Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 8.0
Based on 7896 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 7896 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

Wang X.
China
March 08, 2013
Lovely hotel with nice location
Neat room, good location
i spent one night at ibis sheung wan hotel. the hotel is quite new with modern design. hotel room is considered big for hk standard. the location is also good, just minutes away from hk-macau ferry terminal and it is quite easy to go to central. in general, this is a good hotel very suitable for business or young couple traveler.

ralph N.
March 08, 2013
good location at reasonable price
location
Ibis is a good location to stay that is within walking distance to central without central's hotel's expensive prices. The rooms are basic and standard Ibis hotels that is suitable for non fussy travellers.

Roseanne V.
Canada
March 07, 2013
Very clean rooms
I liked the location and cleanliness
Rooms were small but very clean and comfortable. I liked the location. I would definitely stay here again if in HongKong and would recommend to a friend. All hotel staff we dealt with were very friendly and helpful.

Lester D.
Philippines
March 07, 2013
Colourful with relaxing ambience hotel
Nice service, clean and attractive rooms..
We got two(2) rooms and the hotel staff was helpful enough to ensure that our rooms are side by side.. My kids love their rooms specially the free wifi (that's what we love most) not like in Disney hotel view is good but the only problem is that the nearest MTR station is a little bit far for the kids. Starbucks in the lobby of the hotel was a plus too..

Huang F.
Taiwan
March 07, 2013
nice and clean but too simple
clean and near the central
always the first choice to stay in Hong Kong now... but sometimes the house rate too high...

Jonathan B.
Malaysia
March 07, 2013
top notch service
it's located smack in a central area
this was a very easy hotel to locate, abundance of taxi's or public transportation nearby, easy check in and check out, and house keeping did a spot on job everyday

JAYCO A.
Philippines
March 07, 2013
Very nice and clean hotel
The staff are very friendly
I will definitely going back to this hotel ang i will recomend this to all my friends

fatmawati Y.
Singapore
March 07, 2013
excellent budget hotel
excellent location
conveniently located close to MTR, quick 5 min walk to local eateries. bohemian stores next to traditional hong kong shops just up the hill(about 15 mins walk). starbucks is just on the ground floor. easy to get around. excellent efficient service. clean and quiet rooms

Lai T.
Macau
March 07, 2013
Convenient location, small but comfortable
Staff are friendly
It was a short stay. The FO staff are friendly. Room is small but considering it is Hong Kong, it is acceptable. Bathroom is also of good size.

chunta H.
Taiwan
March 06, 2013
Great location with big room and window
Great location, nice walk to central from here, The bus to airport is just near by!
Great location, about 15-20 mins to central! You can walk to central through the hollywood street which is just near by, and along the street there are some gallerys and interesting stores. We got the higher floor and big room with big window, and cost about 120USD without breakfast. The price is still okay if you comparing other hotels near central.