arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 8.0
Based on 7685 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 7685 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Staff Performance 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 6.7

7.3 Dome P.
Thailand
March 11, 2013
Small but clean with a great location in Hong Kong
Location
Few steps to IFC Mall, and very near to ther ferry to Macau. Clean but small room with free WIFI.

9.3 YIHWA S.
South Korea
March 10, 2013
Good to recommend
Close to SOHO, IFC mall, and all transfortation.
I didn't expect much, but it was perfect for my short trip! The facility is new and all equipment and bed are, too. I broke a cup at restroom, but they didnt ask me charge. Well even the service was good :) i would like to go there again if i visit HK. And i got upgraded for room as there was no 'non-smoking' room available and it was big enough for one person.

8 Juan P.
Indonesia
March 10, 2013
Nice hotel with interesting surroundings
Value for money, free wifi, clean rooms
Good small hotel with value for your money. I am pretty satisfied overall. My only complaint was the water doesn't drain properly in the shower. Other than that, I really enjoyed this fairly new establishment.

7.7 yujia H.
Australia
March 10, 2013
Good services and convinence location
convenient location, clean
Room size is ok. (cant expect much in HK) Service is good. Convenient location - not close to MTR but many bus around. (take A11 to/from airport saved a lot) Price is a bit expensive.

8 Tracey B.
Australia
March 10, 2013
Great location, clean rooms with good outlook
Location, price, ease of access
Staff were extremely helpful, clean rooms, easy to get around from the hotel, surrounded by food options and we had a very pleasant stay. Would recommend it for couples that are looking to experience Hong Kong as the Hotel is in central so easy to get everywhere.

7 Luis C.
Portugal
March 09, 2013
Good hotel in a ok location
Price, space
This hotel is a normal stay for me in HK. It is in a good location, has good amenities (European style) and is recent. The only perks are the very slow wifi access and the very expensive breakfast...

8 Tan H.
Singapore
March 08, 2013
Value for momey.
The best things about this hotel is the location - walking distance to Sheung Wan station and Central Station, and its cleanliness.

7.3 GEK O.
Singapore
March 08, 2013
Good Hotel with a great location
Good Location, nice clean rooms
Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel has a good location in the middle of sheung wan. Good location for business traveller like me. Rooms are clean and just nice for either 1 or 2 adults. A very typical standard for ibis hotel.

6 ralph N.
March 08, 2013
good location at reasonable price
location
Ibis is a good location to stay that is within walking distance to central without central's hotel's expensive prices. The rooms are basic and standard Ibis hotels that is suitable for non fussy travellers.

8 Wang X.
China
March 08, 2013
Lovely hotel with nice location
Neat room, good location
i spent one night at ibis sheung wan hotel. the hotel is quite new with modern design. hotel room is considered big for hk standard. the location is also good, just minutes away from hk-macau ferry terminal and it is quite easy to go to central. in general, this is a good hotel very suitable for business or young couple traveler.