or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel

28 Des Voeux Road West,, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Cityview Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - City View Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Cityview/Harbour View Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Taste Restaurant Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge
Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Le Bar Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 550
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
5372 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (5372)
Sort by:
David Q. Couples Singapore, November 19, 2013
Pleasant stay in a nice modern concept hotel

Close to: 1. local restuarant; 2. public transport; & 3) Macau-HK ferry terminal
8.3
Our stay at the hotel was pleasant and the location of the hotel is within walking distance to the nearest MTR station and the Macau-HK ferry terminatl. Nice local restaurant just across the road. Tram stop is also located near the door step and it is the best way to get to the CBD area and back. Pretty convenient. It is one of the better budget hotels we have stayed in.
Shiou T. Couples Malaysia, November 18, 2013
Fast check in and comfortable room

Easy access to airport, Comfortable bed and fast check in and check out
8.7
The staff at the desk counter were fast during my check in and check out. Pleasant stay and as it is an international chain of hotels it's up to the standard. However the shops around the hotel close very early (about 8.00p.m) and I have difficulty finding food at night. There are few restaurants around but limited choices. If you want to buy dried seafood, there are many dried seafood shops around that hotel. Easy access to airport as the hotel provides free shuttle service to Hong Kong station and you may just ride the train to the airport (35 minutes).
Michelle T. Groups Singapore, November 18, 2013
Clean and comfortable stay

Clean room, fast internet speed, friendly staff
7.7
Met my expectations for a budget hotel, it has clean and comfortable room with fast internet speed.
Michelle T. Groups Singapore, November 17, 2013
Clean, comfortable and affordable city hotel

Reasonable room rates, fast internet speed, friendly staff
7.7
It was my 3rd stay at the hotel and i will recommend to friends looking for clean accommodate, centrally located and reasonable room rates.
Yin K. Business travelers Malaysia, November 17, 2013
Pleasant stay at Ibis Hotel

Clean, Comfort & Helpful staff
7.7
This is my second time staying in Ibis Hotel, the 1st time was one year ago. It is surprise that the hotel & the room is still under good maintenance. The room is still look new, clean & comfort.
Bill Y. Business travelers United States of America, November 15, 2013
Clean room near public transpor

cleanliness, location, Starbucks
7.3
everything was fine, although the twin room really should not be considered twin since the 2 beds are basically touching each other.
Angela B. Families with young children United Kingdom, November 14, 2013
Comfortable stay, clean room, efficient staff.

The rooms were cleaned daily by attentive and friendly staff, the room had enough space for me and my son and one of the concierges was brilliant when I got stuck
8
Our stay was very comfortable and the staff were excellent with their communications with us, bearing in mind we're typical English (only learnt German or French at school). The only issue I had was when I asked a young lad on reception if he could book a taxi for me. He told me it was company policy not to, but he could give me a list of company numbers and I could use their phone. After phoning 5 different companies, one of which told me he didn't know where the hotel was and the other 4 only speaking mandarin, I gave up and asked the concierge if he could help, in view of the obvious language barrier. He was excellent. He booked the taxi for me and double checked that he'd got it right. He then came downstairs, when it was time for the taxi to arrive, to make sure it did arrive and to help us in with our luggage. Excellent customer service.
Chia C. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 14, 2013
Easy access to public transport

location, comfortable room, nice design
7.7
Peter P. Solo travelers Australia, November 13, 2013
Stunning harbor views

Location, views and comfort
7.3
The room was a little on the small side, but that was compensated for by large windows with amazing views across the harbor to Kowloon. The bed was comfortable, all amenities in good clean condition. Location for my purposes was excellent, about a 10 minute walk to closest MTR. Can take a while to get down in the lift if you stay on one of the high floors.
Sunee J. Couples Thailand, November 12, 2013
Great transportation from Airport to Hotel

Good service, good transportation from Airport to hotel, and comfort & clean room
9
I have got a good service from the hotel staff to upgrade my room from city view to harbour view, the room is clean and comfort bed. Moreover,the transportation from airport to the hotel and vice versa by Airport Express is very convenient.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong KongIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - CityviewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - City View RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Cityview/Harbour ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Taste RestaurantIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Le BarIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View

Customer Reviews - Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C02