Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 8.0
Based on 7899 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 7899 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

Elisabeth M.
United States
April 09, 2013
The Ibis is clean, efficient, and friendly
Rooms are well-designed, locatoin feels like you are in a neighborhood, staff are kind and helpful
The Ibis is a well-known hotel in the left-heart of Hong Kong, a neighborhood with shops, department stores, fancy restaurants and food stalls. Like much of this great city the Ibis gives travelers a sensible, elegant base to explore the exotic aspects of modern Asia.

Matthew C.
Singapore
April 08, 2013
Recommanded to Friends hotel for Sure
Location Food room view
I had a fun time in this hotel this hotel is close to other tourist attractions about 8-12 mtr stops to most of the popular attractions and it is about 10-15 mins walk from the hotel to the mtr. and there are restaurant, 7 eleven and a mac located near the hotel there is a starbucks just below the hotel.

Gina H.
Canada
April 08, 2013
comfortable and clean
clean, good location, good service
Great stay! Would definitely go back! Location was about a 5 minute walk from Sheung Wan Metro Station, we did not mind it at all. Room was not huge but very clean and met our needs. Would recommend for anyone to stay there.

Joshua D.
United States
April 08, 2013
Best budget option in HK when the price is right
Price, cleanliness, view

Chew C.
Singapore
April 08, 2013
Convenient location with a view of Victoria Harbor
Accessibility to main shopping areas and public transportation

Linan T.
Indonesia
April 08, 2013
Good Business Hotel in Sheung Wan
Location close to ferry terminal, proximity to mtr, also loads of hipster shops nearby

Linan T.
Indonesia
April 08, 2013
Awesome Place to stay in Hip Sheung Wan
Great value for money, Very close to Ferry Terminal and Public transit, Its proximity to Chic Sheung Wan attractions

ANDY T.
Malaysia
April 07, 2013
A reaonably priced hotel in an expensive city
Hotel is new. Room is clean. Fast check-in and check-out
It was a comfortable stay though the walk to the nearest MTR station needs at least 5 minutes or more. Nevertheless, the tram station is just outside the hotel. Hence, getting to anywhere in Hong Kong is a breeze.

Jason F.
Singapore
April 07, 2013
Accommodation ok but service not ok
Quiet surrounding, fast wifi, free local calls
I booked a city view room but got a free upgrade to harbour view room when I asked for it. This is the best gesture the hotel had given me. Other than that, the service was below standard. The staff was not friendly, proactive and approachable. For example, I bought wines from airport which I intented to chill out abit with my local friends there in my room. I rang up to ask for wine opener and a few wine glasses. But they told me that there is no room service. I had no choice but to go to the cafe on level 5. I was there early at ten plus in the morning whereby the cafe was not opened yet. The receptionist asked me to go to level 6 restaurant. I went up but the staff told me that the wine opener was on level 5. Instead of getting the wine opener from the cafe for me, they told me to go back to the cafe on level 5 whereby they had instructed someone to be there. After getting the task done, I asked for wine glasses buts they refused to. In the end, I had to drink with the normal cups in my room. :((

Nadeem S.
United Kingdom
April 07, 2013
Best economical accomodation in Hong Kong
Clean, Friendly Staff and beatiful view