or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel

28 Des Voeux Road West,, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - City View Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 550
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
5550 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (5550)
Sort by:
Mark D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 3, 2014
Very good - well worth the money paid.

Location, Comfort, Cleanliness
9.7
Very pleasant, I would definitely recommend it to others.
Wai M. Couples Singapore, January 2, 2014
average stay

high speed internet, clean room and nice toilet
6
an average stay and frankly speaking i will maybe choose to stay again if there's is no other hotel available. 3 things which led me to choose give an average stay in this hotel, firstly, requested for a couples stay. when i reached the room. i discover it's not a queen size bed which i've requested, it's a 2 single bed which are join together. Do you call that a queen size bed when it can be separated apart? secondly, if u requested a city view, make sure they give you from 20-30 floor, i stay at 10th floor and there is no city or ocean view at all, in fact u have to be careful to close your curtains as the opposite building on the 10th floor is able to see through the high ceilings window from top to bottom. lastly, the customer service is really average, there's is no proper line for checking out. when i am about to check out i've to wait together in line with the people checking in. create confusion.
Yi C. Solo travelers Taiwan, January 2, 2014
It's very easy to go everywhere

nice view
8
Nina W. Groups Singapore, January 1, 2014
Fantastic stay

Efficient service, clean room and great harbor view
7.7
Overall, it was an enjoyable since the hotel was only a stone's throw away from a well-known dim sum restaurant Lin Heung Kui where we had breakfast every morning.
Benjamin C. Solo travelers United States of America, December 30, 2013
Great centrally located city hotel

Phenomenal bay views, centrally located,very clean, reasonably priced with a great staff.
8.7
Not serious but had to ask staff to come twice to fix the heat. They were very prompt but it should not take twice.
Kritchapohn P. Families with older children Thailand, December 30, 2013
Central nice Hotel

Comfortable room nice view and convenient transportation
8.7
It was very great hotel. I was pleasure to stay there for 3 nights. The hotel is situated near the central of city and near the metro station.
Jianzhang Z. Solo travelers China, December 30, 2013
everything is perfact, i love it.

the atmosphere, price and staff were all very friendly.
8
Kee C. Families with young children Malaysia, December 30, 2013
Pretty standard hotel with clean room

Friendly staff, clean room, lots of local restaurents around
7.3
It was just a standard hotel, the decor is modern but rather simple. Check in check out is a breeze, room looks clean and new, friendly staff that always greet you with happy face. It is comfortable place to get a rest. It is quite easy to get a taxi just outside of the hotel. The famous Ding Ding tram stop is also a few steps away. The only minus thing is the distance of the hotel from MTR is rather far. Not suitable for anyone who want to take MTR frequently
Yuting W. Couples China, December 29, 2013
Fantastic harbour view

Except fantastic harbour view, clean and near downtown
8.7
only the minor cons in wating Elevator, might cost some time, after all, transfering to high floor up to 31F deserve some time
Jersine S. Couples Singapore, December 28, 2013
It is good to be back in Hong Kong

Clean, New, Great View
7.7
Fantastic. The hotel staff are very professional, helpful & efficient in terms of customer service.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong KongIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - City ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A05