arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 8.0
Based on 7802 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 7802 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 6.7

joyce C.
Hong Kong
December 23, 2015
simple but comfortable
location is good, room is clean, staff is efficient
It is good choice if you just stay in Hong Kong for business and city visit, or shopping. I will come back for sure.

Fay C.
New Zealand
December 22, 2015
Staying at Sheung Wan Hotel
Location price view
Not enough tee bags in room each day. No handles on mugs, not good with hot drinks. Buffet breakfast advertised till 10am but staff cleaned up at 10am, last serving should be 9.30. Advertised price for meals should include service charge.

Yuhai L.
Singapore
December 22, 2015
nice hotel
ocean view, cleanliness, and it is convenient to public transportation
it is nice place, I will definitely go back if visiting Hong Kong again

chong L.
Malaysia
December 21, 2015
Value for money
Hotel location is convenient to eateries, shops and walking distance to trains. Clean and comfortable room.

Tricia L.
Australia
December 21, 2015
Very good value for money with central location.
Price, cleanliness of room, harbour view
Good, the front desk receptionist was lovely and although I didn't eat there, the staff I did interact with all seemed pleasant. It was in a good location and the room had a wonderful view and was nice and clean. Would definitely stay there again.

Peichun L.
Taiwan
December 19, 2015
Good location, clean room but smell towels
Location, service

michael G.
Philippines
December 15, 2015
Pleasantly surprised
Value for money, great location and accommodating staff
I would definitely come back

Yik Y.
Hong Kong
December 14, 2015
Good hotel
Comfort

Wee N.
Singapore
December 13, 2015
Good stay @ Ibis HK Central
Location, customer service and good view
The room was small but clean. We had a good stay.

Johanna V.
Finland
December 11, 2015
Very much recommended!
Location, comfort, price
The location is great, we even had the luck of having a view right into the harbor! The beds were a tad hard, but we did not come here for sleeping ;) The room standard was good with a fridge, water boiler and safe (and TV, which we did not use). Very quiet at night. Extremely effective check-in and check-out just within minutes. We would very much recommend this hotel and will for aure come again.