or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel

28 Des Voeux Road West,, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - City View Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 550
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
5723 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (5723)
Sort by:
Michael T. Couples Philippines, October 31, 2014
Just the right place for transport convenience.

Location, affordable, service.
8
Very convenient for transportation.
Stephane D. Business travelers Belgium, October 31, 2014
Very convenient

Efficient - location is good, 10min walking distance from the metro - Clean
8
Convenient for business trip. The place doesn't have any specific atmosphere, but fine for spending the night in a quite good location with services needed.
Ho C. Couples Macau, October 31, 2014
value for money well equipped hotel

convenient and close to downtown, sea view, clean and well equipped
8
Detlef D. Business travelers Germany, October 30, 2014
good to stay

near to the metro, fast check in/out
4
Adilah A. Groups Singapore, October 29, 2014
A great stay in HK

WIFI connection was very good. Modern concept of the hotel. A variety of TV channels provided.
7.7
Love the shuttle bus service from Hong Kong Station to the hotel! Checking-in at the hotel was efficient. Receptionist was friendly. However, the room was smaller than expected. We encountered an intrusive female housekeeper who came with the ironing equipments and knocked the door only once after which she immediately budged into our room without waiting for us to open the door.
Lai L. Families with older children Singapore, October 28, 2014
I WILL BE BACK

Convenience, condition and cleanliness.
9.7
Hi Ibis Our stay were great. Convenience is the main key word of the hotel. Food, transportation and amenities are all a stone throw away. The condition of the hotel is tip top. From the ground floor to the lobby at 5th floor to the room that we stayed in were wonderful. The cleanliness if I were to rate from 1 to 10 and 10 being the best, I would rate 9 for the hotel. Thank you Ibis and the staff for making our stay so wonderful. Like what I mentioned, I WILL BE BACK.
Laddie M. Groups Philippines, October 27, 2014
Great Location, Good value for Money

Location, Price, Safety
7.7
The rooms were great, except maybe for the window tint. Our room was tinted red, we had to close the curtains bec. it was distracting. Location is great, can walk to the MTR, food shops. It is right smack in the middle of the dried seafood markets so be warned that there will be the smell on your way there. There is free shuttle to/fro Hong Kong Station (where the airport express is). Convenience store is located around the corner (7/11). Staff very efficient. Rooms clean, beds comfortable. we weren't able to use the dining facilities though.
Laddie M. Groups Philippines, October 27, 2014
Great Location, Good value for Money

Location, Price, Safety
7.3
Great location, can walk to MTR, very accessible. Free shuttle to/from Hong Kong Station (where you can take the airport express). We did not try their food/restaurant because there are a lot of food shops nearby, cafe de coral was the default dining place for us, cheap and food is good, though it is always crowded. can walk from the hotel to the peak tram terminal. can walk to the ferry terminal for Macau also. Staff were efficient and polite. Rooms are clean, there is a safe inside the room. 7/11 is also nearby, if I remember correctly it is behind the hotel. Money changers with good rates also nearby. All in all our stay was very satisfactory and will recommend this hotel. be warned though that it is located right in the middle of a dried seafood market so there is a certain smell in the area, but it won't get into the rooms.
Wei Z. Solo travelers China, October 26, 2014
good location & nice room

good location, the room is big enough for couples, room is very clean and shower is very comfortable
9.3
William S. Couples Singapore, October 26, 2014
9d8n in hkg

size, cleaniness and modern looking
8.3
Spacious & modern design are the key points that i loved most of this hotel. Hotel is near to relax and chill place along hiller and gough street.. A good 10Mins walk to the mtr, not bad for hongkong standard.. Staffs are good, they speak good english too. A11 or E11 bus just opposite the hotel is also a mega plus point..

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong KongIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - City ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C07