or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel

28 Des Voeux Road West, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Taste Restaurant Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Le Bar Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View
Hotel Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 550
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
4681 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (4681)
Sort by:
Patrick K. Couples United States of America, September 23, 2013
Comfortable stay in a nice location

Airport transport, clean room, helpful staff
7.7
The room was small for the price but that is normal considering it was Hong Kong. The staff was helpful and kept us updated during typhoon Usagi. Public transportation was easy with a tram stop right out front and the MTR nearby.
Choy K. Couples Singapore, September 22, 2013
Value for money

A decent size economy room when compared to many others around the Sheung Wan area. Very helpful and attentive front desk administrators.
8.7
The aircondition system is rather noisy, Fan Coil Units really need some fine air balancing. Otherwise the room is simple and value for money.
Beby L. Solo travelers Indonesia, September 22, 2013
Value for money hotel

clean, easy access, good price
8
I have a pleasant experience staying in this hotel. The room is clean, have a high ceiling and nicely decorated. Very close to public transportation, easy access from/to airport and minutes away from central. The room size is a bit too small but for the price I paid I say it has a good value for money.
Man Y. Couples China, September 22, 2013
good prices, effective check in services

good prices, effective check in services, stylish room renovation
7.3
Hong J. Families with older children South Korea, September 21, 2013
Just comfort

1.fast check-in and out. 2.up graded from city view to ocean view 3. clean rooms
7
The room is small but very clean and easy to approach from the Tram and MTR. I will stay here again if I go to HK again.
Jonathan S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 20, 2013
Clean and comfortable room with affordable price

Clean, comfortable, affordable
8.3
Book with Agoda is much cheaper than booking directly with the hotel.
Choy K. Couples Singapore, September 19, 2013
Convenient and affordable hotel in Sheung Wan

Walking distance to ferry terminal and Sheung Wan subway station, a good insight to daily Hongkongers life style, lots of good eateries stall nearby.
6.7
Helpful and attentive front desk administrators. Value for money for a Hotel in Shueng Wan area. Central AC-FCU a bit noisy, recommend proper air balancing for the building. Otherwise it's contemporary in design and no-fuzz aminities. Just across HSBC bank which is on the left of the Hotel entrance, there is a nice retro-Hongkong style cafe which serve inexpensive Cantonese meals. The food here is tasty and inexpensive too.
Leung S. Couples Hong Kong, September 19, 2013
easy for night life

good location. big room and nice staff
8
Jack Y. Couples China, September 19, 2013
normal. clean room but bad service.

good location. good source of transportation.
6.3
I'd sent an email stating i was going to celebrate my anniversary with my girl and also a high floor but they havent sent me any response. I called the day before to confirm and told them once again via phone about my request. The day of check in no one knew of my anniversary n they placed me on floor 14 when there are 30 floor in total. i noticed they have breakfast n so i asked if breakfast is included. they answered no n that if i wanted breakfast it would be 150hk dollar per person. i checked n it stated on menu outside restaurant that it wasnt that much. i felt i wasnt respected n worse i wasnt been taken into consideration since i sent both request via email n phone but received nothing, not even a reply.
Sasithorn C. Groups Thailand, September 18, 2013
Cozy and worth the money

convineint to transportation, clean and quiet
8.7
it took me about 7-10 to the closest MTR. very convineint if you like to shop since there are plenty of malls just 1-2 station away

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong KongIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Taste RestaurantIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Le BarIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View

Customer Reviews - Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C02