My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel

28 Des Voeux Road West, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Cityview Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Cityview Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - City View Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Cityview/Harbour View Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Taste Restaurant
Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Le Bar Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 550
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
5096 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (5096)
Sort by:
Peijung L. Groups Taiwan, June 30, 2014
great

MTR, tramway, The Peak
8.3
Zhenlin S. Solo travelers China, June 29, 2014
Convenient Clean Good value

Convenient Clean Good value
8.7
It was my 4th time stay, like Close to MTR and walk distance to center
Adam F. Business travelers United Kingdom, June 29, 2014
Best 3* property in Central

Quiet, new and good size rooms
7.3
I've stayed here a few times this year and it is a good property. As previously mentioned, probably the best in Central alonside the Holiday Inn. Both have comfortable rooms, bigger than normal for HK and are in new buildings so no weird shapes and issues as is common there. Ibis has the edge for being in a quiet locale and usually a touch cheaper. Holiday Inn is a little closer to the action but there is/was construction in that area last time I stayed. Both have poor breakfast offerings. Overall I like the Ibis it is a good hotel, very clean and efficient. Definately NO major issues at all. Minor improvement points are that the beds are very firm, the showers a bit small for larger people, towels are thin/cheap and there are hoardes of group tours staying there that do not behave well - yelling in the hallway between rooms, extremely poor manners in using the elevators etc. None of them are deal-breakers but just putting it in the review for completeness.
Capt. D. Business travelers Thailand, June 27, 2014
Great and nice clean hotel

location , service & cleaness
9.3
Great and enjoyed every minute of my stay
Joshua C. Families with young children Taiwan, June 26, 2014
very good

good service
8.3
Okuda T. Solo travelers Canada, June 26, 2014
Central location, great stay

Location, helpful staff, lovely harbour view
8
I enjoyed my stay here. Easy access from airport (airport express to Central, then free shuttle to hotel); the staff was quite friendly, helpful, good English. I did early check in and upgraded to a harbour view room which had SPECTACULAR views over victoria harbour and the skyscrapers on the Kowloon side. The room was not very big, but was very clean and comfortable. Bathroom was clean and tidy. Location cannot be beat - only 5-7 minutes walk to Sheung Wan MTR station; few minutes walk from Hollywood road, Western market etc. Starbucks on the ground floor for that morning coffee fix. On the day that I left, staff flagged down a taxi for me. The only complaint I had was that even though I was in a non-smoking room, I had to contend with significant second hand smoke drifting in from the room next door. But I put up with it because the view out my window was just beyond lovely! I would stay again. Great value for the money.
Dillon K. Business travelers Canada, June 25, 2014
Contemporary new style hotel with good value

new, good location and clean rooms
8.3
Kyee K. Groups Macau, June 25, 2014
Good

Good
7.7
Ok clean and near sheung wan ferry terminal next time come again
Siu H. Groups Macau, June 24, 2014
convenience,central

convenience,easy to go,
8.3
it's very good for business and conference.traffic is very convenient.
Alice K. Groups Malaysia, June 24, 2014
Convenient, clean and comfortable

Attentive staff, clean and comfortable room
8
Great! Feel like my home. I'll definately recommend this hotel to my friends

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong KongIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - CityviewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - CityviewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - City View RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Cityview/Harbour ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Taste RestaurantIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Le BarIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View

Customer Reviews - Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B01