or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel

28 Des Voeux Road West,, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - City View Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 550
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
5703 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (5703)
Sort by:
Wendy L. Couples Singapore, November 6, 2012
New hotel with modern design

Good location and modern clean rooms
8.7
Quiet yet convienent location. 10min-walk to Sheung Wan MTR and Macau-Ferry Terminal. Many buses and ding ding (tram) stops nearby. Starbucks and convenience store on the ground floor. Eateries, bakery, supermarket round the corner. Room is modern and clean. Bathroom has a smallish shower cubicle for a nice shower. Toothbrush, hair and body wash provided. Beds are firm and comfortable. Our room has great harbour view. Enjoy our stay!
Yang L. Business travelers China, November 6, 2012
Good hotel within expectation

very clean, and staff are helpful
8.7
I stayed there for work this time in HK, happy with the room which is very clean, i alwasy feel comfortable staying with IBIS which always offers the same standard everywhere. Walking to MTR Sheung Wan is about 8mins, easy to get a taxi and downstairs there is a starbucks.
Dave B. Solo travelers Mauritius, November 5, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Nice location, rooms are of reasonable size, starbucks at the entrance of the hotel, all of this at a reasonable price
7
I was in hong kong for a few days with friends for shopping, sightseeing and fun in general. The hotel's great location and easy access (tramway, bus, taxi or subway) made it possible to leave the hotel and come back almost anytime. The rooms, even if not immense, are of a very reasonable size and tidy. The view on the harbour is great, when it's not blocked by a pink building. Avoid the first ten rooms of each floor.
Yulia L. Couples United States of America, November 5, 2012
New building, great service

new buiding, everything is well maintained, great and friendly service
8.7
we stayed in the hotel twice, beacause i think it is the best deal for the price and location. the rooms are small, but very clean and everything is new or well maintained. all our requests were answered in a timely manner. last time we went in november starbucks on the 1 floor was open and we can get coffee in the morning.
Ooi H. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 5, 2012
Nice hotel with reasonable price

Nice design and clean, good service, good location
8.3
Generally I like to stay in this hotel. It is a nice hotel with reasonable price, good location (ie. 5 - 8 minutes to MTR and if you don't mind walking on the street with smell of the sea) plus not a too small room with nice design. Another good thing is it provides free WiFi and the customer service there are friendly.
Abigail M. Couples Philippines, November 4, 2012
Brand new hotel

Near Central, Harbor view, Starbucks at G/F
8.3
I would recommend this hotel in a minute. I love how the hotel smells as soon as you step inside. The location is near Central area. The MTR is 10 mins walk and the the tram stop is about a minute walk from the entrance. The nice man at the reception upgraded us to a harbour view room. The bathroom is clean, the wifi fast and the people are very friendly.
Josephine B. Business travelers United States of America, November 4, 2012
Great location for budget hotel option

Fantastic harbour view
7.7
The Ibis is a no-frills budget option for Sheung Wan, a Chinese area near the central area of Hong Kong full of dry food stores. The MTR subway stop is a 5-10 minute walk away while the tram passes right in front of the hotel. The hotel is new and the furnishings are from Ikea, but you get everything that you need for a comfortable stay. I was given an upper floor room with a fantastic harbour view. Staff are efficient and courteous. My only complaint - not the hotel's fault - was that the room rate kept climbing and that I wasn't able to extend my stay.
Pasakorn J. Couples Thailand, November 4, 2012
Overall good service but needs some improvements

New, clean.
7.7
Overall good value for money. The room was new and clean, and I was very impressed with the housekeeping, not only did they cleaned the room spick and span, they also folded my clothes (which really surprised me), it wasn't something I expected because I have seen initiative like that at other hotels before. I think the hotel should have non-smoking floors because the corridors smell of pungent smoke. I was a tad bit disappointed with the following things: 1) I arrived at about 2.30pm but the room was not ready. They told me they will need about 15 minutes to have the room ready but I ended up waiting for 30 minutes instead. 2) I booked a double room and they should already be informed, but instead they asked me if i wanted a double room or single room. 3) I wasn't informed that I have to pay for a deposit of 500 HKD per night. First of all, we were not informed during the booking. Secondly, even if it's understandable that the hotel needs this in case they need to charge the customer for any damages, this is very problematic for travelers who don't have a credit card and don't have very much cash.
Oh H. Business travelers Australia, November 4, 2012
nice and comfortable hotel

near to mrt and tramp stops in front of hotel
9.3
Very pleasant stay and staff are generally friendly and helpful in particular the hotel Manager. The room can be considered spacious in terms of Hong Kong standards.
Munchurom V. Families with older children Thailand, November 4, 2012
Great location and good service

Great location, surrounded with convenience stores and restaurants. Room is clean and nice
9
Hotel has a great location. Room is very clean and nice. It's quite small but comparing to Hong Kong stand is ok. This hotel located not far from MRT and Ferry Terminal, surrounded with many restaurants. It's very convenient.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong KongIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - City ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C03