or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel

28 Des Voeux Road West,, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - City View Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - View Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Planet 21 Certified Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Close to Sheung Wan MTR Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Free Wifi Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Shuttle to Airport Express Train
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 550
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
6021 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (6021)
Sort by:
Sergei K. Families with young children Russia, April 1, 2014
Just got what we wanted!

Perfect staff, Good location, Nice room.
8.7
Worth any cent you'd spent! Great view if you choose Bay View Room, just ask at reservation high floor if possible. I hope we'll back someday and stay a little 'bit longer.
Shirley T. Solo travelers Hong Kong, April 1, 2014
Reasonable price and nice hotel.

Very convenience to downtown , Easy to take transportation.
8.3
8mins walk from hotel to MTR station. Easy to take any transporation. There are many local and western restaurant around.
Tamara-Lee C. Couples Australia, March 31, 2014
Excellent value for money

Breakfast menu, fast intenet and harbour view
7.7
Our stay was very pleasant and I would consider staying again if in Hong Kong again. The check in/out staff were excellent and the view from our room was fabulous. It was a little way from the MTR station, but otherwise great location.
Natalie R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 31, 2014
Excellent hotel, centrally located

1. The staff were very friendly and helpful. 2. The room was very simply decorated, but had everything you would need. 3. The price was very reasonable for a hotel so well located.
9.7
I very much enjoyed my stay at the Ibis and would recommend it to others. For the price it is a clean and well organised hotel. I had a minor problem with the next room - hairdrying at 1am - but reception handled it really quickly, which impressed me. I wouldn't hesitate to use this hotel again.
Lee M. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 31, 2014
Simple hotel

Cheap, new and simple
6
Not much of expectation given the price is cheap. I booked a sea view room. Small but acceptable. The window is very dirty and can't really see the sea view. Check out is very slow and long Q. Since I hv pre paid and I still need to Q for 20 mins just to handover the room key,
Milene L. Couples Singapore, March 31, 2014
Great!

Clean rooms, good location, great customer service
8.3
One of the best budget hotels I've stayed in. Love the room even though it is small, but small rooms are expected in Hong Kong. Regardless, it is just enough for 2 pax per room. Love the hard bed, which is not available in a lot of hotels. Short walk to Sheung Wan MTR and ferry terminal for ferries to macau. One mtr stop away from Central, can even walk to Central. Would definitely recommend this hotel to others and would definitely stay here again!
Kwangkook K. Business travelers South Korea, March 31, 2014
Very good location to take a ferry

location, price, confortable
8.3
location, price, confortable
Rui P. Couples Portugal, March 30, 2014
Clean, comfortable

Close to Macau ferry, fast check-in, good harbour view
6.7
Clean and comfortable. Check-in is super fast. Very efficient for short stays.
Patrice D. Solo travelers France, March 30, 2014
efficient

location, value for money, shuttle bus from/to Central
8
"long queue" for check-in/out, poor internet connection but kind staff and good value for money hotel easy access from airport: speed train to "Central station", and then free schuttle bus to the hotel, every minutes (no time table).
Kathleen C. Couples Singapore, March 30, 2014
Afforable and very decent hotel

the rooms are decent sized, clean and quiet
8
I am very happy staying at this hotel again. Its a no fuss and frills hotel good for short term stay and value for money. We checked in during peak timing and had to wait for our rooms, however one of the staff Alex was fantastic at helping us out and we got a free upgrade for waiting so long. The bathroom towels are thin but they suffice for the short term use. I will stay at this hotel again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - City ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Planet 21 CertifiedIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Close to Sheung Wan MTRIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Free Wifi Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Shuttle to Airport Express Train

Customer Reviews - Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A06