or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel

28 Des Voeux Road West, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Taste Restaurant Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Le Bar Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View
Hotel Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 550
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
4677 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (4677)
Sort by:
Gak C. Business travelers Singapore, August 13, 2013
Very clean and comfortable room

New and clean, very comfortable room and convenience locaion for food
7.3
I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights and found that it is very convenient, no problem finding good food around and many shops around this hotel. There is even a starbuck located at the first floor. The only problem is that it is quite a distance from the nearest MTR station, trying to find the hotel on the first night when i reached HK was quite a problem to me, having to carry my luggages and walking to the hotel from Sheung Wan Station.
Ting L. Solo travelers Taiwan, August 12, 2013
Second time staying

Clean, space, location
8.7
Nice as usual. Will still be my first choice next time.
Xiaolu C. Groups China, August 12, 2013
nice, comfortable and convenient

clean, morden, comfortable and convenient
7
overall stay and hotel condition is clean, modern, comfortable and convenient to public transport and central area breakfast is not good, no room service available
Sanjay S. Groups India, August 12, 2013
it was comfortable and pleasant.

location, cleanliness, staff
7.3
It was comfortable and pleasant. Although rooms were small but were very well maintained and clean.
Vibio L. Couples Indonesia, August 10, 2013
clean n comfortable

easy access to airport
8
Steven A. Business travelers United States of America, August 10, 2013
Excellent, Staff were very Professional

Clean, quiet, view
9
Excellent. Can't find another hotel like that in the area. Personnel were professional, spoke English well, helpful. The airport shuttle was ok, although we had to wait 20 mins from the expected time. They wanted you there 15 mins prior but we left 20 mins later so it was a bit uncomfortable to have to stay there as no accomodations downstairs except a Starbucks. There is on the 5th floor but its too high up. Recommend more brochures to give. We weren't given any but saw someone asking for a map and we then asked for one. Hotel is very near Macau Ferryboat and MRT. Will definitely come back to this hotel. Restaurants nearby but the 7-11 around the corner filled in for the necessities needed and the snacks and drinks.
Eileen T. Solo travelers Singapore, August 10, 2013
Ibis Sheung Wan

Free airport express shuttle
7
Karen L. Groups Philippines, August 9, 2013
will stay again in this hotel

nice rooms, just few minutes walk to trolley ride
7.7
hotel is good but had a hard time at first when we get there, the internet website lacks directions how to go there and which stops should we get down. have to walk 10 mins to take mtr but the trolley ride is just across the hotel.
Keng H. Families with older children Singapore, August 9, 2013
Comfortable place to stay after a tiring day out

Comfortable, Great View from Rooms, Affordable
8
If you are looking for decently priced hotel rooms that are clean and comfortable then this place is for you. They upgraded my room to the harbour view ones and you get a great view of the city skyline and harbour which is really nice. Shower area was a bit small and would probably fit only 1 person though. This hotel is a 5-7 min walk from the MTR station, or you can take the tram over if you don't wish to walk. Wifi works without any problems.
Laurenz A. Couples Germany, August 9, 2013
Recommended

value-for-money, rooms ok, good service
7.7
had luck and got a room with ocean view on the 24/F luggage storage after check-out was helpful spacious restaurant and bar

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong KongIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Taste RestaurantIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Le BarIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View

Customer Reviews - Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A06