or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel

28 Des Voeux Road West,, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - City View Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - View Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 550
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
5811 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (5811)
Sort by:
Evgeny B. Solo travelers Russia, January 4, 2014
Price, location, cleanless

Price, location, cleanless
9.7
Price, location, cleanless,Price, location, cleanless
Andrew S. Solo travelers Australia, January 4, 2014
Good location, ok rooms.

Location, access to transport and ease of check in
6.7
I was very disappointed to find upon arrival that they had 'sold out' of non-smoking rooms, which I had specifically requested. I was given a room with no harbour view, despite the booking being for a harbour view and told that it was an 'upgrade'. Location was good. Close to transport and sights. I'd hesitate booking again based on the 'sold out' room experience.
Michael J. Couples Philippines, January 4, 2014
satisfying

clean, comfortable, centrally located
6
Helen C. Business travelers China, January 4, 2014
great stay

price, location,nice
8
The price of this hotel is reasonable for business stay. The location is good, room is confortable and clean.
Wai M. Couples Singapore, January 3, 2014
poor

clean room and internet
6
location is in hongkong island and is near the harbour for taking speed boat to macau or shenzhen. poor service staff.
Mark D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 3, 2014
Very good - well worth the money paid.

Location, Comfort, Cleanliness
9.7
Very pleasant, I would definitely recommend it to others.
Wai M. Couples Singapore, January 2, 2014
average stay

high speed internet, clean room and nice toilet
6
an average stay and frankly speaking i will maybe choose to stay again if there's is no other hotel available. 3 things which led me to choose give an average stay in this hotel, firstly, requested for a couples stay. when i reached the room. i discover it's not a queen size bed which i've requested, it's a 2 single bed which are join together. Do you call that a queen size bed when it can be separated apart? secondly, if u requested a city view, make sure they give you from 20-30 floor, i stay at 10th floor and there is no city or ocean view at all, in fact u have to be careful to close your curtains as the opposite building on the 10th floor is able to see through the high ceilings window from top to bottom. lastly, the customer service is really average, there's is no proper line for checking out. when i am about to check out i've to wait together in line with the people checking in. create confusion.
Yi C. Solo travelers Taiwan, January 2, 2014
It's very easy to go everywhere

nice view
8
Nina W. Groups Singapore, January 1, 2014
Fantastic stay

Efficient service, clean room and great harbor view
7.7
Overall, it was an enjoyable since the hotel was only a stone's throw away from a well-known dim sum restaurant Lin Heung Kui where we had breakfast every morning.
Benjamin C. Solo travelers United States of America, December 30, 2013
Great centrally located city hotel

Phenomenal bay views, centrally located,very clean, reasonably priced with a great staff.
8.7
Not serious but had to ask staff to come twice to fix the heat. They were very prompt but it should not take twice.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - City ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C01