arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 8.0
Based on 7802 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 7802 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 6.7

Peter M.
United Kingdom
April 04, 2013
Centrally located for f Hong Kong's attractions
Location, staff, internet
A comfortable stay and very well located within walking distance of Soho, Sheung Wan and Peak Tram. Room quite small but nice size for Hong Kong.

Michael L.
Philippines
April 04, 2013
The place was adequate, comfortable and clean.
Location, cleanliness, affordability
It was great and way better than the other hotels we stayed previously. We are usually out the whole day and night, so I don't want to spend too much on hotels. The location was superb; I can find restaurants conveniently, plus commute anywhere in the island. I will recommend Ibis to my friends, if they are on a budget.

Tawatchai M.
Thailand
April 03, 2013
Compact Hotel with Facilities
close to Ferry Pie , have starbucks on the ground floor, close to central
Really friendly staffs and close to Ferry Pie to go to Macau. The room a bit small but really clean and comfy to stay. Safety and not far from MRT.

Hee B.
South Korea
April 03, 2013
Not Bad
Location, Facilities, Shuttle
Service was not the best.I had to call information desk over and over again to get toothbrush changed.

kashin P.
United States
April 03, 2013
It was like a Ikea store
view clean high
over priced lobby on 5th floor inconvenient no drawers in room for clothing room was small

CHEN C.
Taiwan
April 03, 2013
不錯
房間算滿大的感覺很舒適

Won A.
South Korea
April 03, 2013
Dark Room, but friendly staff
large rooms, nice staff, nice bell boy

Won A.
South Korea
April 03, 2013
Newly Built Hotel
Clean Rooms, Starbucks conveniently located in lobby, Tram stop in front of hotel

Won A.
South Korea
April 03, 2013
New Clean Hotel
Newly built, Starbucks on lobby floor, in front of tram stop

Erwan C.
France
April 03, 2013
IBIS is so well located
Good location, comfortable, great value for money
As I was on a business trip with my partner, we enjoyed the stay at Ibis Central, which is incredibly well located, we can access easily to any part of the business district in a few minutes time, either by tram, taxi or even walking since many of our correspondants wereocated at a walking distance. Rooms are comfortable, security is above average and the harbour view is wonderful. One only regret, the wifi was really very slow.