Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 8.0
Based on 7908 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 7908 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

Alan C.
United Kingdom
March 12, 2013
Perfect for the Business Traveller
Value for Money, Comfortable Rooms, No Frills & No BS charges.....
OK so look if you want all the pomp and ceremony of a big brand hotel forget it here, however if you want a very thoughtful well laid out room where everything in there is useful or usable..! then this is the first choice for Business travellers, the staff albeit young and naive are guided by smart preppy type managers at first this concerned me but on having to interact with them i was very well re-assured everything was in hand, excellent value for money, no nonsense with mini bars or room service expensive options, this HK after all the NYC of the east why would you want to eat in your room..???? After you realise whats important in your hotel stay in HK then you will become a regular.

Olivier L.
France
March 12, 2013
Impressive value for money and the location.
Location, staff, view
Stayed one week with my gf to introduce her to HK, no better place for our budget. I tried several hotels in Hong Kong hotels for years...this is what I like when on budget.

Craig F.
Australia
March 12, 2013
Limited services, rooms fine, view great.
view, comfy bed
arrived to find no services, no food available and was referred to the convenience store near the hotel. Reception staff were pleasant. Quite expensive for what you get. Overpriced - even for Hong Kong.

Jeff C.
United States
March 12, 2013
Enjoyed our stay
new modern design
We enjoyed our stay at Ibis HK. Everything is new and clean. The room and bathroom were of a good size for a big-city hotel. Tram right in front of hotel for easy access to HK and subway. Free shuttle to/from HK subway station. Cons: beer was expensive at the bar and we never could remember which elevators go to the ground floor.

Lee S.
United Kingdom
March 12, 2013
Modern,basic hotel
Clean and functional
Very comfortable room, could do with a little more storage space if staying moe than a few days. Clean and well maintained. bed comfy and all facilitiues worked well. Location is quite a way out (15 mins by taxi) from central/wanchai and little international shops or restaurants nearby. Starbucks on ground floor very good though. OK place to stay of rate is low and you are working outside all day. Reception is on 5th floor and this is also a transfer point at times for the elevators when going down from room floor. Little annoying.

Yeng T.
Singapore
March 11, 2013
Great City views
Clean, Comfortable & Nice views
Me and my mother enjoyed staying in the hotel for our first night in Hong Kong. The night view was fantastic. We stayed up for some time to watch the boats in the straits and talking about the lights in the city!

Randy R.
United States
March 11, 2013
Great Location and modern rooms
Scenic Views and Location
The room is small but quaint. The agoda site will sale you a queen bed but the hotel only had full sizes. The hotel is located in a good area and has the front desk on the 5th floor. It does have a sports bar on the 5th floor.

John H.
Hong Kong
March 11, 2013
brand new hotel which better than the old one
3mins walk to the MTR station, very "ibis" style likes another country ibis
the room is bigger than the North Point ibis. very close to the downtown area, it is quite good for the business traveler.

John H.
Hong Kong
March 11, 2013
brand new hotel which better than the old one
3mins walk to the MTR station, very "ibis" style likes another country ibis
The room is bigger than the North Point ibis. Very close to the downtown area, it is quite good for the business traveler.

John H.
Hong Kong
March 11, 2013
brand new hotel which better than the old one
3mins walk to the MTR station, very "ibis" style likes another country ibis
The room is bigger than the North Point ibis. Very close to the downtown area, it is quite good for the business traveler.