Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 8.0
Based on 7899 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 7899 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

PO L. from Taiwan
Groups
Stayed one night in March 2013
great location
great location
the hotel is very close to central part of HK. a walking distance to party central
Reviewed March 11, 2013

yuanjung W. from Taiwan
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
convenient location with busy street
has view and rom is not too small
The price I paid is not expensive comparing to room size and location only if you do not mind to the strong smell from shops which are locatied at seafood wholesale street otherwise the room here has view and very convenient to go everywhere.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Dome P. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2013
Small but clean with a great location in Hong Kong
Location
Few steps to IFC Mall, and very near to ther ferry to Macau. Clean but small room with free WIFI.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

yujia H. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2013
Good services and convinence location
convenient location, clean
Room size is ok. (cant expect much in HK) Service is good. Convenient location - not close to MTR but many bus around. (take A11 to/from airport saved a lot) Price is a bit expensive.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Tracey B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Great location, clean rooms with good outlook
Location, price, ease of access
Staff were extremely helpful, clean rooms, easy to get around from the hotel, surrounded by food options and we had a very pleasant stay. Would recommend it for couples that are looking to experience Hong Kong as the Hotel is in central so easy to get everywhere.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

YIHWA S. from South Korea
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Good to recommend
Close to SOHO, IFC mall, and all transfortation.
I didn't expect much, but it was perfect for my short trip! The facility is new and all equipment and bed are, too. I broke a cup at restroom, but they didnt ask me charge. Well even the service was good :) i would like to go there again if i visit HK. And i got upgraded for room as there was no 'non-smoking' room available and it was big enough for one person.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Juan P. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Nice hotel with interesting surroundings
Value for money, free wifi, clean rooms
Good small hotel with value for your money. I am pretty satisfied overall. My only complaint was the water doesn't drain properly in the shower. Other than that, I really enjoyed this fairly new establishment.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Luis C. from Portugal
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Good hotel in a ok location
Price, space
This hotel is a normal stay for me in HK. It is in a good location, has good amenities (European style) and is recent. The only perks are the very slow wifi access and the very expensive breakfast...
Reviewed March 09, 2013

Tan H. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Value for momey.
The best things about this hotel is the location - walking distance to Sheung Wan station and Central Station, and its cleanliness.
Reviewed March 08, 2013

GEK O. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Good Hotel with a great location
Good Location, nice clean rooms
Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel has a good location in the middle of sheung wan. Good location for business traveller like me. Rooms are clean and just nice for either 1 or 2 adults. A very typical standard for ibis hotel.
Reviewed March 08, 2013