or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel

28 Des Voeux Road West, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Cityview Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Cityview Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - City View Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Cityview/Harbour View Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Taste Restaurant
Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Le Bar Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 550
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
5096 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (5096)
Sort by:
Daria S. Couples Russia, January 8, 2014
room with amazing view

amazing view, good location, clean room
9.3
We have spent one night in this hotel. Staff were very friendly and all check-inn formalities was arranged fast. There are currency exchange desk at the reception, that we found convenient, rate was good. Plug adapter is available at the reception desk also. Deposit is required in this hotel, for one night it was approximately 300 HKD. There are tea set in the room and bottle of water is provided complimentary. The view from the room was just amazing! Wi-fi connection is very good, available free of charge in each room. I can recommend this hotel to stay in HK.
Micaella R. Couples Philippines, January 6, 2014
great vacay!

free shuttle to MTR, friendly staff, complimentary wifi access
9
It was great! We were amazed that the hotel offers free shuttle to the Hong Kong MTR station, which is a big plus since we won't have to walk from the Sheung Wan MTR station anymore. It is closely located to the Hong Kong Macau ferry terminal, so it's very convenient for those who, like us, visited both places. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. The internet service was complimentary and really fast.
Evgeny B. Solo travelers Russia, January 4, 2014
Resonable price

Price, location, cleanless
8.7
Price, location, cleanless,Price, location, cleanless
Evgeny B. Solo travelers Russia, January 4, 2014
Price, location, cleanless

Price, location, cleanless
9.7
Price, location, cleanless,Price, location, cleanless
Andrew S. Solo travelers Australia, January 4, 2014
Good location, ok rooms.

Location, access to transport and ease of check in
6.7
I was very disappointed to find upon arrival that they had 'sold out' of non-smoking rooms, which I had specifically requested. I was given a room with no harbour view, despite the booking being for a harbour view and told that it was an 'upgrade'. Location was good. Close to transport and sights. I'd hesitate booking again based on the 'sold out' room experience.
Michael J. Couples Philippines, January 4, 2014
satisfying

clean, comfortable, centrally located
6
Helen C. Business travelers China, January 4, 2014
great stay

price, location,nice
8
The price of this hotel is reasonable for business stay. The location is good, room is confortable and clean.
Wai M. Couples Singapore, January 3, 2014
poor

clean room and internet
6
location is in hongkong island and is near the harbour for taking speed boat to macau or shenzhen. poor service staff.
Mark D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 3, 2014
Very good - well worth the money paid.

Location, Comfort, Cleanliness
9.7
Very pleasant, I would definitely recommend it to others.
Wai M. Couples Singapore, January 2, 2014
average stay

high speed internet, clean room and nice toilet
6
an average stay and frankly speaking i will maybe choose to stay again if there's is no other hotel available. 3 things which led me to choose give an average stay in this hotel, firstly, requested for a couples stay. when i reached the room. i discover it's not a queen size bed which i've requested, it's a 2 single bed which are join together. Do you call that a queen size bed when it can be separated apart? secondly, if u requested a city view, make sure they give you from 20-30 floor, i stay at 10th floor and there is no city or ocean view at all, in fact u have to be careful to close your curtains as the opposite building on the 10th floor is able to see through the high ceilings window from top to bottom. lastly, the customer service is really average, there's is no proper line for checking out. when i am about to check out i've to wait together in line with the people checking in. create confusion.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong KongIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - CityviewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - CityviewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - City View RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Cityview/Harbour ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Taste RestaurantIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Le BarIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View

Customer Reviews - Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C06