these smaller, but fully functional, rooms means slightly lower price...esp monday to thurs. i like the super clean, minimalist and bright design of the rooms. the location is pretty good, within walking distance of the macau ferry and the sheung wan mtr stop. however, definitely not a central location. it's a great deal for folks who don't need the king size bed and are not entertaining in the room.
Travel tip: Great choice if you are planning a Macau day trip. Otherwise there is a bustling food area near the MTR
David P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 25, 2012
Upgraded

New
7.7
very happy with my stay. i was upgraded on arrival to a harbor view room on a high floor so that helped. the hotel is just two months old and everything is clean and new. free wireless worked well.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong KongIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - CityviewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - City View RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Cityview/Harbour ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Taste RestaurantIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Le BarIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View

Customer Reviews - Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A02