arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 8.0
Based on 7696 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 7696 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 6.7

Christopher L.
Thailand
March 02, 2013
Perfect for the cost concious business traveller
Very clean, good proportions
I run my own business and have stayed in many small and 'value for money' places in HK. Invariably they are a little shabby though for HK, acceptable. The Ibis is the total opposite. For US$90 a night, I got comfortable, clean and functional room which perfectly suited my needs for visiting HK. A short walk to the subways, is convinent to get around, and a taxi to meetings on the island rarely cost me more than $20HKD anyway. So great value all up.

Anil K.
India
March 01, 2013
Bathroom is small
Value for money
great location, value for money and very near to mtr

Yi Q.
China
March 01, 2013
good hotel highly recommend
simple but attractive design, very tidy and clean
This is the first time I book ibis in Sheung Wan, as compared to many hotel rooms in Hongkong with same level, this is the best I have been stayed. Room is not that small, very clean, very convenient, very quiet for rest, a bit distance walking to subway station but it's acceptable, highly recommend!

NGAN W.
Macau
March 01, 2013
Good view, good service
The service better than anything
Hv a good view in high floors, made you feel cormfortable, and the Surrounding facility very convient. Traffice tools nearly the hotel, in this price hv this service, good

TUAN C.
Malaysia
February 28, 2013
Nice hotel with lovely view
Clean hotel
We booked a double room with city view and was appreciated when they upgraded us to a harbor view. Hotel was quite a distance from Sheung Wan MTR but there is a tram right outside the hotel and it can take you to train stations nearby. The hotel is relatively new and the room is spotless equipped with essential items.

LAU E.
Hong Kong
February 28, 2013
so far so good
the room is clean ,new
when my hubby need to their services for order the slippers, we felt surprise the staff told that we need to take it by ourselves ! where is the service knowledge those hotel?

David D.
Canada
February 28, 2013
Nice hotel, great views
Million dollar views
I had no idea where to go when I walked in and there's little signage on the outside of the hotel. You must go to the 5th floor to the reception desk. I stayed on the 29th floor and had a million dollar view of the harbour. I never wanted to go outside, I only wanted to sit and watch the harbour traffic. Breakfast is expensive, didn't go for it. It's about a 15 minute walk to the Macau ferry terminal and same to Sheung Wan MTR station. There's a tram (the ding-ding) that goes right out front of the hotel though.

KOK T.
Singapore
February 28, 2013
new nice hotel with good service
extra security features and good location
Nice and clean room . Service was good and efficient. Walking distant to the MTR station . A bit quiet at night though.

Yen L.
Singapore
February 28, 2013
Good location but small rooms
Location, close to ferry terminal
The rooms are small, but the location is convenient.

LIM W.
Malaysia
February 28, 2013
Great location and cute room
good location
it's very convenient, few minutes walk from mrt station. wifi available in room, able to print at cheap price