or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel

28 Des Voeux Road West,, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - City View Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 550
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
5725 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (5725)
Sort by:
Mikael T. Business travelers Singapore, October 29, 2012
Great View

Amazing View of the Harbor
8
Super clean toilets and linen with an amazing view facing tsim sha tsui. Best part of it got to be the starbucks located within the hotel located on the ground floor!
Soon T. Groups Singapore, October 29, 2012
Great location, new hotel, amenities all around

new and clean hotel at a great price
7.7
i stayed at this hotel for 1 night, and because i was very satisfied, i decided to extend it for another. here is my review of it. when i first arrived at the hotel, my thoughts were "wow... this hotel is very new"... i was promptly greeted by the hotel staff and check-in was a breeze. the room is decent. very neat and clean. i had the harbourfront view, and that is very good. i doubt there are many places in hk with such a nice view, at this price. location wise, it is only a 5 min drive away from central, costing roughly 30hkd. taxis are available everywhere, thus it is very convenient. it is close to the city centre but away from the bustle and hustle, thus very quiet. i managed to rest well. best of both worlds. i booked the hotel pretty last min, and at the price i got, i am definitely very pleased. nice clean rooms, friendly staff, good location... cant beat that... only drawback: the mtr is not that near ... it is a bus ride away or a 15 min walk to sheung wan mtr. overall, id definitely stay here again, with my budget.
Josephine S. Business travelers Malaysia, October 29, 2012
Great location

Good service
5.3
The rate offered is reasonably good. Location is within city centre with easy access to local restaurant , shopping mall & train station
Victor C. Business travelers Philippines, October 28, 2012
Great hotel, great view & great service!

Best value for money.
9
it was my first time to tay in an ibis hotel, as i am usually with holiday inn. i was with my wife, and we pre-booked a room with a view of the harbor, on a high floor. we were pleasantly surprised by the great service: the staff were courteous & nice, check-in was fast, the rooms were small but really clean & comfortable, and it had a great view of hk harbor, as advertised! some people complain that its a bit far from the mtr, but it had the city bus & tram stations right in front of the hotel.
Kathleen C. Couples Singapore, October 28, 2012
clean, efficient and quiet hotel

clean, nice and new
8
the hotel is rather new with fast lifts, clean and fresh rooms. the rooms are quiet and decent on space allocation for luggage, toilet and bed. the bed is rather hard for our standards but with the clean sheets and well spaced bed, it was acceptable to sleep on. the only confusion is the entry to the hotel. there are no signs or staff advising that the check in counters are on the 5th floor. the lifts themselves do not have proper wording to indicate this, they just have images which are the same graphic for ground floor (entry) and concierge (5th floor). this is confusing to new guests to this hotel.
Soon T. Groups Singapore, October 28, 2012
New, clean, convenient. Great value for money

located in hk island, and taxis are readily available. 5 mins ride to Central
7.3
When i first arrived at the hotel, my thoughts were "wow... this hotel is very new"... i was promptly greeted by the hotel staff and check-in was a breeze. The room is decent. Very neat and clean. I had the harbourfront view, and that is very good. I doubt there are many places in hk with such a nice view, at this price. Location wise, it is only a 5 min drive away from Central, costing roughly 30hkd. Taxis are available everywhere, thus it is very convenient. It is close to the city centre but away from the bustle and hustle, thus very quiet. I managed to rest well. Best of both worlds. I booked the hotel pretty last min, and at the price i got, i am definitely very pleased. Nice clean rooms, friendly staff, good location... cant beat that... only drawback: the MTR is not that near ... it is a bus ride away or a 15 min walk to sheung wan mtr. overall, id definitely stay here again, with my budget.
Kok K. Couples October 28, 2012
Great Harbour View

nice view
5.7
i am satisfied to the room because it's clean , nice view and great location, the hotel is new and just establish on year 2011, Thanks Agoda giving a fare room rate.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: vitoria peak is near to the hotel
Helen M. Families with older children Malaysia, October 28, 2012
Great Hotel, great service but small rooms

There is a Starbucks on the ground floor!
8.7
Our stay was totally great. We were really surprised by the satndard of service provided. We requested for extra pillows for both rooms upon arrival and it was promptly delivered. We were given rooms located on the 30th floor and the view was awesome (harbour view)!
Shopping Tip: The MTR station is quite a distance from the hotel, around 10 minutes walk, so it is better to take the tram (guest can take tram from the stop opposite of hotel).
Diviny G. Couples Philippines, October 28, 2012
new and clean hotel but small rooms

tram is just across the hotel
8.7
we chose this hotel because of its location. it is very near the tram. and walking distance to the sheungwan station.
Tony Y. Couples United States of America, October 28, 2012
good service, good location,

New hotel, clean.
8.3
good and fast service, helpful staff, hotel is at a good location, near a lot of shop and food. Walk around at night still feel safe.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong KongIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - City ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B07