or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel

28 Des Voeux Road West,, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - City View Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 550
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
5728 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (5728)
Sort by:
Kang K. Couples Singapore, October 7, 2012
Lovely hotel with convenience

Sea-facing hotel, well-connected to public transportion
8.3
Got an upgrade to a room with sea-view as there were no other double rooms when i checked in. It was wonderful! Lovely sea view. Room was spacious and clean. Loads of food options nearby where you can get authentic Hong Kong food fare.
Ginger F. Couples Canada, October 6, 2012
good hotel on HK island

new, near tram stop, starbucks being built
7.7
The hotel was good. It is new, nice bathroom, comfy bed and a good location. The staff were friendly and helpful and the hotel was building a starbucks at the base.
Lukas P. Solo travelers Australia, October 6, 2012
speedy, efficient and friendly

Good service and reasonable price
7.3
Nice new Ibis motel with clean and reasonably sized rooms. I normally stay in Kowloon, but I thought I would give this hotel a try (because it was new) and try out Sheung Wan. Happy I stayed here, but will probably return to Kowloon for my next trip because it is livelier and I feel safer in that area. It was a fair walk to the nearest metro, but the streets on the way to the metro were not very pleasant.
Hsiung Y. Solo travelers Taiwan, October 6, 2012
Nice Hotel, Poor Service

nice facility
7
I arrived around 1pm, the check-in process takes forever~ there were only 2 staff in the counter and when its my turn, I was informed that I needed to wait till 2pm to check-in, because there's no "No Smoking" room available at that time.I could not believe what I heard. I took a great look around the area where Ibis located, I believe there are other great choices with the same fare as Ibis. I wouldn't recommend to anyone, it will ruin my reputation.
Li F. Couples China, October 6, 2012
A brand new hotel

The hotel is very new, with good service
9.3
We stayed there for one night. The room is comparatively small but comfortable .
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: A little bit far from subway station
Jeremy S. Couples United States of America, October 6, 2012
nice hotel, clean rooms,
6
long walk to mtr station. front desk always seems busy with paperwork and slow to stop messing with it and recognize guest.
Terrance K. Couples United States of America, October 6, 2012
Perfect Location!

A Hong Kong value, modern rooms
8.7
The Ibis is a favorite hotel for my family and I. We like to stay on the Hong Kong island side, away from Kowloon and the tourist areas. This hotel is located within a quick taxi ride or a Metro stop or two from everything. The rooms are very modern and comfortable. The bathrooms are adequate. The only negative about this hotel is the check in/out service. There is always a line and never enough people to handle the amount of guests coming in or checking out. While this is a minor aggravation, I wouldn't let it keep me from staying there again. The value for a nice hotel in Hong Kong is what keeps us coming back.
Arthur L. Solo travelers Australia, October 5, 2012
centrally located in Sheung Wan

clean and neat
8
enjoyable stay,staff are friendly,not easily access from subway,steps and uneven footpaths
Restaurant Tip: lots good restaurants close by
Tak Y. Solo travelers Australia, October 5, 2012
Loved it for the price and quality!

New, clean, rooms decent sized, bathroom decent, comfortable, relaxing
7.3
100% happy with this hotel!! Would definitely revisit!
Yulia L. Families with young children United States of America, October 5, 2012
Clean, safe, comfortable and friendly

excellent comparative price for the area
9
this is a very nice,clean and safe hotel that offers a great product at a very comptetitive price. highly recommended.
Restaurant Tip: Very close to "Central" where you can find anything to eat you want.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong KongIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - City ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B03