Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel

28 Des Voeux Road West,, Hong Kong Central, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

8.0

based on 7594 reviews

2814 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (7594)
Sort by:
Zhiqiang L. Solo travelers January 21, 2013
Simple minimalistic and homey room

Ok location, efficient and friendly service, great view in certain rooms on the higher floor
9.3
this business hotel is not easy to locate and a bit far from the nearest mtr station (sheung wan), tucked in a residential area and fronting the busy des voeux rd w. just remember that its entrance is adjacent to a starbucks. the hotel lobby is located on the 5th floor and as soon as i entered the room, i immediately sensed that efficient theme/vibe. the front desk checked me in with utter efficacy and were very friendly to offer me a free upgrade, from a cityview room to an oceanview one at a higher floor. that's a nice and pleasant surprise. thanks! the king room was not large according to us standard, but sufficiently big and effectively arranged with no space wasted. the room is mostly taken up by a soft and comfy king bed. the floor to ceiling window fills the room with light and offers a great view of west sheung wan and part of the kowloon west coast, although the view is partly blocked by the neighboring two semi-skyscrapers. a working desk runs along the length of the glass wall, with a coat-hanging cove on one end and a built-in "loveseat" on the other. other amenities include a water boiler, a small fridge, in-room safe, and a 32"(?) lcd tv that faces the bed. although the room is not large, the space between objects is sufficient to allow moving around freely. finally, the bathroom door is about 3 feet away from the bed at the other end of the room. it is again relatively small but functional and clean with a single vanity and a stand-in shower. the water pressure was good and the hot water was readily available. i'd call it simple and minimalistic, however, everything comes together nicely to give this room a homey and comfy feeling. i will definitely consider staying here again should i come back to this side of hongkong island.
Restaurant Tip: The hole-in-the-wall family-style restaurant across the street from the hotel offers some delicious authentic and cheap local eats. The morning porridge (pork and preserved egg) was excellent.
Hesheng T. Families with older children Singapore, January 21, 2013
Small but new room

It's new!
8
Firstly, the location was good, about 10 min from the mtr, a lot of food around there. We were given non smoking room, room was small but pretty new. Thumbs up, will come back again
Phairat P. Solo travelers Thailand, January 21, 2013
good location, nice clean cosy room

location and cleanliness
8
A bit lengthy check in process but that night was quite busy. Nice room, very clean, cosy atmosphere. Location wise wasn't bad, easy to go around.
Uang T. Solo travelers Taiwan, January 21, 2013
GOOD LOCATION WITH CITYVIEW

GOOD LOCATION, GOOD CITYVIEW, GOOD TRANSPORTATION
6.7
Tan B. Groups Singapore, January 20, 2013
Good service from the hotel staff.

If you like old traditions of HK, you got to stay there. You will get to see ding ding tram, dried seafoods, old teahouse etc.
7.7
- Great nice rooms with basic essential things such as shower foam, toothbrush etc. - If you like old teahouse, there is a 'Lian Xiang Ju' just around a corner. - Hotel staffs have been nice, giving you directions to go to the locations you wanted to go.
Hotel Feature Tip: Take the bus from Hong Kong Station (via airport express) to the hotel. It's faster and easier
Perry C. Couples United States of America, January 20, 2013
Decent hotel, but staffs not so good!

New, Comfortable.
7
younger staffs need more training, be more informative.
Anh N. Solo travelers United States of America, January 19, 2013
Great value with modern amenities

Value and comfort
9.3
Enjoyed the hotel very much. Nice view of the city and across to Kowloon. The rooms had wood laminate and was fairly spacious.
Travel tip: Subway station is a bit far, but buses run right in front of hotel.
Wee S. Business travelers Singapore, January 19, 2013
Good location, convenient from airport.

more economical and just walking distance to mainland hongkong
8
my second stay in ibis hotel, i like staying at places i'm familiar with and no frills, so across the streets are food/restaurant, money changer, a few banks, and convenient store just at the bottom of the hotel. free shuttle to and from hotel and hong kong station, tram station that goes to central business district and major mtr transfer hub (zhong wan). no complaint about location. i request many times for two single bed, they upgraded me to a double bed and forced me to share a bed with a fellow colleague. again, my second stay, similar to my first, were marred by the check-in staff, who looks helpful but did nothing to change to improve the situation. i think singapore offer better and more personal service in comparison.
Atchara P. Business travelers Thailand, January 18, 2013
Good location and nice service

Near mtr and shopping
9
This hotel are clean and have a good location can walk to mtr about 5 min and near airport express station.
Shopping Tip: You can o to harbour city for shopping.
Robert Y. Couples United States of America, January 18, 2013
Nice Hotel and great location...

Staff was friendly and very helpful with information...
9
Would come back if i am in the area again...Had a nice stay and also when i called about a issue with the tv they got on it right away.
Previous page 2061 - 2070 of 2814 reviews Next page
Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong KongIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Harbour ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin City ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin City ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin City ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin City ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin City ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Room SetupIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Room SetupIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Room SetupIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Planet 21 CertifiedIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Close to Sheung Wan MTRIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Free Wifi Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Shuttle to Airport Express TrainIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Corridor


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07