Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 8.0
Based on 7902 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 7902 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 6.7

Yuhai L. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
nice hotel
ocean view, cleanliness, and it is convenient to public transportation
it is nice place, I will definitely go back if visiting Hong Kong again
Reviewed December 22, 2015

chong L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Value for money
Hotel location is convenient to eateries, shops and walking distance to trains. Clean and comfortable room.
Reviewed December 21, 2015

Tricia L. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Very good value for money with central location.
Price, cleanliness of room, harbour view
Good, the front desk receptionist was lovely and although I didn't eat there, the staff I did interact with all seemed pleasant. It was in a good location and the room had a wonderful view and was nice and clean. Would definitely stay there again.
Reviewed December 21, 2015

Peichun L. from Taiwan
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2015
Good location, clean room but smell towels
Location, service
Reviewed December 19, 2015

michael G. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Pleasantly surprised
Value for money, great location and accommodating staff
I would definitely come back
Reviewed December 15, 2015

Yik Y. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Good hotel
Comfort
Reviewed December 14, 2015

Wee N. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2015
Good stay @ Ibis HK Central
Location, customer service and good view
The room was small but clean. We had a good stay.
Reviewed December 13, 2015

Johanna V. from Finland
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Very much recommended!
Location, comfort, price
The location is great, we even had the luck of having a view right into the harbor! The beds were a tad hard, but we did not come here for sleeping ;) The room standard was good with a fridge, water boiler and safe (and TV, which we did not use). Very quiet at night. Extremely effective check-in and check-out just within minutes. We would very much recommend this hotel and will for aure come again.
Reviewed December 11, 2015

MIN-HUA C. from Taiwan
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Good
Good
Reviewed December 10, 2015

Michelle V. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
this hotel values their customers. we ❤ this hotel
This is our home in HK when we do our family vacation every Dec. Everyone is nice,speaks english, honest & pleasing; rooms are clean; near tram station, safe location,free & fast wifi. we love Ibis.
We highly recommend this hotel. We are happy and satisfied customers of Ibis Sheung Wan. This is our home in HK when we do our family vacation every Dec. Everyone is nice,speaks english, honest & pleasing; rooms are clean; near tram station, safe location,free & fast wifi. we love Ibis.
Reviewed December 10, 2015