or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel

28 Des Voeux Road West,, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Harbour View Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin City View Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin City View Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin City View Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin City View Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin City View Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Room Setup Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Room Setup Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Room Setup Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities
Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 550
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
6184 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (6184)
Sort by:
Mattia M. Couples Italy, November 2, 2012
Great location, cosy and comfortable room

Stylish
7.7
I really enjoyed my stay at Ibis, it's not very far from the underground, and I always reached also the next stations Central and Admiralty on foot for a walk. The hotel is quite expensive for Asian standards, but that's as cheap as you can go for a decent room, if you want to avoid sardine cans. The staff is nice and professional, the room is of course very clean, serviced daily, with mini fridge and coffee equipment. Very very comfortable bed,I regret I didn't book more days there. The view from the room was fabulous, 26th floor with window on the city, hill side.
Cheang S. Couples Portugal, November 2, 2012
Convenient location

budget hotel, convenient location, nice staff
7.7
It was the first time i chose ibis hotel, the location is very convenient as it is near Sheung Wan Ferry Terminal. The staff are nice and friendly. The room size is small as I expected (as the price is low) and the room is clean and tidy.
Chun H. Couples Hong Kong, November 1, 2012
Nice and comfy hotel

Good location
5.3
It was quite a pleasant stay. I am satisfied with the room in terms of its size and services included. However, the room is directly opposite two high rise residential flats thus have to close the curtain at all times to prevent people from peeking in.
Celine D. Solo travelers Belgium, October 31, 2012
Perfect price-quality hotel for business stay HK

Easy to get to the centre for good value price quality room; and a starbucks at groundfloor!
8.3
Price for quality and location, this hotel is the best in HK. The centre is easy to reach via the tram right at the entrance of the hotel or via the 10min walk to the metro. I payed about 100€/night. I would recommend room with the great harbour view on a higher floor. The room is of perfect size for 1person or a couple; comfortable to work in the night; free internet available; friendly staff. I missed a cosy bar in the hotel, but the Starbucks at the groundfloor bring some cosiness in the building. I would recommend the buffet breakfast which is western and tasteful, nothing extreem special but worthed to start a fully-booked-day in the city! Enjoy!
Hotel Feature Tip: I recommend to take the tram that takes you directly to the centre in about 15minutes. Tram stops right at the entrance of the hotel. Is a cheap and fun 'sight seeing transport'!
Vicente M. Business travelers United States of America, October 31, 2012
Great location, clean and new rooms

Good service, great breakfast, helpful staff
9
we stayed for two days at the ibis and i must admit it was a pleasant and surprisingly good journey. the staff was very helpful carrying our bit luggage and in finding the best location to eat. the rooms were not ready at our arrival. however, we got an upgrade to higher level rooms for reward of our patience. the surrounding is very hong kong and in few minutes taxi drive one will find great bars too. for hong kong room rates are great. we will certainly consider this hotel on our next trip to hong kong.
Vicente M. Solo travelers United States of America, October 31, 2012
Very functional rooms and great service

Great service, good breakfast, nice surrounding
9
We stayed for two days at the Ibis and we had a very pleasant and surprisingly good journey. The staff was very helpful carrying our big luggages and in finding the best location to eat and to go out in the evening. The rooms were not ready at our arrival. However, we got an upgrade to higher level rooms for reward of our patience. The surrounding is very Hong Kong and in few minutes taxi drive one will find great bars too. For Hong Kong room rates are great. We will certainly come back.
Vicente M. Business travelers United States of America, October 31, 2012
Great service and rooms with harbour view

Very good breakfast and great service
9.3
We stayed for two days at the Ibis. Our stay was very pleasant and we enjoyed it very much. The staff was very helpful finding taxis in the busy mornings and recommending the best location to eat. The rooms were not ready at our arrival. However, we got an upgrade to higher level rooms for reward of our patience. The surrounding is very Hong Kong and in few minutes taxi drive one will find great bars too. For Hong Kong room rates are great. We will certainly consider this hotel on our next trip.
Vicente M. Business travelers United States of America, October 31, 2012
Great location, clean and apparently new rooms

Great harbour view and helpful staff
10
We stayed for two days at the Ibis and we were very satisfied with the clean and functional rooms and the alway helpful staff. The staff was very helpful finding taxis in the busy mornings and the best locations to eat. We were lucky to get upgraded rooms and enjoyed very much the fantastic harbour view. The surrounding is very Hong Kong and in few minutes taxi drive one will find great bars too. For Hong Kong room rates are great. We will most probably consider this hotel on our next trip to Hong Kong.
Daniel C. Couples Portugal, October 31, 2012
Well located, good room, average service

Location, comfort, cleanliness
7.3
The hotel was very well located and comfortable, particularly for the price. However, despite having received the reservation confirmation per email one hour before trying to check-in, we had to wait for over 30 mins in the lobby until the person at the desk was able to find us on the system. The room they gave us was big enough, clean and comfortable, as expected, but smelled of smoke. Unfortunately, we weren't able to change rooms because the hotel was fully booked. At least it would've been nice to be informed that we were getting a smoker room sometime during the check-in.
Joseph A. Solo travelers Philippines, October 31, 2012
Nice clean hotel with small rooms

modern setup, clean rooms, decent distance to the mtr
7.7
ibis hotel is a great place to stay for travelers on a budget. its a 7 minute walk to the closest mtr station. just make sure you map out your walk before hand and do not follow the signs in the mtr station since this route is farther and will cost you 5 minutes more. the sheung wan station is also just a train ride away from hk central and when you use a can, the meter will barely even move. the hotel itself is clean and modernly designed with a bathroom which is not made of frosted glass (this is a bonus for hong kong hotels). only complaint is the size. the area consisted perhaps around 19-22 sqm which is quite small for 2 persons but is just right for a single traveler. the hotel also has free wifi. just make sure you have the proper adapters for your electronics since hong kong has a different set of plugs.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Harbour ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin City ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin City ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin City ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin City ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin City ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Room SetupIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Room SetupIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Room SetupIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Planet 21 CertifiedIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Close to Sheung Wan MTRIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Free Wifi Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Shuttle to Airport Express TrainIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Corridor


AS-AGWEB-3A03