Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel

28 Des Voeux Road West,, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Cityview Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - City View Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Cityview/Harbour View Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Taste Restaurant Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge
Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Le Bar Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 550
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
5382 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (5382)
Sort by:
Francesca Y. Couples Singapore, September 20, 2012
Brand new hotel

New, clean, good transport links, food and supermarket nearby
7.7
Nice and new clean but small rooms with free wifi and a few cable channels. Bed was a little hard and sheets were rough. Good transport links to city with lots of buses (to Central / Causeway Bay and Kowloon) and trams located opposite the hotel Taxis from airport express was HKD20 and about 5-10 mins. Sheung Wan MTR is a 7 min walk away. Large supermarkets (Wellcome & Parknshop) and lots of casual eating places within 5 min walk.
Adryanto H. Business travelers Indonesia, September 20, 2012
great Ibis experience

i think this is the most modern Ibis hotel concept i ever stay and everything is brand new
7
i think the location is a bit far from the closest MTR and not easy to find but the hotel itself is a great hotel with helpful and friendly staff. somehow also not very easy to find place to eat around especially if you don't speak Chinese but all and all, is a great and value for money business hotel.
April R. Groups Philippines, September 20, 2012
Nice hotel

Spacious and clean room.
9.3
The hotel room is new and clean.. Plus the staff are polite and helpful..
Pascalius L. Business travelers Malaysia, September 20, 2012
Clean rooms and friendly service

Location, clean rooms
8.7
Nice hotel, everything is still new and clean. The room size is adequate and the hotel is actually quite big compare to other, so many choices of rooms. Staff is friendly, service is good. So far, I have nothing to complain. Plus great rates from Agoda too
Cheng H. Business travelers Singapore, September 20, 2012
small & exquisite hotel

delicate & clean hotel
7.3
It was a new hotel and still can feel the brand new hotel environment. It was a convenient spot to the ferry station. either going to Macau or coming from Macau. It tasks 10-15minutes walk from the ferry station. In general, hotel is good except the bath room shower area is too small. Since it is only one stay we did not have chance to explore the hotel facility, may be we will do it next time.
Sze Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, September 19, 2012
reasonable price

brand new hotel
8.3
this is a brand new hotel open less than a month, the shop at the lobby is not open yet, the room is spacious compare to other hotel of similar price, the location is ok too, its around 5-10 mins walk from the mtr station and there are bus stop and tram stop right outside the hotel.
Muhammad F. Couples Singapore, September 19, 2012
It was awesome!

Friendly, clean, fresh
10
I couldn't have picked a better hotel. At the time we booked Ibis, it was newly opened, thus the Starbucks at the ground level was still under construction. We were very new to Hong Kong then, it was our first trip there. So we were unsure on how to get around. Good thing was that the stuff were well-versed in English and could assist us with the directions. The hotel is located only 15 mins walk to Central, which was great. It was a straight and uncomplicated route to Central. It has a quite environment at night, which I find pretty relaxing. What was comforting about the hotel was that, the staff remembers you and they joke around with you. The lobby has a very nice spa scent (which personally, I find it as a plus point).
Sze Y. Business travelers Hong Kong, September 17, 2012
brand new hotel

good location and clean
8
this is a brand new hotel opened less than a month i think, the facilities are great, and the room is spacious compared to other hotel asking for the same price, location is ok too, around 10-15 mins walk from the mtr and there are bus stop and tram stop outside the main entrance, i definitely will come again.
Wee Y. Couples Malaysia, September 17, 2012
great location and good sized rooms

very clean as hotel is brand new
7
location is not very near to the MTR but about 10min walking distance. You can hail for a cab pretty easily at the entrance of hotel.
Shopping Tip: very near Central area
Yan W. Groups Malaysia, September 17, 2012
Good value for money

New Hotel, nice room layouts, nice view from higher floors
7.7
I enjoyed my stay for 3 nights. Hotel is situated not to far from sheung wan MTR station. About 5 minutes walk away. Else you can always take the tram from central station which stops 1 min away from the hotel. I stayed here only a month after the hotel started operation. So everything in the room was new. Stayed on the 15th floor which was just good enough to get a view of the harbour. Would recommend getting room on floor 16th and above. Not much night live around immediate area of the hotel as most shop around the hotel sell Chinese herbs and medicine during the day. There is a small food court behind the hotel which opens until 2am and a few 24hour minimart shops around the corner from the hotel to get your supply of drinks. Stay here if you want to get out of the hustle and bustle of the night market and etc. overall a good stay . with nice hotel and a value for money when compare to similiar hotels p.s. please note that this hotel charges the deposit base on the number of nights you are staying. ie if you stay 3 nights . they will charge you a HKD500 X 3 total for the deposit.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong KongIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - CityviewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - City View RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Cityview/Harbour ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Taste RestaurantIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Le BarIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View

Customer Reviews - Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B07