or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel

28 Des Voeux Road West,, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - City View Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - View Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 550
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
5820 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (5820)
Sort by:
Roy T. Solo travelers Philippines, November 3, 2012
new hotel

clean, safe
10
high speed reliable wifi. near tram and airport A11 bus
Darwin K. Families with young children Indonesia, November 2, 2012
Great Location And Very Comfortable

New hotel, n very great view
8.3
I stay with my parents, it was great althought only 4stars Hotel.I've got very great view just facing a Bay, love around Causaway Bay n the city, make me have a lot memories in this Hotel .Definitely I'll be back to this Hotel in forward.
Shopping Tip: Take a tram just take 10 minute, you guys gonna see a lot of shopping mall, the tram just cost HK$2.30 n close to the central station wherever you wanna go...absolutely fascinating.
Louis B. Couples Switzerland, November 2, 2012
Goood Location

New Hotel, Near Tram Station and the worldwide IBIS standard
7.7
This hotel is nice for all that are on a budget but still want to have the convinience and the standard of a good midrange hotel. The room size are not spacious but more than acceptable, everything was clean and looked rather newish.
Nattharin S. Groups Thailand, November 2, 2012
good view new room but far from station

good view
8.3
i booking harbor view room . i was see hong kong port and very nice view. ibis is new hotel so room is clean but hard to found hotel because we were walk a long time to find from mtr sheung wan station exit e2, i'm suggest exit a2 it easier. finally it's not bad if u booking and try stay in this hotel.
Restaurant Tip: Recommend Chinese restaurant near Queen's garden far from hotel about a few minute , there are old and famous restaurant. they are show goose and crab font of shop. i like it.
Mattia M. Couples Italy, November 2, 2012
Great location, cosy and comfortable room

Stylish
7.7
I really enjoyed my stay at Ibis, it's not very far from the underground, and I always reached also the next stations Central and Admiralty on foot for a walk. The hotel is quite expensive for Asian standards, but that's as cheap as you can go for a decent room, if you want to avoid sardine cans. The staff is nice and professional, the room is of course very clean, serviced daily, with mini fridge and coffee equipment. Very very comfortable bed,I regret I didn't book more days there. The view from the room was fabulous, 26th floor with window on the city, hill side.
Cheang S. Couples Portugal, November 2, 2012
Convenient location

budget hotel, convenient location, nice staff
7.7
It was the first time i chose ibis hotel, the location is very convenient as it is near Sheung Wan Ferry Terminal. The staff are nice and friendly. The room size is small as I expected (as the price is low) and the room is clean and tidy.
Chun H. Couples Hong Kong, November 1, 2012
Nice and comfy hotel

Good location
5.3
It was quite a pleasant stay. I am satisfied with the room in terms of its size and services included. However, the room is directly opposite two high rise residential flats thus have to close the curtain at all times to prevent people from peeking in.
Celine D. Solo travelers Belgium, October 31, 2012
Perfect price-quality hotel for business stay HK

Easy to get to the centre for good value price quality room; and a starbucks at groundfloor!
8.3
Price for quality and location, this hotel is the best in HK. The centre is easy to reach via the tram right at the entrance of the hotel or via the 10min walk to the metro. I payed about 100€/night. I would recommend room with the great harbour view on a higher floor. The room is of perfect size for 1person or a couple; comfortable to work in the night; free internet available; friendly staff. I missed a cosy bar in the hotel, but the Starbucks at the groundfloor bring some cosiness in the building. I would recommend the buffet breakfast which is western and tasteful, nothing extreem special but worthed to start a fully-booked-day in the city! Enjoy!
Hotel Feature Tip: I recommend to take the tram that takes you directly to the centre in about 15minutes. Tram stops right at the entrance of the hotel. Is a cheap and fun 'sight seeing transport'!
Vicente M. Business travelers United States of America, October 31, 2012
Great location, clean and new rooms

Good service, great breakfast, helpful staff
9
we stayed for two days at the ibis and i must admit it was a pleasant and surprisingly good journey. the staff was very helpful carrying our bit luggage and in finding the best location to eat. the rooms were not ready at our arrival. however, we got an upgrade to higher level rooms for reward of our patience. the surrounding is very hong kong and in few minutes taxi drive one will find great bars too. for hong kong room rates are great. we will certainly consider this hotel on our next trip to hong kong.
Vicente M. Solo travelers United States of America, October 31, 2012
Very functional rooms and great service

Great service, good breakfast, nice surrounding
9
We stayed for two days at the Ibis and we had a very pleasant and surprisingly good journey. The staff was very helpful carrying our big luggages and in finding the best location to eat and to go out in the evening. The rooms were not ready at our arrival. However, we got an upgrade to higher level rooms for reward of our patience. The surrounding is very Hong Kong and in few minutes taxi drive one will find great bars too. For Hong Kong room rates are great. We will certainly come back.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - City ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A07