Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel

28 Des Voeux Road West,, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Cityview Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - City View Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Cityview/Harbour View Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Taste Restaurant Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge
Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Le Bar Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 550
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
5406 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (5406)
Sort by:
Charmaine C. Couples Singapore, August 26, 2012
great location for dried seafood buyers

nice n cozy rooms
6.3
not convenience at ground level as renovation still going on.
Nightlife Tip: No nightlife around this area.
Lawrence L. Solo travelers Singapore, August 26, 2012
Cosy Ambience

Service provided by the staff
5.3
area that the hotel belongs is quite out of the way. have to walk nearly 1km to the nearest mtr station. there are no nearby restaurants nor amenities to use. if going for business, this will be a good choice as it is surrounded by the cbd area.
Sandeep S. Groups India, August 26, 2012
Stayed again for 2 days

Tram Location to the hotel
6.3
ibis is anyhow known for no frills hotels. this one was new and cheapest when i was looking for the room so i booked it. it was difficult to find the hotel location. it is 5 min walk from the mtr and the old tram of hongkong has a station just in front of the hotel. tram can take you to the central or the main areas of hong kong but takes a long long time. stay at the hotel was comfortable. room was new and neat. water was good. though nothing special as in hong kong the size of the rooms are small everywhere.
Cheongun L. Business travelers South Korea, August 26, 2012
good to stay but bad location

going to macao
3.3
when i first visit there, the hotel just opened so that around the hotel are crowded and staffs are seems not ready. and only going to macao is good to stay in here, but any other purpose i afraid not recommand here. cause its somehow bad location for short trip.
Shopping Tip: central is nearby
Hyung S. Couples New Zealand, August 26, 2012
A totally new hotel with uptown standards

Close to the MTR station and tram station
9
A brand new hotel with great views without any noise from the streets. Absoluetly recommended!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Close to the bus stop from airbus so you can walk to this hotel when you get off from the air-bus.
Kimberley S. Couples United Kingdom, August 25, 2012
Cheapest hotel on HK Island

Close to Sheung Wan MTR Station
7.7
Cheapest nice hotel we could find on HK Island. All you would need for a short stay in the city... Brand new so still smell the fresh paint in the hall ways, rooms etc.. Close (5 minute walk) to MTR station Sheung Wan so easy access to get into the city. Would stay again if back in the city. Hotel has a bar and food avaiable but we did not sample so cannot comment but did notice breakfast is available from 4am so great for an early flight.
Steven C. Business travelers Singapore, August 25, 2012
Newly opened but comfortable

Good location with convenient bus connections
8
although the hotel was new, the service at front desk was friendly and efficient. all systems seem to work well and morning buffet breakfast had a good spread. the rooms was comfortable and clean.
Restaurant Tip: There are a great many local restaurants around the hotel serving good chinese food. Prices are reasonable and service is efficient. Otherwise, take a short bus ride to central where the international flavor abounds. Also a 5 mins taxi ride will bring you to IFC where the shopping's great.
Sandeep S. Couples India, August 24, 2012
Difficult to find but comfortable to stay

New Hotel.
6.3
ibis is anyhow known for no frills hotels. this one was new and cheapest when i was looking for the room so i booked it. it was difficult to find the hotel location. it is 5 min walk from the mtr and the old tram of hongkong has a station just in front of the hotel. tram can take you to the central or the main areas of hong kong but takes a long long time. stay at the hotel was comfortable. room was new and neat. water was good. though nothing special as in hong kong the size of the rooms are small everywhere.
Richard F. Couples United States of America, August 24, 2012
Excellent stay

Location, clean, free wi-fi
9
i was extremely happy with my stay at the ibis. excellent location. very clean. very new. i paid for a standard room at night and they upgraded to a harbor view room (so i can only review the harbor view room). it was good sized (for hk), modern, and very comfortable. good, free wi-fi. competent check-in and check-out staff. i would absolutely stay here again.
Magdalena S. Groups Austria, August 24, 2012
Brandnew hotel in good location

Spacious rooms for Hong Kong
9
Although the hotel is located near Sheung Wan, quite a bit from Central Station, the location is good! The area around the hotel is lovely, with many old shops and famous for its dried fish... Well worth seeing! The hotel itself is brandnew, and some taxi driver may have difficulties finding it immediately! The rooms are very nice and for HK standards quite spacious! The staff was helpful and efficient! We only stayed for a couple of nights but it was to our satisfaction!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong KongIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - CityviewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - City View RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Cityview/Harbour ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Taste RestaurantIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Le BarIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View

Customer Reviews - Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A07