Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel

28 Des Voeux Road West,, Hong Kong Central, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

8.0

based on 7527 reviews

2791 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (7527)
Sort by:
Joanna O. Groups Indonesia, August 17, 2015
Affordable, clean and direct links to transport

Affordable, value-for money, accessible
8.7
Report this review
Lancy L. Families with young children Australia, August 17, 2015
Comfortable stay

Cleanliness, location, comfort
6
We did not try the food at the hotel, so can't really comment on it. The hotel was clean. The interior still looked very new. The location is quite strategic (tram is only a few meter away from the hotel). The hotel is also very close to Macau ferry terminal ( it can be reached by foot). The unusual thing we found was we had to ask for more toiletries (toilet roll) from the housekeeper as they didn't top it up every day. It was a good stay though. We'll definitely come back to this hotel if we do visit HK again.
Report this review
June K. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 14, 2015
ok

friendly, clear, nicely
7.3
Near the xi ying pan
Report this review
Teik A. Couples Malaysia, August 13, 2015
Middle standard

3 star services
4.3
Report this review
Ka I. Business travelers China, August 12, 2015
Good Location and comfortable

Nice environment, good location and and comfortable
7.3
Satisfactory
Report this review
Lai S. Groups Singapore, August 11, 2015
rooms are spacious n tidy. Location is convenient

Tidy, staff are helpful. Seaview is excellent.
9
Good n comfort stay. Will book this hotel again next time.
Report this review
Ann M. Couples Philippines, August 11, 2015
Pleasant stay in Ibis

Location, shuttle service, corner room with sea view
8.3
Report this review
Norman W. Solo travelers Singapore, August 10, 2015
Basic Hotel!

Locality, Simple chheck-in and checking-out.
7.7
I had a comfortable stay on this no frills hotel. Would like to stay here again.
Report this review
Kah L. Groups Singapore, August 10, 2015
Very basic hotel

Cheap, clean rooms, decent shower
5.7
The hotel is pretty far from the MTR so can be quite inconvenient. The staff is very inflexible - I wanted to change my hotel booking guest name but that warrants a complete forfeit; asked if I could instead pay a penalty fee but was refused. Also asked to change the queen bed to single bed but had to pay extra. The iclub hotel which was of the similar price seems more value and location is better (nearer to the MTR).
Report this review
Michelle F. Solo travelers Singapore, August 9, 2015
Had a great stay at this hotel,clean and classy.

wThe I like about this hotel is the cleanliness and the politeness of the staff's.The harbour view is magnificent too.There is also an abundance of cafes and restaurants nearby.
9
The harbour view of my room is great.The staff's are helpful and polite.There is no lack of restaurants and cafes nearby if one us hungry.The interior of my room is classy and the cleanliness of my room is maintained daily which I have to give thumbs up to the staffs who clean it every morning.The hotel is located just a few minutes walk to sai ying pun met station which is very convenient.And there is also a Starbucks just near the hotel which will satisfy one's crave for coffee.Overall I give 5 stars to this hotel!
Report this review
Previous page 251 - 260 of 2791 reviews Next page
Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong KongIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Harbour ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin City ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin City ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin City ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin City ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin City ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Room SetupIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Room SetupIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Room SetupIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Planet 21 CertifiedIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Close to Sheung Wan MTRIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Free Wifi Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Shuttle to Airport Express TrainIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Corridor


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01