or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel

28 Des Voeux Road West, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Cityview Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - City View Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Cityview/Harbour View Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Taste Restaurant Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge
Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Le Bar Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 550
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
5245 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (5245)
Sort by:
Cindy C. Groups Singapore, July 1, 2014
We had an amazing time in HKG.

Superb view from room. We had 3 rooms with Harbour view & 2 rooms with city view. We all were on the same floor (31st), so it gave an extra touch to our holidays as we have a group of 10 pax.
8.7
We enjoyed our stay very much. The staff were very helpful. It was smooth checking-in and checking-out. The staff accommodated us by giving us, (10 of us) with our rooms all on the same floor. The view from our rooms was so fantastic. Transport is easy. There is a free shuttle service from Hong Kong Station (for Airport Express Train) to the hotel. So other than paying for the Express Train ride, we do not need to take a taxi to the hotel, vv. Sheung Wan MTR is nearby, so are restaurants & eating place. My group had a wonderful holiday and the hotel staff definitely had helped us by putting us on the same floor. We will definitely come back to stay in this hotel again!
Cindy C. Groups Singapore, July 1, 2014
Happy Holidays - that is what my group of 10 had.

Convenience, easy access to public transport. Great view of the harbour & city
8.7
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel. Staff are friendly & accommdating. We booked 5 rooms totally and hotel put us all on the same floor. This helps a lot as we go about coordinating our travel plans, on the places of interest to visit. I have to say by putting us all on the same floor, it was a good start to our wonderful holiday in Hong Kong. Hotel is very convenient to move about. Lastly the view of the harbour and the city (as we have 3 rooms with harbour view & 2 rooms with city view) is a sight to behold. Thank you to all the staff for taking care of us during our short 3 night stay but a wonderful holiday for all of us. We will definitely stay again at Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel!
Po M. Couples Hong Kong, June 30, 2014
Clean. Convenient. Staff v efficient

Same as above
8
We arrived very late and we got our room upgraded. The staff is very efficient and friendly. We are happy about our stay. Wish there was room service though.
Chee L. Couples Malaysia, June 30, 2014
Sweet and Comfort stay

have beyond expectation space amongst hotel in Hong Kong, clean and valuable for money
8.7
Enjoyful, convince location, sea view scene.
Peijung L. Solo travelers Taiwan, June 30, 2014
great

MTR, tramway, The Peak
8.3
Zhenlin S. Solo travelers China, June 29, 2014
Convenient Clean Good value

Convenient Clean Good value
8.7
It was my 4th time stay, like Close to MTR and walk distance to center
Adam F. Business travelers United Kingdom, June 29, 2014
Best 3* property in Central

Quiet, new and good size rooms
7.3
I've stayed here a few times this year and it is a good property. As previously mentioned, probably the best in Central alonside the Holiday Inn. Both have comfortable rooms, bigger than normal for HK and are in new buildings so no weird shapes and issues as is common there. Ibis has the edge for being in a quiet locale and usually a touch cheaper. Holiday Inn is a little closer to the action but there is/was construction in that area last time I stayed. Both have poor breakfast offerings. Overall I like the Ibis it is a good hotel, very clean and efficient. Definately NO major issues at all. Minor improvement points are that the beds are very firm, the showers a bit small for larger people, towels are thin/cheap and there are hoardes of group tours staying there that do not behave well - yelling in the hallway between rooms, extremely poor manners in using the elevators etc. None of them are deal-breakers but just putting it in the review for completeness.
Capt. D. Business travelers Thailand, June 27, 2014
Great and nice clean hotel

location , service & cleaness
9.3
Great and enjoyed every minute of my stay
Joshua C. Families with young children Taiwan, June 26, 2014
very good

good service
8.3
Okuda T. Solo travelers Canada, June 26, 2014
Central location, great stay

Location, helpful staff, lovely harbour view
8
I enjoyed my stay here. Easy access from airport (airport express to Central, then free shuttle to hotel); the staff was quite friendly, helpful, good English. I did early check in and upgraded to a harbour view room which had SPECTACULAR views over victoria harbour and the skyscrapers on the Kowloon side. The room was not very big, but was very clean and comfortable. Bathroom was clean and tidy. Location cannot be beat - only 5-7 minutes walk to Sheung Wan MTR station; few minutes walk from Hollywood road, Western market etc. Starbucks on the ground floor for that morning coffee fix. On the day that I left, staff flagged down a taxi for me. The only complaint I had was that even though I was in a non-smoking room, I had to contend with significant second hand smoke drifting in from the room next door. But I put up with it because the view out my window was just beyond lovely! I would stay again. Great value for the money.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong KongIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - CityviewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - City View RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Cityview/Harbour ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Taste RestaurantIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Le BarIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View

Customer Reviews - Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C04