Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel

28 Des Voeux Road West,, Hong Kong Central, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

8.0

based on 7590 reviews

2812 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (7590)
Sort by:
Yuanjung W. Solo travelers Taiwan, February 28, 2013
convenient location with busy street

has view and rom is not too small
7.7
The price I paid is not expensive comparing to room size and location only if you do not mind to the strong smell from shops which are locatied at seafood wholesale street otherwise the room here has view and very convenient to go everywhere.
Report this review
Yihwa S. Solo travelers South Korea, February 28, 2013
Good to recommend

Close to SOHO, IFC mall, and all transfortation.
9.3
I didn't expect much, but it was perfect for my short trip! The facility is new and all equipment and bed are, too. I broke a cup at restroom, but they didnt ask me charge. Well even the service was good :) i would like to go there again if i visit HK. And i got upgraded for room as there was no 'non-smoking' room available and it was big enough for one person.
Report this review
Lei P. Business travelers China, February 28, 2013
It is an ok hotel for buget travellers

location, clean room, breakfast
6
the stay was ok but minimal service which is fair for a hotel like such. there isn't really a restaurant and bar however there are plenty options near by
Report this review
Ka K. Couples Singapore, February 28, 2013
nice stay with good price

staff, room design and breakfast
7.3
Report this review
Hoi S. Solo travelers Macau, February 27, 2013
positive..

reasonable room rate, good service, good atmosphere
7.7
the location of the hotel is convenience..the room facilities are on the good condition..overall, i satisfy with all service...........................great!!
Report this review
Randy R. Couples United States of America, February 27, 2013
Great Location and modern rooms

Scenic Views and Location
7.7
The room is small but quaint. The agoda site will sale you a queen bed but the hotel only had full sizes. The hotel is located in a good area and has the front desk on the 5th floor. It does have a sports bar on the 5th floor.
Report this review
Luis M. Business travelers Portugal, February 27, 2013
Good hotel in a ok location

Price, space
7
This hotel is a normal stay for me in HK. It is in a good location, has good amenities (European style) and is recent. The only perks are the very slow wifi access and the very expensive breakfast...
Report this review
Liu S. Business travelers Taiwan, February 27, 2013
ibis hong kong central & sheung wan hotel

its nice
6.7
it was nice to live in such a nice place, it is convenience but it is too far way from the subway, we can see the sea view from the room too. the room is clean but the room is kind of small. it also has great service too.
Report this review
Philip D. Business travelers United States of America, February 27, 2013
Great Service

Everyone was so nice
9
The staff at this hotel was excellent. Always very helpful and friendly. I got upgraded to a harbor view and it was so cool. In fact, it is the same view that you get if you stay at the W in Kowloon but you are looking at Kowloon instead of Hong Kong. My only complaint is that I couldn't figure out how to turn off the light in the bathroom so I just shut the door and went to sleep.
Report this review
Anita N. Groups Indonesia, February 27, 2013
Nice location with lovely food nearby

Close to MTR Sheung Wan station and Macau Ferry terminal
6.7
I've stayed around a week there and I will recommend the hotel since it was close to Sheung Wan MTR station (10 min walk) and Macau Ferry teminal (7 min walk) and mass trasportation is just short walk from the hotel. You also may find variety of food there till you don't realize that you've become foodism!
Restaurant Tip: Small restaurant called 100 fun is just approx 5 min walk from the hotel. The food offered is so great, the service is good and the people is so friendly. Two tumbs for it!
Report this review
Previous page 1891 - 1900 of 2812 reviews Next page
Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong KongIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Harbour ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin City ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin City ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin City ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin City ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin City ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Room SetupIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Room SetupIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Room SetupIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Planet 21 CertifiedIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Close to Sheung Wan MTRIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Free Wifi Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Shuttle to Airport Express TrainIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Corridor


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03