or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel

28 Des Voeux Road West,, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - City View Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 550
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
5556 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (5556)
Sort by:
Bill Y. Business travelers United States of America, November 15, 2013
Clean room near public transpor

cleanliness, location, Starbucks
7.3
everything was fine, although the twin room really should not be considered twin since the 2 beds are basically touching each other.
Angela B. Families with young children United Kingdom, November 14, 2013
Comfortable stay, clean room, efficient staff.

The rooms were cleaned daily by attentive and friendly staff, the room had enough space for me and my son and one of the concierges was brilliant when I got stuck
8
Our stay was very comfortable and the staff were excellent with their communications with us, bearing in mind we're typical English (only learnt German or French at school). The only issue I had was when I asked a young lad on reception if he could book a taxi for me. He told me it was company policy not to, but he could give me a list of company numbers and I could use their phone. After phoning 5 different companies, one of which told me he didn't know where the hotel was and the other 4 only speaking mandarin, I gave up and asked the concierge if he could help, in view of the obvious language barrier. He was excellent. He booked the taxi for me and double checked that he'd got it right. He then came downstairs, when it was time for the taxi to arrive, to make sure it did arrive and to help us in with our luggage. Excellent customer service.
Chia C. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 14, 2013
Easy access to public transport

location, comfortable room, nice design
7.7
Peter P. Solo travelers Australia, November 13, 2013
Stunning harbor views

Location, views and comfort
7.3
The room was a little on the small side, but that was compensated for by large windows with amazing views across the harbor to Kowloon. The bed was comfortable, all amenities in good clean condition. Location for my purposes was excellent, about a 10 minute walk to closest MTR. Can take a while to get down in the lift if you stay on one of the high floors.
Sunee J. Couples Thailand, November 12, 2013
Great transportation from Airport to Hotel

Good service, good transportation from Airport to hotel, and comfort & clean room
9
I have got a good service from the hotel staff to upgrade my room from city view to harbour view, the room is clean and comfort bed. Moreover,the transportation from airport to the hotel and vice versa by Airport Express is very convenient.
Mong P. Couples Singapore, November 11, 2013
Weekend getaway

Fast Check in, Quiet & Close to tram stop
5.3
My second time with this hotel. In comparison, the condition & hygiene of the room were paler than my first time stay.
Ailen Y. Couples Malaysia, November 10, 2013
Great hotel and value for money

convenient, near to shopping area and nice condition
8
Sandeep K. Couples India, November 10, 2013
Amazing harbor view. Neat and clean

Close to central area and we'll connected, clean and well maintained,
9.3
We stayed at the hotel for only a day but the staff was very co-operative.the check in check out was fast n easy. The Starbucks downstairs was very convenient. The harbor view from our room was awesome. Thr was a tram station just across the road n getting a taxi was also easy. Overall very convenient n comfortable stay.
Amanda L. Solo travelers Singapore, November 10, 2013
very basic necessities provided

clean room, shuttle service to HK MTR available
5.3
Its a bit overpriced for a very basic room like this.
Roy T. Couples United Kingdom, November 8, 2013
Busy and interesting city/island.

Good sized room,fast internet,clean.
7.3
Good ndkjhrsgijhskhnsvkjnsekjchsdkgjhn;ksdfgvi;shvkjsndvkjasndfksgn;kanfiown

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong KongIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - City ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A02